We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garcia/Andersen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno
1 review
“Garcia/Andersen”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The rooms were clean, do not leave anything in the refrigerator the cleaning people will eat it, we left some lunch in the frig and it was gone the next day. We had two rooms and plenty of luggage, but the bell person was indisposed and could not be disturbed. We had to take our own luggage and three kids to our rooms a block away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank danskeriCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hojoanaheim, HoJo Anaheim Guest Care Team at Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear danskeriCA,

We are so sorry to hear that you encountered some problems during your stay with us. Our Housekeeping Department is instructed to not handle any food in Guest rooms and only discard of the items in the trash cans. Please let the Manager on Duty know if you came across any issues, this will allow us to further investigate the matter. Our Front Desk Staff is always willing to help Guests with luggage assistance upon request. We are so saddened to hear that you had a difficult time getting to your room with your luggage and young kids. Please be sure to let us know if you need any help or encounter any problems during your stay, our Front Desk Staff is always ready to help. Thank you for this valuable feedback and hope you give us another try during your next visit to the Anaheim Resort.

Regards,

HoJo Anaheim Guest Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,738
    2,615
    819
    237
    86
See reviews for
5,880
482
71
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (818)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel chosen by group were traveling without, age of our family group was 9 to 76, 5 of our youngsters were performing at Disney as part of dance school.
There were quite a few negative reviews but many very good reviews, we really had no choice as it was booked by the dance tour organization....We found everything was excellent, staff were helpfull and pleasant, reviews said it it was 10 min walk to Disney and it was to my releife because I had a bad back, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bill437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Verde
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

If you're looking for a hotel that's within a reasonable walking distance to Disneyland, the Anaheim Ho-Jo is a good option. Rooms were clean, modern, beds comfortable, and the staff helpful and professional. We visit Disneyland several times a year and have stayed at many of the nearby hotels. This is the second time we've stayed at the Ho-Jo. Freeway noise is more obvious if you are in Building 2 closest to the freeway, but it's not so loud that it's a problem or it keeps you awake. Pool facilities were very nice, and there's a fun waterpark-type feature for the kids. The walk to the main gate is less than 10 minutes and many rooms have a view of the fireworks if you find yourself back at the hotel before the park closes.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights over the weekend of November 23rd.

The location is prime. No more than a 7 to 10 minute easy walk to the gates of Disneyland or DCA.

I knew we picked the right hotel when we were upgraded to a larger room at check in. It was most appreciated for our family of four.

The room itself was spacious, clean and the beds ultra comfortable. You need to get a good sleep in after a hard day's slog at the theme parks. We were in the building closest to the freeway, but heard ZERO noise from the traffic.

Parking was a breeze, plenty of spots on the property.

No restaurant on site, but Mimi's (great for dinner), McD's and Denny's are along the way on the walk to Disney.

All I've got are positives. A special shout out to Chris H. who helped us with check in!

We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_Travell8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

What a fantastic, value for money accommodation choice for a visit to Disneyland. It was only a short walk to Disneyland as well as loads of choices for dining. The guest laundry was a welcome site and the room was good. Very happy !

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Elmy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.8 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#19 of 118 in Anaheim
2,845 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground

Property: Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Address: 1380 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground 2.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just an 8-minute walk from Disneyland Park, this non-smoking family resort hotel features Castaway Cove - A Watery Pirate Playground! With slides, drench bucket, water canons, jacuzzi, toddler's wading pool and more, Castaway Cove is a great place for your whole family to play together! Also nestled within the lush, park-like grounds is the family friendly Garden Pool! With free parking, fridges and internet- HoJo Anaheim is the perfect choice for your family adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel And Water Playground - Anaheim / Disneyland Park
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground California
Howard Johnson Hotel Anaheim California
Anaheim Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing