We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Ranked #5 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great experience in a good location”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The staff at this hotel are what makes it special. The Indigo is well located, about 10-15 minutes walk to the Disney entrance, however the staff go the extra mile, are extremely helpful and made our stay special. I could not be happier with the efforts of the team at Hotel Indigo and would stay there again if in the area. Congratulations to the team at Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Room Tip: we stayed in two different rooms, both were good, the second was at the end of the building and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dragonsrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are pleased to know you liked the location, and guest services. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations. We look forward to your return visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    305
    60
    12
    8
See reviews for
607
247
29
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Came to visit Disneyland Park and absolutely loved the hotel! We have stayed at various hotels around the area and by far this was our favorite. The hotel was very clean and modern, everything seemed very new and nice. The parking was underground(which is free) and hotel rooms are inside rather than outside which I prefer because it feels safer. The staff was wonderful and very helpful, it was both an easy check in and check out. The hotel room itself was very comfortable and the beds were absolutely amazing, we did not want to get out of bed. The hotel is also a very short walk to Disneyland (about 10 minutes). We spent most of our day in Disneyland so it felt nice to come back to a comfortable place that was also decently priced. WiFi is also free which is a plus! Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Meayegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are pleased to know you are satisfied with our room, guest services, and location. Again, thank you so much for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

First, and foremost, the staff at Hotel Indigo is fantastic! The front desk staff, manager included, greet you every time you are entering or leaving the hotel, or simply spending time in the lobby. Arthur, the manager, went out of his way to ensure that we weren't in need of anything.

The cleaning staff always greeted us when passing in the hallway, and were accommodating whenever we needed anything for our room. That said, the rooms, and the hotel decor in general, is phenomenal! The mosaic glass tiles are supposed to be reminiscent of walnuts, if I remember correctly. The rooms were very clean, and all the amenities were top notch. The pool area was fantastic as well. There is a cabana with a large couch and table for lounging.

Victor, our server in the dining area, is a good guy! He was always very warm, and quick to get my dad and I coffee when we came wandering into the lobby in the a.m.

The proximity to Disneyland, and dining establishments was great as well. We were able to simply walk to the bus stop and catch any variety of buses to the park, located if but 5 minutes from the hotel. As another reviewer stated, you can see the parks fireworks from the hotel, an added bonus.

There is a water feature in front of the hotel that dances to lights, with various songs playing in the background, namely Michael Jackson's Thriller! People passing by the hotel stop to watch it nightly.

If I could offer a suggestion, it is that it might be a good idea to put suppressors on the doors so they don't slam.

Check out Hotel Indigo, you won't regret it! I would definitely patronize the hotel again.

Thanks guys :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank UncleBone73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you have to spend a night near Disneyland, it is not a bad choice. for us it was a compromise to overpriced hotels near Newport Beach. The room was comfortable, but in the corridors it is too hot and humid. The elevator is very slow considering that 4th floor is the highest. The restaurant is basic but provides decent breakfast as well as evening drinks. We stayed in 3 rooms over a span of one week. On had very marginal Wi-Fi, but in the other two there was not problem. The staff are polite, but could use better training.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank time_wanderer_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Even though Disneyland is just a short hop, skip, and a jump, away, we actually came for an Angels game. It's easy to drive there and back, the hotel has a safe and secure underground parking facility, and rooms on the back of the hotel have a view of the nightly fireworks from Disneyland. A pretty nice show! The rooms are spacious and well laid out. The rooms were clean. The proximity to restaurants and even the Anaheim Garden walk make an easy walk. While the selection of walkable food choices isn't great, there is some variety. We had really looked forward to the complimentary brunch, which sounded incredible, but seem to have misunderstood it's times. We missed it, but did find nice places to eat within an easy drive.

May have been our favorite hotel on a two week trip, with about 8 different hotels. Staff was helpful, friendly, and really engaging. The ease of getting in and out, even of driving around, made for easy access. The price was at the low end of several in the immediate vicinity. We definitely would come back!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a view of the fireworks from Disneyland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Texasbaseballfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you are going to Disneyland, this is the place to stay. First the staff...REMARKABLE! The manager on duty (who never seems to leave) gives the best advice! The entire staff was absolutely welcoming and superb! You get to see the Disneyland fireworks show every night! You can walk to Disneyland in 10 minutes or take numerous shuttles! You have several chain restaurants right outside the door - Cheesecake Factory and Bubba Gump for example. Plus the rooms are spacious, clean and a step above normal rooms. HARDWOOD FLOORS! Keurig coffee makers and comfortable beds. You have several choices around the area. Big hotels that tower over this little treasure. But if you want a great great stay..choose this one! You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room facing Disney to see the fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Balentine4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Staff very friendly and welcoming; nice walking distance to Disneyland, loved the pool/lounge area - great place to spend the hot afternoon in between attractions at Disney! Appreciated the free underground parking, also liked the hotel decor. Liked the "dancing fountain" out front. Overall a great stay, would definitely stay again, and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Property: Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Address: 435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim’s first upscale boutique hotel....the new Hotel Indigo Anaheim delivers a vibrant and refreshing guest experience. You are welcomed by agricultural murals and a stunning California themed garden enhanced in the evening by electrifying dancing waters. Enter the hotel and feel a contemporary neighborhood story of years past when Anaheim was a flourishing farming community.Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Feel the warmth of hardwood floors to a plush over-sized duvet and pillows with spa-inspired showers...you'll feel right at home. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.Whether your visiting the major attractions or looking for that hidden gastronomical gem Hotel Indigo Anaheim is your ideal choice. Families can be steps away from the maingate of the Disneyland Resort or if your visit brings you to Anaheim for a convention the Hotel Indigo Anaheim provides convenient walking access to the Anaheim Convention Center.Relax and enjoy a bite in our Chambers Bar & Bistro where you can savor locally inspired recipes and sip on specialty cocktails created by our mixologist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing