We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greg at the front desk is a rock star!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

7,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,706
    2,597
    809
    235
    85
See reviews for
5,825
477
70
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (812)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great hotel--comfortable and affordable. The water park was a big hit with the 5 year old. Quick walk to Disneyland.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We recently enjoyed a 9 night stay here and loved this hotel! The pool and water park were fabulous for the kids and the amenities were great...nice store to buy milk, pop etc. the beds were comfortable and the air conditioner worked well....40 degrees for a few days!!! The service was super and we would certainly stay here again! The only down thing was that the pillows were not comfortable, but they all seemed to be the same, so didn't ask for them to be changed .

Room Tip: We stayed in building 2 facing the pool ... Very convenient and quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

This place was amazeballs, staff were very friendly and helpful, location was incredible just a short stroll to the disney parks. The kids absolutely loved the water playground, they were there every night and we had to drag them away. We will certainly be returning soon.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jkstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We booked this hotel specifically for the Castaway Cove Water Playground, and were not disappointed! The check-in was a breeze, they even gave us a free upgrade, since we were staying quite a long time (9 nights, 10 days). We were in building 6, with a view of the garden pool. The room was clean and spacious, although with 5 of us, it did get messy fast, lol! The retro theme was cute and not overdone; it was still modern. Beds were comfy, the pillows were too soft for my liking, but the kids loved them. Mini fridge, Keurig and microwave in room. The water playground was AWESOME! We had 3 1/2 'down days' when we just swam and played, and it was the highlight of my son's vacation for sure. Quick walk to the park, maybe 5-10 mins, 15 on the way home, if you're tired. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.8 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#18 of 118 in Anaheim
2,818 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.6 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground

Property: Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Address: 1380 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground 2.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just an 8-minute walk from Disneyland Park, this non-smoking family resort hotel features Castaway Cove - A Watery Pirate Playground! With slides, drench bucket, water canons, jacuzzi, toddler's wading pool and more, Castaway Cove is a great place for your whole family to play together! Also nestled within the lush, park-like grounds is the family friendly Garden Pool! With free parking, fridges and internet- HoJo Anaheim is the perfect choice for your family adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel And Water Playground - Anaheim / Disneyland Park
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel And Water Playground California
Howard Johnson Hotel Anaheim California
Anaheim Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing