We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect location for Disneyland”
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This hotel is right outside the gates to Disney- it is literally minutes walk to the park. There is also a Coldstone creamery- can you ask for any more!!
The location and helpful staff make this a perfect option if you are not actually staying in Disney. The rooms are a good size and clean, and the pool is great for a dip in the heat of summer. Parking for free is a real bonus too making this a good value option. There are signs everywhere encouraging guests to be respectful of other guests as the parks are open until midnight meaning guests are coming in at all hours- we found that this worked well as we were not disturbed by others at all for the 4 nights we stayed.
I have read some slightly negative reviews about here, but for what you are paying, free parking and location make this a great place to stay, especially if you have children as you can hop in and out the parks all day without any hassle.
Breakfasts are the only downside- don't get excited about them and then you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snuffleuffaguss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

We appreciate your time taken to write this review. We also are happy to know that your stay was great. We hope to see you soon. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,186)
There are newer reviews for Park Vue Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

848 - 854 of 2,186 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

Great place to stay !! Straight across the road from the main gates to Disney so you could there in a few minutes + see the fireworks at night without leaving the hotel. Very clean rooms and a good size, with 2 huge comfortable beds. Tea and coffee making too which was wonderful. Great shower and good sized bathroom with vanity in main living area so one person could do teeth etc while other had a shower, Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast had everything you needed but the waffle machine didn't cook the waffles right through.We were in room 230 + on the second floor towards back so nice and quite. This meant only a couple of families had to walk past the door at night, Free & good WiFi. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in room 230 + on the second floor towards back so nice and quite. This meant only a couple o...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caro h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that your visit to Park Vue was great. Thank you for all the tips for our future guests. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

You stay at this place for the location as it's the closest motel to Disneyland along with it's neighbor on the other side of IHOP. Other benefits are no extra charge for parking and a hot breakfast, both of which I don't think are offered at other motels on the block without paying extra. The food is mediocre, but it's hard to complain when it doesn't cost extra. The room where the food was served had a bad smell, but you can eat outside. Rooms are clean with what looks to be partial renovations to the carpet and countertops on the kitchenette and vanity. Everything else is pretty outdated and the walls are very thin. Staff is friendly, but very young. Overall, if you're looking for a place that has a great location where you can walk to Disneyland in 5 mins and don't have to pay extra for parking or breakfast, then this is a good choice. If you're picky about your room, then there are better options on the block, but you'll most likely have to pay more plus parking and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for your honest review. We will continue to update our rooms and should be done soon. Thanks again for taking the time to write the review. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Very disappointed with our three night stay at this place. Before booking, read lot of reviews about welcome gift basket, balloons to make kids extra special, evening snacks....None were available as of aug 15th. Breakfast was O.K and crowded place. Only things good were the location closest to disneyland, fireworks from our room which my kids enjoyed. The front desk were not very comfortable or welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manidhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for your review. We apologize for a disappointed stay. The changes to our amenities are due to a decreased demand for these offerings and an increased demand for upgrades to our rooms. In order to continue to upgrade our rooms and stay competitive with our pricing we had to make changes to the offerings that had the least demand. The reason why we do not offer balloons at this time is due to a helium shortage. We apologize again for not being able to provide a pleasant stay. We hope that you would give us another opportunity to provide a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

About 6 months ago when we started looking for places to stay in Anaheim, this place came highly recommended on several Disney chat forums I belong to. Then I began seeing more and more negative reviews, including on this site. We kept our reservations because we needed to accommodate my brother in one of our rooms and preferred some type of suite set up.plus, although still high, the price of the room included parking, breakfasts, social hour, and welcome basket. Did away with the social hour and baskets a month before we came. Ok, no problem, the price was still cheaper than a few other places I looked into.

We stayed 4 nights this past week. Easy check in, incredibly friendly, called a couple hrs later to see if our room was ok and if we needed anything. We appreciated the complementary lemonade and cookies upon check in after a day of travel. Rooms were clean; we had the three queen suite
and my parents had the two queen suite. Both had flat screens in the bedrooms and living area. Noticed plenty of nicks, scratches and scuffs, but again, was clean so I didn't care. Air conditioner was loud and kicked on and off all the time. I sleep with ear plugs so it didn't bother me, but my husband said there were a couple of nights it bothered him. Beds and pillows were comfortable, so I cannot complain one bit there. Our room was always cleaned by 12:30 except once when we would come back for a break. This was helpful because we just wanted to rest in the cool and quiet for a couple of hours. Breakfast is decent and has plenty of choices. It was not my favorite, so I opted for Mc Dons, a 5 min walk down the street for all mornings but one. But if you have a family, the kids will have no issue with it, especially since they have choc milk and cereal. Pool was small, but our 4 year old daughter loved it the two times she used it.

Fireworks are very loud every night at 9:30 for 13 min. Luckily, our daughter slept through them the nights we were in bed early. Yes, you can see them from the parking lot or second floor for a better view. We did not have much noise from other people or room next to us. Did hear the people above us in occasion. Our room was the furthest away on the first floor next to the room with washers and dryers, so traffic noise was not an issue either. Doors and walls are paper thin so I do where if there are loud and rowdy people, there will be issues.

Wi-fi was sketchy. Some times it worked great, others it didn't. One full day we could not get on it for longer than a could minutes at a time and kept having to log back on. Tried to use the computer in the lobby and it had some issues a few times also. Was able to finally print boarding passes so that was helpful.

Biggest perk? LOCATION. Being seasoned Disney World vets, we appreciated only having a 5-7 walk to both parks and downtown Disney. This was fantastic! Also it is easy to maneuver and figure out so my parents felt comfortable navigating it by themselves, which is a huge plus. We appreciated not having to wait for busses and shuttles and just being able to come and go from parks/Park Vue as we pleased. If we get the opportunity to come back and only need a basic hotel room for the three of us, we will look at one of the properties on either side of this hotel. If we need the suite option, we will use Park Vue again. Hopefully, they will have made some cosmetic improvements by them.

Room Tip: Second floor or far from the street
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kjb1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for your review. We are currently working on these cosmetic improvements. We continue to work diligently to provide a great stay at a great value. We appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

For the price this place is hard to beat. Located directly across the street for Disneyland you can be at the gate in 7 minutes. You can walk to various restaurants on Harbor and downtown Disney to eat. Now, it's not the nicest hotel I've stayed in but it is clean and the employee's seem to care. It has a small store that sells cheap trinkets, shirts, bottled water etc. and a laundry room which is convenient. The pool and hot tube are very nice and it's great to come back from the park in the late afternoon for a quick swim and relax then change and head back for the fireworks. All in all a good family place. I'd probably stay somewhere nicer if it was just my wife and I, but like I said, a good value for the price when traveling as a family. The free parking is very nice too.

Room Tip: A ground level room near the pool is nice.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drumsdrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your stay was good. Please know that we are currently working on our property in the efforts to provide a great place to stay. We hope that you come visit again soon to see our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I couldn't recommend this accomodation highly enough, friendly staff, efficient service, clean rooms, located in the best spot in Anaheim (directly opposite Disneyland main gate) - you can lie in bed at night and watch the firework display nightly, free wifi to Skype home, best pool in the district! We will definitely stay there again on our next visit and are recommending to all our Aussie friends. Complimentary breakfast is a great start to the day and tours pick up from outside the front gate. What more can I say fabulous value and a wonderful surprise, thank you guys!

Room Tip: Our room was upstairs with 2 queen size beds, good size.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LinFazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for your review. It is our goal to provide a clean, comfortable, home away from home. We are glad we were able to accomidate such a great stay. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £120 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel
Park Vue Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing