We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose this place for sure!!!”
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2012

If you are like us, we always want a nice, clean, well managed hotel to stay. Besides having all that, the main reason to choose this particular hotel is the fact that it literally is RIGHT across the street from the main entrance to Disneyland! You walk out of the driveway of the Inn and you are right at the crosswalk into Disneyland!!!
Next you will find clean, nice rooms, a very attentive staff, and a welcome basket of fresh fruit, water and wine. Every day you will find a great breakfast to get your day started and end with a nice light dinner! These 2 meals save you a TON of money when you have hungry mouths to feed, not to mention the convenience when you are either excited to start the day or so tired you can't even think about where to eat!
There is free parking, a microwave, small refrigerator, coffee maker and blow dryer in each room. We brought our own drinks and snacks that again saved much money at the park!
I definitely recommend this place and will come back again and again!
One more thing...it is family owned since the early 1950's [we met the 2 owners] so this makes it a better choice to help small business owners vs. big hotel chains!

Room Tip: If you need adjoining rooms, just call the day of your arrival and they are more than happy to help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,148 - 1,154 of 2,196 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

We traveled to the Park Vue Inn 1/6/12-1/9/12. The hotel was great, the rooms were clean and the staff was always helpful. We had some issues with locking keys in the rooms (had 2 rooms) and the staff was right there to open doors and issue new keys. The gift basket with fruit, water, & wine was a nice touch (the wine was cheap, but the thought was great!). I cannot complain about the breakfast. We have stayed at the Candy Cane Inn, which was TOO far of a walk with little kids and not a great breakfast selection and we've stayed at the BW park place inn, which has a horrific breakfast at the Captain Kidds buffet. Park Vue was the perfect hotel for the combination of location and food. They called everyday to ensure that our stay was perfect and ask what else they could do to help. Truly an amazing experience. I will stay there every time we visit Disneyland. We never took advantage of the evening meal. Timing just didn't work out, but even without that detail, it was great!

Room Tip: Ask for a room 1st or 2nd floor that you can view the fireworks from. We stayed on the 1st floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wintimra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

You might think all the reviews are overrated, but no, everyone is right! This place is exactly what everyone describes! If you want a 5 star bussines hotel and not going to Disneyland then this is not the place, otherwise you do yourself a disservice by not staying here! It is obvious this is a family owned hotel with owners and employees who still have pride in their work and who make you feel right at home! We like staying in the rooms towards the back even if it makes for a bit longer walk to the breakfast/dining room or to the front entrance. Noise from the main street is minimal and everyone is asked to be quiet in consideration of others. Rooms are clean, tidy and stocked, all staff is friendly and very helpful and parking is free.
Any request you make, if there is a possibility to take care of it the staff will, late check in/out, leaving your car even after check out, more towels etc. no problem. Juice, water, coffee and cookies always available and the free breakfast and light dinner is great. Did I mention the location? Can't be beat, neither can Park Vue Inn! We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CATH7912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Well were do I start. Well very noise floor poorly made building. Pool was not heated well. The TV and furniture was old and wore out.As food the meals they offeris low end perfect for little kids, not room on the deck,can't move around well. I would not pay the price for this place.

Room Tip: Don't get the the bunk bed rooms, there small rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

After a long day dragging 2 young kids around Disneyland, imagine then having to get a shuttle or a bus back to your hotel. Not here! Walk out the gates of Disneyland, past all those poor tired souls & into your hotel room. Clean, basic but everthing you need is in the room, our kids loved the bunk bed. Each night when we came back the room was tidied allowing us to dump kids into bed & then indulge in the ice cream from Cold Stone! The staff were very helpful, especially given our odd hours of arrival & departure. Breakfast was provided (outdoor eating during winter mornings can be a bit fresh) & the selection was good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We have stayed here at least 5 times over the years. It is the place we choose when we are not staying on property. You cannot beat the location. The walk is actually shorter than staying at the resort hotels. IHop in parking lot as well as a gift shop. Other eating places within close walking distance. Rooms are small, but always clean. Staff is always great. Parking can be tight, we usually do not move the car once we get a parking spot.

Room Tip: If you have kids, request a bunk bed room. They are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backsthepack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed here for the first time Christmas Eve thru the 27th and had a Wonderful time. We arrived finding a very nice wine gift basket that we used to celebrate are children's 30th Birthday our 3yr old granddaughter loved the treats.
The room was 2 bedroom 3beds and large, always neat, and clean. The breakfast, drinks/snacks in the office & dinner at 5pm were good, well maintained and greatly appreciated. (only wish the pre-made scrambled egg/cheese omelet could be improved everything else was good) The hotel location is PERFECT, and both IHop and Cold Stone up front added to our comfort.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The attendant checked free parking was also very appreciated. We look forward to staying here again and highly recommend this for families going to Disneyland. If you have any future special offers I hope you notify us. Thank you for a Perfect Holiday Vacation!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DreamingDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £140 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel
Park Vue Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing