We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Ranked #4 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a hotel I would recommend if you are happy to either walk to Disney or hop on a bus and save yourself from forking out a fortune on nearer hotels. The hotel is situated near some good restaurants which is handy. We had a double room which was fairly spacious and the room was very clean the only downside was a little bit of noise from other rooms. The staff were unobtrusive but helpful when asking for advice on activities. The children loved the outside pool which was mostly empty so they had it all to themselves. If you want to save some more money and are visiting the Orange outlet mall or Westfield Mall get the Art bus which is cheap and get a discount card at the information centres when you get there.

Room Tip: Try for a 4th floor room facing Disney if you can get one and avoid the rooms near the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review of Hotel indigo Anaheim. We would like to apologize for the noise from other rooms. Thank you so much for bringing it up to our attention. Please contact us directly if you would like to talk more about the issue and hope that you will provide us with the opportunity to restore your faith and regain your confidence and trust in us.
Thank you so much and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    289
    54
    10
    9
See reviews for
552
226
25
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is super clean and fresh! We were given a little goody bag when we arrived with some nice Aveda products and also a yummy trail mix snack. The pool and hot tub seemed very well taken care of and kid friendly. The lounge chairs were nice. The rooms were on the small side but we just have one son so it was perfect for the three of us. The floors are not carpeted which I appreciate as it just feels cleaner. We did hear some noise from other rooms and hallway but it wasn't too bad. 10 minute walk to Disney Land. The breakfast we ordered at the hotel restaurant was scrumptious!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshineLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review. We are delighted to hear that you liked our amenities, our room, our location, and the breakfast in our restaurant. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Canyon, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

First time to stay at a Hotel Indigo (used to be a Holiday Inn) and the new hotel was very clean-looking and color scheme pleasant to look at. We had a double room (2 full-size beds) and it was spacious enough. The beds' mattresses, pillows, sheets and blankets gave us a good night's rest after a full day at Disneyland. The bathroom was large and towels were replaced daily. The front staff were very friendly and helpful. Covered underground parking great for keeping the car from staying under the sun all day and saves on paying parking fee at Disneyland too. Less than 10-minute walk to Disneyland with places to grab a snack or drink along the walk. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reyt992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of hotel Indigo Anaheim. We appreciate you giving us opportunity to accommodate you. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with the room, guest service, and our underground parking lot. We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Disneyland is walkable from the hotel; hotel offers onsite parking for nominal fee. Rooms are modern and very clean. Price in the $130-$150 range makes it a good value in my view for 2 queen beds. Hotel also has a small outdoor pool for the kids or a cool down

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPHoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are glad to know that you like our location, room, and amenities. Thank you for choosing our hotel and welcome to come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recommend staying at this hotel because of it's location whether your in Anahiem to see the Angels or visit Disneyland, this is a quality hotel.
Located within walking distance of Disneyland and a short drive to Angels Stadium.
Their are several restaurants also within walking distance of the hotel.
If your going to go to the beach while there, it's an easy drive down Harbor Blvd. to the shore.
It was my second stay at this property and the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean.
The hotel has a European vibe and has a unique look about it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fargo6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim and choosing our hotel again. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our location, guest services, and room. We are truly grateful to have hotel team member that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Hotel indigo. The staff is very helpful and polite and the hotel is super clean. It is a short walk to Disneyland. This is the only place we will stay from now on when we visit Anaheim.

Room Tip: We stayed in the family room where you can sleep six people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hansina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review and thank you for choosing our hotel again. We are glad that you are satisfied with our guest service and our guestroom. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The Front Desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious with a modern styling. The beds were very comfortable and the more than sufficient amount of pillows were quite soft.

Coffee and refrigerator in the room were much appreciated. A microwave would have been nice, as we are travelling with kids. That being said, we were well aware of this shortcoming and we are happy to have stayed here.

The Walk: The walk to Disneyland is not too bad. We crossed Harbor on Katella, then headed North on Harbor. You have to cross at two lights, then the entrance to the park is on your left.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you so much for you kind review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with our guest service and our room amenities. We apologize that we do not have microwave in each guestroom, however, we are always willing to help you warming up your foods from our restaurant which is on the first floor. Thank you so much again for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
2.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Property: Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Address: 435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim’s first upscale boutique hotel....the new Hotel Indigo Anaheim delivers a vibrant and refreshing guest experience. You are welcomed by agricultural murals and a stunning California themed garden enhanced in the evening by electrifying dancing waters. Enter the hotel and feel a contemporary neighborhood story of years past when Anaheim was a flourishing farming community.Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Feel the warmth of hardwood floors to a plush over-sized duvet and pillows with spa-inspired showers...you'll feel right at home. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.Whether your visiting the major attractions or looking for that hidden gastronomical gem Hotel Indigo Anaheim is your ideal choice. Families can be steps away from the maingate of the Disneyland Resort or if your visit brings you to Anaheim for a convention the Hotel Indigo Anaheim provides convenient walking access to the Anaheim Convention Center.Relax and enjoy a bite in our Chambers Bar & Bistro where you can savor locally inspired recipes and sip on specialty cocktails created by our mixologist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Hotel Indigo Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing