We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy here but unavoidable breakfast stairs can be challenging”
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #9 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just returned from a 5 day stay here. It was clean, staff was friendly, and we saved lots of money on our Disneyland visit by staying here. Cookies and juice in lobby was appreciated. Our only challenge was that the breakfast service was located on the second floor and taking food back to the room was not allowed. Our oldest traveller really had a challenge with those stairs and her knees. It would be nice to be able to bring food down for those who can't do stairs very well. We did not ask for an exception to the rule so in fairness, it may be possible that the Staff would have allowed us to bring food down. Even so, no elevator, food upstairs, and signs posted that food is not allowed to be taken out of the breakfast area means that families traveling with mobility challenged members may have problems

Room Tip: Second floors near the breakfast room have lots of travel past them in the morning. Most guests sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GetOutOfTheBoatMaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that your stay was great. I apologize for the stairs. On your next visit please know that we do allow our guests to take food to their room when the stairs are a challenge. I apologize that this was not offered to you on your stay. I have informed all of our food and beverage employees about this exception. Again thank you for your review we hope to be of service to you and your family soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

885 - 891 of 2,216 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

We just returned last night from a one week trip to southern California, which included a 4 night stay at the Park Vue Inn. We stayed in a family suite (bunk bed and queen bed) on the ground floor. I will echo most of the other reviews - the location is awesome, but the accommodations themselves are mediocre at best. You really are literally across the street from the Disneyland entrance. It's very convenient. Especially when you or your kids are beat and you want to take a mid-day nap, or if you're done with crowds and want to enjoy the fireworks from the comfort of the hotel balcony.

Aside from that, I wasn't really blown away. The staff was always very nice and helpful, and the rooms had everything we needed - but that's about it. The room was small and very very noisy. They really need to think about investing in better windows and doors. Someone started their car outside our room and I swear it sounded like they were inside with us. We heard conversation after conversation of people walking by, street traffic noise, and when people walk on the walkway for the second floor - it shakes the room. It didn't prevent us from sleeping, but after a long day in the loud and busy park, we were all looking forward to some peace and quiet in our room. That never happened.

The parking lot can get sort of tricky to get out, so if you're driving a large vehicle - be prepared to do some maneuvering, and be patient. We had an Impala rental and it wasn't so bad, but I feel for those in large SUVs that need to get through when there's other traffic coming into the lot!

The bed is kind of hard and the linens are of average quality. There is no separation of the bunk beds and the rest of the room. I wish there was a curtain or divider that offered some privacy. The bathroom had some minor cosmetic upgrades and they provided toiletries if you didn't have your own - but it was very dark in there and had a somewhat musty scent.

Breakfast was nice. Plenty of food to choose from and we always had a place to sit. Most times the open tables were outside, which we preferred anyway.

They have a coin operated laundry room, which came in handy after a car sickness situation with my youngest. The gift shop was kind enough to help break some of our cash so we could do a load of laundry.

We never utilized the pool area, so I can't comment on that.

Overall, I won't say I was disappointed with our stay at Park Vue Inn, because it was everything we needed it to be - a place to sleep, shower, and keep our belongings. However, knowing what I know now about the area and the proximity of other hotels to the entrance - I will likely research other options before booking our next trip to Disneyland. I would be willing to spend a bit more for somewhat more refined accommodations next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lucky8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all your suggestions, it helps us as we are curently upgrading our rooms. We hope that we could accomodate a stay for you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We've been staying in the Park Vue Inn regularly for the past eight years and have always been delighted with most aspects of this hotel. However, on this trip I really felt that things had deteriorated. The room was clean but the furnishings are now getting very battered and need updating. I know that no one spends much time in the room here, but there is a real lack of comfort in the room; there is nowhere to sit other than hard backed dining room type chairs which are covered with plastic - unpleasantly sticky for bare skin! The towels are very thin and the products in the bathroom are now provided in refillable containers - I'd like to think it was because the hotel is concerned about environmental issues, but I suspect it's to economise.

My biggest gripe is that breakfast isn't served until 7.00 am, and on two mornings the staff weren't ready until 7.10 am. This means that it is a huge rush to eat and then get ready to head over to the parks, which both open at 8.00 am. Ideally you need to be in the line for the security check at 7.30/7.40 am to make the most of the quietest time of the day at Disney. If you have a ticket which gives you a "magic morning", you won't be able to eat breakfast at all. A 6.00 am or 6.30 am start for breakfast would make the whole experience much more relaxed and pleasant; as it is, breakfast is extremely busy with everyone trying to get their food quickly. The food on offer is fairly standard, but it is pleasant to sit outside on the patio area to eat.

The pool and hot tub are an added bonus, but get very busy in the afternoon - don't expect to swim or relax as naturally there are lots and lots of children running around and jumping in, and the pool is fairly small.

I now have a dilemma about where to stay next time we visit Disneyland. In the past I would never have hesitated about staying here, but next time I might have to try somewhere else. The location is unbeatable, but everything else is decidedly mediocre.

Room Tip: Try and stay as close to the breakfast room/reception as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LJaneUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

We apologize that your stay was not as good as in the past. We are currently working on upgrades to our rooms; we hope this will remedy these issues mentioned. We have tried to have the breakfast earlier but did not have a great turnaround. We hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you. We thank you for your review as it helps us to better accommodate our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We were very happy with this site and the office was very helpful! It was easy in and easy out with the motorhome. The RV park is close to pretty much everything. Everything was very convenient. Not far from Disneyland as well.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that we were able to provide a great stay. We are glad to have the RV Park so close to us as this makes it easy for our guests to have a place to park their big vehicles. Than you for choosing Park Vue Inn we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Park Vue Inn offers a bed to sleep in while visiting Disneyland, and the location is unbeatable. Otherwise it is a motel as motels go.
We - a family of five - had a three night stay in mid july. Park Vue Inn is clean and the beds are comfortable and in this way it serves its purpose. We had a room on the ground floor, so we chose to have the drapes closed all the time, making the room very dark. Besides the very dirty carpets everything else was nice and clean.
We had a problem with our safe, and the staff was quick and effective in helping. All in all the staff was great.
Breakfast was better than average but still very sugary - the coffee was fine at breakfast. The food was plenty getting refilled all the time and the breakfast area was never crowded. The potato dish was a hit with the children.
If you get tired of the hotel breakfast or just hungry - try the next door IHOP.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 5-Danes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We have a company which comes out every week and steam cleans the carpets. It can be a little hard to go into all the rooms as we have been sold out. We apologize for this and hope that it will not hinder you from staying with us again in the future. Again thank you for the review, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This is the first time we've stayed at the Park Vue Inn. We've stayed at the Disneyland Hotel, Paradise Pier, and another off-property inn. For the money, this is the best accommodation possible for Disneyland and California Adventure. Other than the Grand Californian (at $420 per night!), you cannot get closer to the parks. The rooms are very basic, but comfortable and have everything you'd need including a refrigerator and microwave. The beds are firm, and you can definitely hear noise from outside, but we were so exhausted after a long day in the park I could have slept on a rock in Grand Central Station. The showers were great, and I cannot say enough about the STAFF. Top to bottom, start to finish, the staff were absolutely top notch. So nice, thoughtful and thorough. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived so we left our bags at the front desk while we headed off to the parks. When we got back I was fully expecting to have to drag our bags to our room and was told that they'd been delivered for us! AMAZING. That's service you'd expect from a four star hotel (and might not get anyway), not a motel. The breakfast was just okay, but hey, it's free. The pool is also just "meh" but again, you're so rarely at your hotel, it's not worth it for us to spend hundreds more for a nice pool we may never use. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cali-mom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are very happy to know that your stay was great. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Old motel with very small rooms. Stains on comforter, towels. Holes in walls. The only good things are the remodeled bathroom and proximity to Disneyland. There is no way this place deserves to be the #3 rated hotel in Anaheim.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ThinAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

We apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. We are committed to providing clean confortable home away from home. We'll be looking into the issues you have mentioned in regards to the condition of the room and linens. To more directly address some of your concerns please contact the hotel directly. We thank you for taking the time to write this review as it will help us better our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#60 of 118 in Anaheim
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £129 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel
Park Vue Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing