We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Inn Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$614
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$594
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$827
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$726
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
288
286
59
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
286
59
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkcontinental breakfastwithin walking distancefree parkingroom suiteacross the streetgarden walkbubba gumpscoffee and juicestay there againart busgrab and gocheesecake factorysofa bedcomfortable bedsdisney ticketsfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Our last minute find as we were traveling across country was only made possible by the efforts of Joshua (shift manager) and his night crew. A few minor hotel rules were waived for us just so my special needs family could have a place to stay and at the same time be comfortable as we made our long move from Washington State to Texas. The hotel itself couldn't have been better to our liking and would be my choice if we were to ever return to the LA area. Thank You

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the Anaheim Islander several times and keep coming back because the rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are courteous. We normally book the option with two connecting rooms. Each room has two queen beds. This works out great as when we have booked two rooms at most other hotels, getting adjoining rooms or rooms anywhere near each other is difficult. This visit, we booked the option with a sofa bed and two queen beds. The sofa bed was well maintained and east to pull out. Our kids (7 and 9) shared it and had no complaints. The walk to Disneyland is reasonable but if you aren't a walker, the local shuttle is available for a fee. Juice, coffee, apples, and pastries/muffins are offered for the complimentary breakfast. Highly recommend this place! :)

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank PatriceStonhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The suite was huge! Our kids could stay and do their thing in the room with two beds while my husband and I could shut the door and enjoy a large room to ourselves. The hotel was quiet and at a great location. A good value for the money. Complimentary breakfast was a small selection of sweets (donuts, muffins, pastries) and very, very small cups of coffee and juice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have stayed here four times now and each time I have left somewhat depressed. The location is prime as its opposite a 7/11, pizza parlour, subway, chinese takeaway, cheesecake factory to name a few. There is also a Target supermarket round the corner (about 4 blocks) along with a few fast food places such as Carls Jr and Jack. The biggest neighbour is Disneyland which is only a 20 minutes leisurely stroll (you can see the tower of terror from the hotel and even hear the screams).

The rooms are clean and tidy and well equipped although they're not the most modern but how much of the time do you intend on staying in your room with the whole of California to explore?

The unattended pool is clean and big enough for the size of the hotel. There were a few flies and bugs in the water but a net is available poolside to fish these out if you so wished.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and they do everything to try and accommodate your needs.

All in all, for the location, quality and price, I would very highly recommend Anaheim Islander Inn & Suites as I will be staying here every time I come to California. Book this place and you will return again and again just like i keep doing.

Room Tip: If you get a ground floor room, ask if you can swap to a first floor room. If people are coming and going in their cars during the night, you don't want their car headlights shining thru the windows and waking you up. The windows have wooden shutter blinds but the light still gets through. If you have young children to tend to wander off, each door has an internal lock (a bit like the chains in the UK) so the doors will only open a few inches.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RustyChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Loved this hotel! Rooms were huge, very spacious and clean. The location was perfect, a block away from the entrance to Disneyland. We stayed for 5 days and was centrally located to all that we wanted to do. From Disneyland to Legoland to Universal Studios, perfect.
I would definitely recommend the Anaheim Island Inn & Suites to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank keks M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews