We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Boutique Hotel in the OC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Ranked #4 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Good Boutique Hotel in the OC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

In an area surrounded by large name brand hotels, it was good to stay in this small boutique hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were good size and well furnished. The beds were very comfortable. My minor complaints were that the hotel seemed understaffed (the common areas were not kept as clean as they should be) and the internet service was down for several hours one night. If you need to stay near Disneyland, this is a good spot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    291
    54
    11
    8
See reviews for
559
230
26
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I thought that the whole experience was great overall but I especially liked how comfortable the beds were and how generous Arthur was when we got there. I will recommend this establishment to many of my friends and families when they are in need of a hotel. It is a great location in terms of food places nearby and everything needed was close by. As soon as I entered the room I immediately felt right at home as the ambience expressed, in every aspect, great hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Avelasco71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and I would come back to the Indigo without a doubt. Staff is very helpful, design is fresh and all appears brand new and clean. Excellent location.
It is a 15min walk to Disney Main Gate. I decided to drive my wife and the kids and drop them in front of Disney, take the car back to the hotel and run back to Disney alone, which takes less than 10min (without kids). In the evening, reverse process. I have seen many tired parents carrying their tired children back to their hotels, so I preferred to use the car but still park for free in the hotel garage. Yes it has underground parking with access to the elevator, what more can you ask for?

Room Tip: High floor rooms have less noise from above (wooden floors), also you might be lucky and get a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jet_Lagged_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed for 4 nights from 8-12 June and absolutely falling in love with Indigo hotel.
The queen room is spacious enough to accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids.
The front desk staff were very helpful, welcoming and friendly. They answer all of my questions. Gives me the information where to buy a cheaper Disney tickets. Good! I also booked a day tour to sea world San Diego from hotel front desk. ( special thanks to Khalil) ;)
The hotel has a laundry room ( washing machine and dryer) which is good for a long traveller.
Free WI-FI is good point but it is only for 3 devices.
There are some restaurant and 7-11 within 3 minutes walk.
Thanks for a wonderful stay, I will stay at this hotel again when I come back to Anaheim next year!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank beatrice390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

By far the longest we stayed 12 days in a single hotel in US. We just completed our tour in NY ,we continued our journey to LA . This is our second time in LA .Our teen kids requested to stay near Disney for convenience. Among the hotels around Disney, Hotel Indigo
Was highly recommended so I thought might as well try and experience it. The hotel is quite new, very modern ,spacious ,beds are very comfortable and the staffs were very accommodating . Restaurants and convenience store is just a few mins away. The only downside is , restrictriction on the number of devices for wifi max 3 per room even though ours is a family suite. But above all it was an excellent stay after a long day of sightseeing and play we always look forward to return to the comfort of our room and chill out. Looking forward to be back again Indigo.

Room Tip: We are on the highest floor where we can see the Disney fireworks from our room window.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Maribel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed on the first floor and the room was clean and quiet. The hardwood floors looked great along with all the white furniture. Bathroom was very nice with a fancy vanity mirror.

Although I didn't stay here to go to Disney Land, the location would be perfect for it. Only unfortunate issue I had was with the slow internet. The connection was fine showing I had full bars but was moving at a crawling pace. Tried multiple devices and all came up with the same problem. Hope this is addressed as I enjoyed the rest of my stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pklau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

If you're in Anaheim for a convention, you can't do much better than Indigo.

It's very modern and clean and has great amenities (Aveda products, free wifi). Quiet too with very comfortable beds. It felt like staying in a brand new hotel.

Every staff member I talked to was so friendly and helpful - I really felt welcome and comfortable.

Room Tip: First floor rooms don't have much natural light or a view, but if you won't be in your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ginger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Property: Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Address: 435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim’s first upscale boutique hotel....the new Hotel Indigo Anaheim delivers a vibrant and refreshing guest experience. You are welcomed by agricultural murals and a stunning California themed garden enhanced in the evening by electrifying dancing waters. Enter the hotel and feel a contemporary neighborhood story of years past when Anaheim was a flourishing farming community.Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Feel the warmth of hardwood floors to a plush over-sized duvet and pillows with spa-inspired showers...you'll feel right at home. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.Whether your visiting the major attractions or looking for that hidden gastronomical gem Hotel Indigo Anaheim is your ideal choice. Families can be steps away from the maingate of the Disneyland Resort or if your visit brings you to Anaheim for a convention the Hotel Indigo Anaheim provides convenient walking access to the Anaheim Convention Center.Relax and enjoy a bite in our Chambers Bar & Bistro where you can savor locally inspired recipes and sip on specialty cocktails created by our mixologist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing