We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this hotel and the people who run it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Ranked #4 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel and the people who run it!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We were looking for a hotel close to Disneyland that would sleep 5 Adults and a toddler. This hotel was perfect for us. We stayed in family suite that had a separate bedroom w/ 2 Queens and a fold out couch (the only down side to the hotel).

Arthur called us before our arrival to make sure they had everything correct about our reservation. We checked in early and the happily took our bags, stored them and then moved them into the room when it was ready. In the meantime we went to Disneyland to begin our great vacation. Everyone at the hotel was so kind and welcoming. As if they had been waiting for us to arrive.

There is a fun camera in the lobby that you can use to take your picture and share on facebook, etc. The fountains outside are cool and the two year old with us loved the fountain show and the elevator.

We did not use the restaurant or bar but it looked nice. The Garden Walk area had several restaurants that were an easy walk.

The walk to Disneyland is short - it seemed a little longer on the way back after a long day at the parks.

My only complaint is that the fold out couch was one of the most uncomfortable one I have ever slept on. Everything else in the room was great. It was quiet, the bathroom was really nice, and the hard wood floors were classy and clean. We were quite a ways away from the ice machine but I can see why others have complained about it being loud if you stay near it.

We could have seen the fireworks out our window if they would have had fireworks while we were there. The pool looked nice but we did not use it.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with a view of the fireworks - and away from the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manne406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. I do regret that you had an issue with our fold out couch during your stay. Our goal is to provide our guest with the best guest experience possible. We will use your comments to refine our operation. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing Monday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    293
    56
    12
    8
See reviews for
573
236
27
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Indigo with my 2 teenagers for a weekend trip to Disneyland. There were some reservation issues (my fault) that the staff was more than happy to help me resolve. They went above and beyond to remedy a couple of problems that weren't even their fault, which was a lifesaver. The room was clean and modern, and the beds are SO comfortable! Free covered parking, onsite restaurant and several more on the same block, and stylish decor are all extras. Plus we could see the Disney fireworks from our window! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JessieLikesGoodBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing Monday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel is part of IHG, was a HIE but renovated and re-branded as Hotel Indigo. We loved the decor'e and feel. Location is 2 blocks from Disneyland, easy walk. The staff at the front desk was genuine, kind and friendly, the rooms were good size and very well appointed. Clean hardwood floors, queen beds, hide a bed couch, and plenty of space for the 5 of us, Breakfast was served rather than buffet, as they are honoring the complimentary breakfast offer from HIE, There were all the top name brand restaurants within walking distance too. We enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub as well. We'd definitely stay here again, no doubt. Only thing I did want to mention, was the elevator was a tad slow as there was only one, but no big deal not a deal breaker by any means. Plenty of free parking in the basement. Loved the stay, staff in the dining room, front desk and housekeeping was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DofSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. I do regret that you had an issue with our elevator during your stay. Our goal is to provide our guest with the best guest experience possible. We will use your comments to refine our operation. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing Monday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Center, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I just returned from a Business trip to Anaheim and had reservations at Hotel Anaheim in California,
I need to thank the entire staff for a really great experience. The Hotel was first class and the staff was extremely helpful. My thanks go to Noe A. Gutierrez in charge of the restaurant for fixing my broken glasses, and to Veronica for the great service. Thomas Lons, General Manager for checking to see if everything was to my liking. The front desk run by Arthur Alonso for making sure my ride back to the airport was reserved in time. This staff really cares about making it a great stay. You can go wrong with a stay here.
Ken Duncan, Grand Rapids, Michigan

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing Monday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We have FINALLY found our "go-to" location in Anaheim! We visit Anaheim & Disneyland annually, and our search for the perfect hotel has come to an end! The Hotel Indigo is absolutely wonderful!
The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The picture windows to view the Disneyland fireworks are fantastic!
The rooms, bathrooms, floors, windows are all sparkling clean!
The staff is outstanding, willing to help with whatever we needed.
We will be back next year!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cgrsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing Monday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahuarita, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The front desk staff (Alex and Arthur) are courteous, professional, helpful, and show a level of excellence that made our stay memorable. The hotel is convenient (walking distance) to nearby attractions and a variety of places to eat (from economical to higher end). The spacious rooms have modern/retro styled furniture, superb beds/bedding, and classy wood floors. Behind the frosted glass door you will find a bathroom with beautiful fixtures, a roomy shower stall with mosaic stone walls and high quality (Aveda) toiletries. Housekeeping/cleanliness standards are superior in every area of the room. I will choose the Hotel Indigo, without a doubt, for future stays.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members like Arthur and Alex that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing Monday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tualatin, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel is newly renovated. Accommodations were wonderful. The room was large, as was the bathroom and shower. Staff was very helpful. The pool & hot tub were small, but clean. This hotel is walking distance from Disneyland front gate. We were able to park at the hotel all day on check out day at no cost. Whenever we need a hotel in this area again, we'll choose Hotel Indigo without doubt. The only down side was that breakfast is not included and does not begin until 7 am on weekends, so we had to skip it.

Room Tip: we were on the main floor just across from the pool. That seemed to work well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. I do regret that you had an issue with our breakfast times during your stay. I am glad to inform you that breakfast now starts at 6:30 am daily. Also, there are packages that you can purchase when booking your room that include breakfast. Our goal is to provide our guest with the best guest experience possible. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing Monday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Property: Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Address: 435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim’s first upscale boutique hotel....the new Hotel Indigo Anaheim delivers a vibrant and refreshing guest experience. You are welcomed by agricultural murals and a stunning California themed garden enhanced in the evening by electrifying dancing waters. Enter the hotel and feel a contemporary neighborhood story of years past when Anaheim was a flourishing farming community.Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Feel the warmth of hardwood floors to a plush over-sized duvet and pillows with spa-inspired showers...you'll feel right at home. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.Whether your visiting the major attractions or looking for that hidden gastronomical gem Hotel Indigo Anaheim is your ideal choice. Families can be steps away from the maingate of the Disneyland Resort or if your visit brings you to Anaheim for a convention the Hotel Indigo Anaheim provides convenient walking access to the Anaheim Convention Center.Relax and enjoy a bite in our Chambers Bar & Bistro where you can savor locally inspired recipes and sip on specialty cocktails created by our mixologist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing