We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Update to the Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Ranked #4 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I had stayed here many years ago when it was a Holiday Inn Express. The change to Indigo is fantastic!

We arrived at midnight the night before Thanksgiving and the staff was waiting for us with our room ready. My family we going to spend the next four days at Disneyland. At check-in they let us know that Thanksgiving dinner would be offered in the restaurant and we reserved our space. A little worried that it wouldn't be good (we were very wrong to be worried.) We had breakfast twice and dinner once during our stay. It was all great! Try the Chiliquilles in the morning.

The room was well appointed and very comfortable and I had only one gripe. The noise through the connecting door was very loud. We could hear everything in the room next door and they could here us. Sorry that I had two kids. 5 and under.

The staff was always VERY helpful and friendly. They had all the answers and did a great job. The kids loved them too.

Walking distance to Disney with FREE parking too! Can't beat that!

Room Tip: Ask for a fireworks view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We truly are please that we were able to meet all of your accommodation needs. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in regards to the connecting door. We will look into ways that we can better insulate those doors. With that said, it is great to hear that we made such a great impression on you that you would choose to stay with us again. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim/Disneyland Resort area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing Friday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,171 - 1,177 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

I booked three rooms here for two nights in early October for my family (2 parents, 4 siblings with 2 significant others and my niece and nephew). the rooms were very large, modern and clean with sturdy appointments. The bathrooms were very luxurious for the price the hotel was charging and I would say it comes close to matching up with my bathroom at home. I was also pleased with the very accomodating staff (I was going to book only two rooms and slam everyone into those but found that we needed the extra space and the hotel grouped us all together and gave us a great rate on the third room. Breakfast was included in the rate and was decent quality. Very close to restaurants for late night snacking and close to Denny's/IHOp for the morning before the park which is a very short walk. no complaints and would stay here again.

Room Tip: ANy you are just going to sleep and walk to Disney anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We truly are please that we were able to meet all of your accommodation needs. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. It is great to hear that we made such a great impression on you that you would choose to stay with us again. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim/Disneyland Resort area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a fantastic Friday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My family of four (2 adults and 2 teens, ages 16 & 17) stayed for two nights on 11/15 & 11/16 of 2013. I wish I remembered the names of all the wonderful and hard-working staff members to commend them individually. Everyone (front desk, restaurant, housekeeping) was professional, kind and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Our family was impressed indeed! The hotel has been under construction and so far it has been successful in my opinion. Hotel was very clean and our room was great. Beds super comfortable, plenty of space, floor instead of carpet. Parking included was a plus. We had made previous arrangements to stay at the Peacock Suites nearby for our last two days so sadly we had to move. But Hotel Indigo blew them out of the water! Close enough to Disneyland to walk, close to great restaurants, shopping, we drove to the beach. Had a great experience all around and can't wait to go back to Hotel Indigo!! Thanks everyone for your superior service, it makes the difference! Special commendation to Front Desk staff...you guys are awesome!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bed suite with a little living room that included a TV and pull out sofa. Although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We really glad to hear that you can’t wait to visit us again. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim/Disneyland Resort area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing Friday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights thanksgiving weekend. The staff was polite, friendly, and helpful. The rooms were amazing. I read reviews of remodeling issues but as far as a I could see all remodeling is done and rooms were amazing brand new. They were nice as hampton inns which are my favorite for quality. They had pretty hardwood floor in the rooms and tiled showers...very upscale... never saw hardwood hotel floors but makes more sense than carpet and looked great.

only thing missing was complimentary breakfast...there was a restaurant on site...but we were on budget so we opted for the McDonalds across from Disney....

Great stay

the park is a 5 min walk or so from main gate.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Being a newer less known brand we are pleased that you gave us an opportunity to serve you. We are really glad that your appreciated our service as well as our accommodations. We hope that on you next trip to the area you choose to stay with us again. We would love another opportunity to serve you.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing Friday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Wow! We loved this place. Complete redo of an old Holiday Inn but you would never know. The room was great. Even had a view of the fireworks from our room. Very modern and clean, great linens and towels. We were greeted warmly by Alex and Victor when we arrived. Victor welcomed us and made us feel right at home. Breakfast was good and the service was top notch. We would stay here again without a doubt. What we really appreciated was the detail to customer service. So many places have lost that touch and it makes a huge difference. Book here and you won't be disappointed. Loved it!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the fireworks. Laying in bed watching them was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We really appreciate the kind words you said about the hotel and its service. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members like Victor and Alex that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim\ Disneyland area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations. I am glad you would love to stay with us again and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again. Thank you again for the great comments and have a fantastic Friday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I came to this hotel with my family for Thanksgiving break. Not only was the staff nice and friendly but the hotel is nice as well. It was recently remodeled and looks fantastic. The staff goes out of its way to make sure we are taken care of. Since it is raining outside right now I thought I would take a moment and express how happy I have been with my stay. I am sure that we will come back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for the High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you choose our hotel to spend your Thanksgiving holiday with. Although we cannot control the rain, I am glad we were able to spread some sunshine on your hotel experience. We truly thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim/Disneyland Resort area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing Monday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We were looking for a hotel for one night for a birthday trip to Disneyland on Thanksgiving and weren't about to pay the exorbitant rates to stay on the Disney property. We found a room at Hotel Indigo for a very reasonable rate and decided to give it a try. It turned out to be perfect for us (a family of four with two young children). Service-wise, this is a 5-star hotel. They wrote my son a birthday card and gave us one of the rooms with a view of the nightly fireworks. The room was very clean and comfortable. Our rate included breakfast the next morning, which was delicious. They let us leave our car in the garage and walk to Disneyland, which took about 5 to 10 minutes. They even have really neat water fountains in front of the hotel that are lighted and set to music -- our kids loved it!

Overall, we were so pleased with our stay and the hospitality we received. We will definitely stay here again on our next overnight trip to Disneyland and would recommend it for others without hesitation. Thank you, Hotel Indigo!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We really do appreciate all the kind works. We were more than happy to do a little something special for your son on his birthday. We know that we are a brand that is new to Anaheim so we truly appreciate you giving us an opportunity. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We truly thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim/Disneyland Resort area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing Monday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 119 in Anaheim
4,494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#5 of 119 in Anaheim
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Address: 435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £103 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim’s first upscale boutique hotel....the new Hotel Indigo Anaheim delivers a vibrant and refreshing guest experience. You are welcomed by agricultural murals and a stunning California themed garden enhanced in the evening by electrifying dancing waters. Enter the hotel and feel a contemporary neighborhood story of years past when Anaheim was a flourishing farming community.Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Feel the warmth of hardwood floors to a plush over-sized duvet and pillows with spa-inspired showers...you'll feel right at home. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.Whether your visiting the major attractions or looking for that hidden gastronomical gem Hotel Indigo Anaheim is your ideal choice. Families can be steps away from the maingate of the Disneyland Resort or if your visit brings you to Anaheim for a convention the Hotel Indigo Anaheim provides convenient walking access to the Anaheim Convention Center.Relax and enjoy a bite in our Chambers Bar & Bistro where you can savor locally inspired recipes and sip on specialty cocktails created by our mixologist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing