We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Welcome, close to Disney but some minor flaws”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Ranked #5 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Welcome, close to Disney but some minor flaws”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was an excellent choice and was only a 10-15 walk to Disney. We were given a very warm welcome at the front desk and were instantly upgraded due to our Platinum status. The room was massive, nice bathroom, nice wooden, modern effect. The only issue was the noise coming from the ice maker outside our room and key cards not working. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay close to Disney.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank lovetravelling32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are glad to hear you like our location and room. We would like to apologize for the noise coming from the ice maker and room keys did not work properly. We will definitely bring it to our head’s attention. Please contact us directly if you would like to discuss about it further more. Once again, thank you so much for your review and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    297
    57
    12
    8
See reviews for
578
239
27
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North East England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We found this hotel on trip advisor after we were disappointed at another hotel, we were so glad we chose this as it is the best hotel in Anaheim. We arrived at the hotel and were checked in by Arthur and Khalil who were really friendly and told us that we would leave as friends. They said if there was anything we needed to just ask and if we wanted a ball game booking they would help us do that too.
The hotel has 4 floors and we were on the fourth floor, it is quite a new hotel so everything looked nice and new and well decorated. There was a bar and restaurant area, a pool and jacuzzi, a small gym and spa room, and a business room to use the computer to print boarding passes off which we found useful.
On entering the room we had 2 comfy double beds, a unit with the large TV on, a dressing table unit and chair. The bathroom had a beautiful walk in shower that I would have liked to have taken home, it had a full shower head and also a hand held shower separate which was great when you don't want to get your hair wet!! There was a hairdryer, iron and ironing board, a safe, and a very useful fridge that you could actually put stuff in ( not one of those pre filled fridges) . Free internet and a docking station that I could charge my IPhone on every night. These rooms (we had 3 of them) were spotlessly clean and done in lovely green colours. The maid service was thorough and the maid had done an elephant shape with the towels in the bathroom which was nice.
We had breakfast in with the price we paid for the hotel and each morning had a lovely breakfast which you can eat inside the restaurant or outside. My family also ate in the evening a couple of times and their meals were also good. Noe the kitchen manager was very nice he came out most days and spoke to us, and Emily served us well too.
The location is excellent, we were able to walk to shops, restaurants, Disneyland and Downtown Disney is only a 10-15 minute walk so it saves taking the car.
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at this hotel and if they help you or direct you to somewhere they will do it no problem. I will certainly return to this hotel if I come to Anaheim again, we have stayed at the Disneyland hotel for one night and the Hotel Indigo has definitely beat that for cleanliness, friendliness and making you feel special

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank annjodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed and kind review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are very delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our guest services. Every team members of our property try so hard to make all of our guests enjoy their hotel experience. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members like Khalil, Arthur, Noe, and Emily that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel indigo when our previous hotel was not good and found this one on trip advisor. We stayed from the 9th June till the 13th June. From the moment we walked in the service was personal with very friendly staff. Arthur, Khalil and Emily at reception were very friendly, always saying hello and offering help with anything we needed. The bar/restaurant staff were also very friendly.

The hotel is fairly new so all the rooms are well equipped and immaculate. There was a normal fridge, not a fridge with a weighed surface in which you cannot use, which is helpful for storing food and drinks. The wood floor is good as you know it is getting mopped everyday and it's easier to push suitcases on. In the bathroom there is a handheld shower in addition to the normal shower which is a great addition. Plenty of towels left in the bathroom.

The pool is a nice size with a separate jacuzzi. Pool towels are available at the pool which is good as you don't need to take your own.

The hotel is in a very good location, very safe to walk around at day and night. Disneyland is a 10/15 minute walk and there is shops and restaurants minutes away.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne7891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are glad to hear that you liked our location, room, and amenities. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members like Khalil, Arthur, and Emily that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The great features of this hotel include:
(1) An outstanding front desk staff. KHALIL and VICTOR acknowledged our platinum status and upgraded us to a beautiful family suite on the third floor. The room was spotless and well organized. The room was quiet making for a restful night's sleep.
(2) The location within a reasonable walking distance of Disneyland and fine restaurants was superb. Complimentary parking at the hotel was a big plus.
KUDOS TO ALL!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MARIATRAVELER2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We are taken aback by your superb review of your recent stay. We are glad that you are satisfied with out service and location. Every team members of our property try so hard to make all of our guests enjoy their hotel experience. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members like Khalil and Victor that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The rooms (even the toilet) are very clean and spacious enough for 3 adults and 3 kids. It's a 10-15 minute walk to disneyland (because 1 block in anaheim is a huge block). Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. After walking around the whole day in disneyland, we are just so happy to go back to our comfortable and big bed. The hotel is also next to Garden Walk which has quite a few restaurants like our kids' favourite California Pizza Kitchen. One thing though is the air conditioner. I find it hard to set the temperature. It can be really cold but when you turn the temperature up, it just shuts off. Maybe I just didn't understand how to operate or it's that complicated. But that's just a small glitch when compared to the overall experience. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate5142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with our guest services and our location. We apologized for the inconvenience the air conditioner caused to you. We will definitely bring it to our head’s attention. Please contact us directly if you would like to discuss about it further more. Once again, thank you so much for your review and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel has to be one of the most amazing hotels ! Very friendly service , rooms were clean ! You don't find a hotel like this very often! The elephant in the restroom was very cute ! My son loved it! The room service was delicious ! Perfect place ! Near restaurants, plus disney is just down the street! Everyone who works there is so friendly and caring ! I recommend this hotel !

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Maddie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. Every one of our team members tries his or her best to meet and exceed guests’ expectations and we are glad you are satisfied with our guest service. We also delighted to hear you like our room and our room service. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We look forward to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

good and friendly people, close to Disneyland and restaurants the best service in that city. good quality . personnel help you on anything . they answer right of way. I recommend this hotel to every one and family trips to stay in this luxury hotel I mean it. 100 per cent clean nice rooms . and nice decoration. I will stay in this hotel . every time I visit Anaheim.

Room Tip: try indigo you would like it. trust me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carlos b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for such nice review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our guest services, location, and our rooms and decorations. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Property: Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Address: 435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim’s first upscale boutique hotel....the new Hotel Indigo Anaheim delivers a vibrant and refreshing guest experience. You are welcomed by agricultural murals and a stunning California themed garden enhanced in the evening by electrifying dancing waters. Enter the hotel and feel a contemporary neighborhood story of years past when Anaheim was a flourishing farming community.Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Feel the warmth of hardwood floors to a plush over-sized duvet and pillows with spa-inspired showers...you'll feel right at home. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.Whether your visiting the major attractions or looking for that hidden gastronomical gem Hotel Indigo Anaheim is your ideal choice. Families can be steps away from the maingate of the Disneyland Resort or if your visit brings you to Anaheim for a convention the Hotel Indigo Anaheim provides convenient walking access to the Anaheim Convention Center.Relax and enjoy a bite in our Chambers Bar & Bistro where you can savor locally inspired recipes and sip on specialty cocktails created by our mixologist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing