We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,260)
Filter reviews
2,260 results
Traveller rating
1,154
785
182
75
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,154
785
182
75
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift basketwafflesacross the streetcold stone creameryfree breakfastbunk bedsdisneyland entrancecottage cheeseclosest hotelno elevatormain gatecan't beat the locationvisiting disneylandthe breakfast areadouble queenhot itemsafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
1,489 - 1,494 of 2,260 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2011

I booked this hotel because of the great reviews and the reviews are right.
This hotel is wonderful. The location is the best. Just a short walk in to Disneyland, no waiting on shuttles.

We reserved a room with a queen bed and one bunkbed. This room was in front of the hotel and it was quiet. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and yes, the carpet is dirty. An employee of the hotel told my mom they were going to be putting in new carpet.
The room had a fridge, microwave and safe.
We did receive the welcome basket, wine, water bottles and fruit.
Cookies and juice in the lobby. Coffee in the lobby also.
However, we did not see the water bottles in the lobby, I don't know if they don't have these available or we just needed to ask. We always bought water in the gift shop to take to Disneyland.

There is a gift store on site, which has everything from trinkets, toiletries, snacks and drinks.
They also have a Cold Stone Creamery at the front of the hotel and Ihop is right there also.

The boys swam in the pool several times, it was clean and quiet.
We did watch the fireworks from the hotel which has a good view.

The breakfast in the mornings was great, waffels, cooked eggs, sausage, cereal, etc..
The light dinner at night was also great. They had enough food to be filling. They always had an entree, soup, salad and jello. Mini burgers, tacos and hot dogs from what I can remember. While it is just basic food, it served its purpose.

All I can say is I am so glad we stayed here and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CNW901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed at the Park Vue Inn from May 1 - May 8 for a family Reunion. What a wonderful hotel. The staff will go out of their way to help you with any problems you have. Our travel agent made a mistake on booking two of our family members rooms and the staff worked very hard to change the days so that they was staying in the hotel on the right days. The rooms were so nice (except the carpeting), the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was better than any of other 3 hotels we've stayed at while visiting Disneyland, it was so nice to get some water bottles on our way to the park, and always a friendly smile in the mornings. The gift baskets was an added surprise. Boy was it nice to be able to walk across the street to drop packages off or to lay babies down for a nap. The only problem we had was when we was booking for our large party. The woman that was helping us would never return calls. It was hard enough when we was putting it all together and tried to get her to verify costs and answer questions but when we was booking 8 rooms when it was getting time to pay for the rooms and she wouldn't return our calls and it had to be paid for by a certain date to guarantee our rooms and she would not help us at all it was getting very frustrating. We was actually thinking we better find another hotel before it got to late. Luckily Brian came to our rescue and everything came out perfect. We are hoping to come back in 2013 and Park Vue Inn will be the first place we call. Thank you for making our vacation so perfect.

Room Tip: Top rooms behind the pool seems to be the quiete
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Imomofsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The location is fantastic - closer to the park than some of the Disney resort hotels. The rooms are clean and comfortable - they really can't be beat for that price point. What really was impressive is the service. They were extremely accomodating - allowing us to leave a day early with no charge and everyone from housekeeping to the front desk were really friendly. We were welcomed with a basket of fruit, wayer and wine and when they noticed my granddaughter was wearing a birthday button they sent a present for her to our room. I am not talking about a little trinket. They sent her a big balloon bouquet and a big gift bag full of coloring books, stickers, candy, crayons, activity books, markers and a gift certificate to Cold Stone. I would highly recommend them and I won't be staying anywhere else when we go to Disneyland.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccmurieta2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This hotel is literally right across the street from Disneyland. The hotel service was great, and their parking policy was the best I could find in the area. I won't stay anywhere else in Anaheim again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DesertFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We just got back from our trip to Disneyland and the reviews weren't kidding when they said the hotel was right across the street from Disneyland! What a great location! The hotel itself was very clean and the staff was absolutely incredible and very friendly and accomodating. We chose this hotel mainly for the location and the free breakfast as we have two hungry boys and it certainly didn't disappoint. There was more than enough for breakfast and the host was always friendly and very welcoming. There was also a small supper included as well which was an added bonus. It was nothing fancy but the food was good and it did the trick if you want to save money or don't have the energy to go to a restaurant. The added treat was a beautiful welcome basket waiting for us in our room with a bottle of wine and fruit. As well, the fresh fruit, cookies and juice that were readily available in the lobby daily came in handy for quick snacks/treats. I think I took their daily supply of oranges every day. :)

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Disneyland, if for no other reason than for the location but the staff and all the other amenities makes it all that much better. Oh and there's a Cold Stone Creamery right in front of the hotel. Does it get any better than that?! Thank you for making our holiday very memorable..

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mamarama65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

We are so happy to have made your vacation and holiday memorable. Thank you for your review. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews