We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alpine Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$708
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$167
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
904
331
64
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
331
64
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaveda productsfree parkinghardwood floorsminute walkcheesecake factorygarden walkcalifornia pizza kitchenkeurig coffee makerholiday inn expresswithin walking distancebubba gumpcvs pharmacywould definitely stay here againtop floordisney fireworksnear disneylandfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,101 - 1,106 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed here with my family earlier in the week, and my husband and I agreed that we should return.

Highlights:
- Accommodating and efficient front desk staff (Thanks, Arthur and Omar!)
- Clean rooms with modern decor and comfortable beds
- Good hot breakfast in the lobby restaurant (It was included in the room package I booked.)
- Small, well-maintained swimming pool -- nice for a midday dip
- A 10-minute walk to the Disney parks
- What a treat to watch the Disneyland fireworks from our 4th floor room!

My husband thought the giant walnut photo in the room was kind of weird, but that's a really small criticism.

We were lucky to have a room far from the elevator, so it was nice and quiet.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank NorCalGal03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you so much for your detailed review of your experience at Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We really appreciate you taking your time to list everything you experienced. We are delighted to know that you liked the décor and the beds in the room, the breakfast in the restaurant, and also our location and amenities. We are very proud of our team of true hospitality professionals like Arthur and Omar who willing to taking care of each guest every day. Regarding to the wall murals that we chose, our hotel is about the neighborhood in the years past when the area was known for the walnut ranches. Please come to visit us again and we will show you the story behind all of the details you see in our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A nice little boutique hotel with free parking and friendly staff always willing to help you with anything that you may need. It's not your typical hotel on the Disneyland strip with a "Castle" theme or what not. Very classy like.

My wife and my 1 year old daughter traveled from Burbank, CA (yeah really far!) to spend a couple days at Disneyland and we wanted to be close by. Only a 10 minute walk to the Disneyland gate (The walk back was longer with our weary legs.) and 5 minute walk to Garden Walk we were near all the restaurants and rides that we would ever need. We had a great time and would recommend to all our out of town friends to stay here.

If you have a young child, you may need to bring a portable bath tub because the suites seem to only have showers. We asked for a room on the 4th floor near the Harbor side too. They were happy to accommodate us! Overall very happy. Thanks Hotel Indigo!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

We are taken aback by your superb comments of our property. We are delighted to hear you are satisfied with our self-parking service and guest services. We are truly grateful to have team members who enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We look forward to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed from 26 March to 3 April 2014. This hotel is comfortable, well furnished and very convenient to major areas especially the Disney park. Its about a 10 minute walk from the hotel to the main entrance. The staff was very nice esp. Arthur. The downside is that the hotel can be a little loud and one can easily hear through the walls:(. Another thing I did not like was the air freshener they use in the bathrooms...not too pleasant. However, you get accustomed to it after some time:(. There is free underground parking which is a bonus. We will be staying here again for sure

Room Tip: Some 4th floor rooms have fireworks view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your experience at Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are glad to know you liked the location of our property. We are also delighted to know you are satisfied with our guest service. We are very proud of our team of true hospitality professionals like Arthur who willing to taking care of each guest every day. We apologize for the noise through the wall and the air freshner. Thank you so much for bring them up to our attention. Please contact us directly if you would like to discuss about the issue further. We hope you will give us another chance and look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I'm afraid that if the wrong people find out about this hotel my new Anaheim retreat will be ruined. We booked a family suite for four of us for 6 nights. We couldn't have been more happy. The decor, hardwood floors and large bathroom for four females was perfect! Hannah at the front desk was amazing. The housekeepers were friendly (even if they only spoke Spanish (which let our teenage daughter practice), and the restaurant staff were so accommodating. Unless the hotel changes, this is our new Anaheim hotel! Arthur the manager was extremely helpful too! One night my teenage daughter felt very ill. The young guy at the front desk was so helpful. He let me know the location of the local hospital and also that a doctor could be called to the hotel if needed. He was so helpful! I never got his name. The restaurant staff were friendly and even changed the menu list to accommodate us. The Keurig coffee maker was a great plus while getting ready to go for breakfast each morning. Thank you to the staff for providing my friend (who is always cold) with extra blankets for the pull out couch. Disneyland is walking distance so we didn't have to get a shuttle. Thank you for being such a great place to stay. We were told you love Canadians as we are always so friendly and polite. Thanks Indigo, for making this Canucks trip so great!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lenabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words of our property. We are glad to hear you liked the décor, hardwood floors, and the bathroom of our property. We are also delighted to know that you are satisfied with our guest services. The primary goal of all of us is to provide our guests with the best possible service and meet or exceed their expectations. We look forward to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed a couple of days here in April and it was really nice. We spent our days at Disneyland so when we got back to the room we were spent. Its about a 10 minute walk, if you talk your time, from the hotel to Disneyland's entrance. The staff were very, very nice. The breakfast was good, 30+tip for the two of us. We go to Disneyland quite a bit and this has probably been our favorite Anaheim hotel yet. It can be a little loud so if you are a light sleeper, ask for a fourth floor room. After a day at Disneyland, we slept like babies. Also free under ground parking and no resort fee. Most of the hotels in Anaheim will get you with a daily parking fee and some, like the Crowne Plaza, will get you with a daily resort fee on top of the parking. None of that crap here at the Hotel Indigo. We will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor. No king suites on the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohplezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

We very much appreciate your kind words about Hotel Indigo Anaheim. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay with us and satisfied with our guest services and the breakfast from our restaurant Chambers Bar and Bistro. We are glad that you are happy that we offer complimentary self-parking service. We are also delighted to know that our property has been your favorite hotel in Anaheim. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Indigo Anaheim soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews