We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our own little secret...”
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I almost hate to share how we feel about Park Vue Inn. We love it. It is directly across from the main entrance to Disneyland....unlike others that state that on their site as "across the street from the park". Park Vue is just perfect. Clean. Nothing fancy or too expensive. The pool is The Best on the Blvd. It's close to everything.

Room Tip: They do offer family rooms with bunk beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,281 - 1,287 of 2,205 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

A superb hotel for the money, yards from the entrance to Disneyland. The rooms were clean and well appointed, and had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The front desk staff were very helpful and there was complementary internet access. The complementary breakfast was very good with a good range of items both hot and cold, although there were times when they couldn't keep up with demand and there was a wait for stuff. Nice pool and hot tub too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Firstly, let me say that I agree with MerryGoWorld about the running kids. We were in the second floor and from about 7:30 to 9:00 we had 'stampeding' kids (one even tried to open our door). So ... parents, be respectful of others and realise that not everyone gets up at the crack of dawn. Otherwise, rooms were clean (though on the small side). Great option of bunk beds, free breakfast a great money saving option. Didn't get a chance to try dinner though. Pool was lovely and warm. All staff very friendly and helpful. And the location could not be better, after a long (in one case 14 hour!!!) day it was great to just cross the road and be at your hotel.

Room Tip: If you want to get some sleep, ask which room would get the least noise from running kids, when book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JASSinOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed as a family with four children in October. We stayed in two adjoining rooms and that was perfect for our family. We loved being right across from the entrance of Disneyland. Also the complimentary breakfast and dinner were so nice and saved us so much money. The breakfast was yummier than the dinner, but we would have been eating at fast food places otherwise so we were grateful for the food they provided. The rooms were clean and the staff was generous. The downsides came from noise from other guests. The rooms faced the parking lot and many people used automatic car locking devices that honked their horns throughout the day and night. There was also a lot of noise from people rolling their luggage on the sidewalk outside the rooms. This wouldn't happen in an enclosed hotel with carpeted walkways. Also, I would definitely recommend staying in upper rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBrownAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We chose this Inn based on reviews we read on Tripadvisor. Our family group was comprised of three adults. We were happy with our stay here. The rooms are very clean, the property is well maintained, the beds were comfortable. Parking is free with a placard guests receive for their vehicles during check-in. The Inn has two stories with walkways to the rooms facing the parking lot which is very well lit. We didn't see elevators. The entrance to the Inn is literally next to the stoplight on the street that leads into Disneyland and California Adventure, just a short walk away. The Inn also has a fitness center, gift shop, and an ice cream parlor in the building. Several eating establishments are within walking distance. We didn't partake of the evening food but breakfast was more than adequate: eggs, bacon/sausage, cereals, bagels, pancakes, waffles, juice, coffee, etc. Breakfast is served on the second floor dining room and courtyard. One has access to the meal area with a guest card that is scanned for each guest. Food is not allowed to be taken from the meal area. The rooms have a mini-fridge and a coffee maker. There was a lovely basket with beverages and fruit in our room with a personalized note welcoming us to the Inn, a classy touch! Juice, coffee and cookies are also available in the Lobby at check-in. The staff was very, very nice, polite and attentive to our needs. We had a ground level room towards the rear of the property. Many of the guests were families with excited children and we were awakened early by the sound of running children in the room above us (and some adults, too in the walkways) but that could happen in any hotel in the Disneyland area. The walkways do have numerous signs asking guests to be considerate and not disturb other guests. In summary, we loved this gem of a motel and will definitely stay here again when in the Disney area.

Room Tip: If travelling with children, ask for rooms on the ground floor to avoid disturbing other guests. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MerryGoWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This is a great motel. The location is perfect for the Disneyland Parks. Walk across the street and you are literally minutes form the gate. The rooms were very clean, the rates were affordable, the staff was excellent. They left a gift basket with fruit and wine (or apple juice if you want it) They checked in with us to make sure we had everything we needed. You can easily come back to the motel from the Parks to take a break to take a dip in the pool or hot tub, then head back to the Parks. This was a nice advantage for us. We will stay here again for our next trip down to Disneyland for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

This hotel is perfect for those who want an easy Disneyland experience. It takes 5 mins to walk to the gates of Disneyland and California Adventure. Perfect for nap time or enjoying your free dinner at 5pm at the hotel. Here are a list of my pros and cons about this hotel.

Pros
Gift basket with letter to family (Bottle of wine, wine/bottle cap opener, two bananas, apple and orange)
Free cookies, fruit, lemonade and water at front desk
Beds and linens are new and comfortable
Rooms are very nicly renovated
air conditioning
pool and hot tub
Free breakfasts (cereals, milk, pancakes, waffles, toast, donuts, fruit, yogurt, cottage cheese, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, oatmeal, coffee and juice, and every morning the serve a different entree
Free dinner (different entree every night; nachos, enchiladas, chicken burgers, hamburgers, tacos. Every night; salad, macaroni salad, jello, broccoli and carrots.)
5 min walking distance to gate,
Outlet store
Coldstone creamery on site
clean and beautiful

Rooms were $119 a night but you need to consider the free breakfast and dinner and basket and not paying for parking at disneyland.

$119
-$10 per person (breakfast)
-$10 per person (dinner)
-$10 bottle of wine
-$5 free fruit
-$12 a day for disneyland parking

Our total = $45 a night

Cons
no elevator (those in wheelchair cannot access the free dinner and breakfast area)

I loved this hotel it was perfect for our three person family.

Room Tip: Room 129 was a lot larger then most other rooms. Make sure to book main floor if you can't walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dean/Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#62 of 119 in Anaheim
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £135 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel
Park Vue Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing