We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,262)
Filter reviews
2,263 results
Traveller rating
1,157
785
182
75
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,157
785
182
75
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift basket waffles across the street cold stone creamery free breakfast bunk beds disneyland entrance cottage cheese closest hotel no elevator main gate can't beat the location visiting disneyland the breakfast area double queen hot items after a long day
Filter
Updating list...
1,484 - 1,489 of 2,263 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We just returned from a fantastic 5 night stay and we would definitely return again if not for the dirty carpet! Location is the best and you can't beat the complimentary breakfast and dinner. The food is not the best but our young kids loved it so it worked well for us and saved us a bundle. The staff was very professional and friendly; just as good as any other hotel that we've ever stayed at.

Only complaint I have is what others have already touched upon... the carpet! On the first day, we were wondering why our sons' socks and jeans were so dirty and sure enough, it was the carpet. I know that the rooms must be heavily used since it is so close to Disneyland but they should really clean the carpets once in a while. It was the only negative thing about the otherwise great hotel but is enough for us to look elsewhere for our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank flyaway4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I spent a good amount of time researching the hotels near Disneyland before booking. We decided to stay at Park Vue Inn for the following reasons:

1) Location: right across the street from Disneyland. We spent 4 days in Disneyland and California Adventure. We knew we would be very exhausted at the end of each day, so the closer the hotel the better.

2) Free hot breakfast and light supper: we ended up eating not only the breakfast but also the dinner every day during our entire stay. Saved big $$$.

3) Parking: We arrived at 11am. After checked in, we parked our car right in front of our room and went to Disneyland. I always saw available spots in the parking lot at any time. Parking was not an issue.

4) 3 queen 2-room suite: I was lucky to be able to book this type of room for 4 days. Originally I booked the queen-bunkbed room but I was glad I changed it. The bunkbed room was kind of too small for us (I took a peek when a room was being cleaned). The 2-room suite was very spacious. There were two queen beds in the first room and another queen bed in the 2nd bed room. Both rooms had a TV and an AC.

My room was downstairs near the end of the complex, next to the laundry room. At first I thought it would be noisy but actually it was not, except the morning we checked out, the guest upstairs were rolling their luggages at around 8am and it was quite noisy. Besides that, we were able to be awaken by the alarm clock every morning, not the noise. Outside the window of the 2nd bed room was Best Western Park Place Inn's parking lot.

The carpet in our room was not new, but it did not bother us at all. We always wear slippers indoor anyway.

The Wi-Fi was ok. I had no problem with it, but I only used it at late night.

The safe in the closet was in good size. I was able to put my iPad in. It is easy to use.

5) Celebrations: we were there to celebrate graduation and birthday. As many people have already said, we also got balloons, gift bags, and a small ice cream cake. In addition, the manager gave my birthday girl crayons, a coloring book and some other small stuff after we chatted with him in the dining room. Although my daughter is 16 yrs old already, she was so excited about the special presents!

However, there are two small things I don't like:
1) The toilet made big noise after flushing.
2) The AC was dirty.

Overall, I am very happy with Park Vue Inn and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank pooh_bear_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Every time we go to Disneland, we make it a point to stay at this wonderful hotel. Literally across the street from the main enterance, it is as close to Disneyland as the resort property. The staff is very friendly and attentative. This time we go a special treat. We got the hot tub suite, which was very moderately priced, and found a basket of "goodies" in our room which included a bottel of wine and lots of delisciuos fruit. The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. There are several resturants within a block. It is absolutly ideal. We have stayed there about 10 times and we will be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnneandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Nice room, best pillows I have had in a hotel room for a while. We enjoyed the breakfast and the social hour each night. The fruit basket was a nice touch and the people were all very accommodating. We will definitely be staying here again. The kids loved the bunk beds.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mins4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Park Vue specifically for visiting the Disneyland Parks. Our first impressions of the hotel were very positive. We were greeted warmly and checking in was a breeze. They had freshly baked cookies and juice, which were both complimentary. The hotel had more of a B&B feeling rather than a hotel, which we really liked. The staff were all fantastic. Only too happy to help with your inquiries, smiling, they looked genuinely happy to be working there.
The room we had was great, clean, tidy, nice size. The bed was comfortable for sleeping. We had a welcome letter and basket. The letter was personalized with our surname which I think is a great touch. And the basket had fruit and a bottle of wine! Very nice, these are the sort of touches that can make your stay very memorable.
The shower was a nice size, with the shower head being quite high (good for me as I'm 6'4"). Our stay had breakfast included. You had cereals, eggs ,bacon, waffles, juices, toast etc. The quality was very good, and topped up regularly. Nice start to your day.
The Park Vue also had a laundromat, washer/dryer, which we did use once, all good.
Now for the location....absolutely brilliant! The entrance to both Disneyland Parks is across the street from the hotel and about a 5 minute walk. You would need to stay at a Disney hotel to get closer. Also there is an IHOP restaurant right next door and a Cold Stone Creamery (great ice cream by the way & you get a discount when showing your room key) at the front of the hotel. A short walk down (about 2 minute walk) is a Tony Romas Restaurant, fantastic steak & ribs.
Overall our experience at the Park Vue was great. Great staff, location, amenities, we highly recommend staying here. And would stay here again when we come back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erwie-Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews