We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Accommodating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Ranked #35 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Our last minute find as we were traveling across country was only made possible by the efforts of Joshua (shift manager) and his night crew. A few minor hotel rules were waived for us just so my special needs family could have a place to stay and at the same time be comfortable as we made our long move from Washington State to Texas. The hotel itself couldn't have been better to our liking and would be my choice if we were to ever return to the LA area. Thank You

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    266
    59
    25
    18
See reviews for
420
50
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ammon, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the Anaheim Islander several times and keep coming back because the rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are courteous. We normally book the option with two connecting rooms. Each room has two queen beds. This works out great as when we have booked two rooms at most other hotels, getting adjoining rooms or rooms anywhere near each other is difficult. This visit, we booked the option with a sofa bed and two queen beds. The sofa bed was well maintained and east to pull out. Our kids (7 and 9) shared it and had no complaints. The walk to Disneyland is reasonable but if you aren't a walker, the local shuttle is available for a fee. Juice, coffee, apples, and pastries/muffins are offered for the complimentary breakfast. Highly recommend this place! :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriceStonhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The suite was huge! Our kids could stay and do their thing in the room with two beds while my husband and I could shut the door and enjoy a large room to ourselves. The hotel was quiet and at a great location. A good value for the money. Complimentary breakfast was a small selection of sweets (donuts, muffins, pastries) and very, very small cups of coffee and juice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have stayed here four times now and each time I have left somewhat depressed. The location is prime as its opposite a 7/11, pizza parlour, subway, chinese takeaway, cheesecake factory to name a few. There is also a Target supermarket round the corner (about 4 blocks) along with a few fast food places such as Carls Jr and Jack. The biggest neighbour is Disneyland which is only a 20 minutes leisurely stroll (you can see the tower of terror from the hotel and even hear the screams).

The rooms are clean and tidy and well equipped although they're not the most modern but how much of the time do you intend on staying in your room with the whole of California to explore?

The unattended pool is clean and big enough for the size of the hotel. There were a few flies and bugs in the water but a net is available poolside to fish these out if you so wished.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and they do everything to try and accommodate your needs.

All in all, for the location, quality and price, I would very highly recommend Anaheim Islander Inn & Suites as I will be staying here every time I come to California. Book this place and you will return again and again just like i keep doing.

Room Tip: If you get a ground floor room, ask if you can swap to a first floor room. If people are coming and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RustyChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Loved this hotel! Rooms were huge, very spacious and clean. The location was perfect, a block away from the entrance to Disneyland. We stayed for 5 days and was centrally located to all that we wanted to do. From Disneyland to Legoland to Universal Studios, perfect.
I would definitely recommend the Anaheim Island Inn & Suites to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank keks M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is right near Disneyland--walking distance if you want. The hotel is quiet and comfortable. Clean, friendly staff. I have stayed here before and will always stay here. I really think the prices are great. You even get a continental breakfast. Great for families too. Nice spacious rooms. Swimming pool, free parking for guests. What more could you ask for!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Kathy C,

Thank you for all the kind words. We really enjoyed having you folks here as our guest. It’s great to hear form our customers that we are doing a wonderful job. It’s a fantastic motivator to all our staff. We hope to see you here soon on your next adventure! Best Regards to you from all of us here at the Islander.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S.F. Bay Area
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I did my share of research for this trip, a birthday celebration. I selected this property for a number of reasons. Close to the Disney parks, excellent Tripadvisor reviews and several affordable eateries nearby. Staff was courteous and professional, property clean and well maintained. Our room was ready and perfect for our needs. I look forward to my next visit and highly recommend The Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites!

Room Tip: Disney fireworks clearly visible from second floor walkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gub927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#23 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.2 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Property: Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Address: 424 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy walk to Disneyland® Resort & Anaheim Convention CenterDiscover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable room rates and perfect location for a family vacation or a productive business trip in vibrant Orange County.Our friendly hotel is centrally located in the heart of beautiful Anaheim, California, just 1 block from the world-famous Disneyland® Resort, and the Anaheim Convention Center. We are so close that you can walk to the Magic Kingdom, or if you prefer you can pick up Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle right from our door step with a nominal fee.Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay comfortable and satisfying with quality accommodations and legendary service that exceeds your expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Anaheim
Islander Motel Anaheim
Anaheim Islander Inn And Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing