We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bug Alert”
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #9 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Location was great, breakfast was good, and the room was average. We read the reviews about bed bugs, and maybe that had something to do with our thought process, because we thought we were bitten one night. When we asked the front desk, they of course denied having any incidents of bed bugs. Once we returned to the room from Disney that day, we noticed that our room was thoroughly cleaned, and they put a mattress cover on our bed. We asked them about it and they mentioned all mattresses had mattress covers. We obviously knew that was a lie, but did not want to continue arguing with them. When we got back to the East Coast, we called the hotel and spoke with the manager who told us they had not replaced mattresses in over three months. That too was a lie as they had several new mattresses being delivered while we were there. We have called a few times, and the manager is always busy, and has yet to return our phone calls. They obviously have an issue with bed bugs, but they are not going to mention that to customers, so stay at your own risk.

Room Tip: CHECK underneath the box spring of the bed by the staples before settling in. They also hide in cre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gsanchez_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad that your stay was good. We checked the room ourselves and also had a professional company inspect as well. We did not find any evidence of these pests. We did also place a mattress cover as all our rooms have these covers as a preventive measure. We have visitors from all over the world and some of them travel from hotel to hotel. We do take this very serious and clean the room very thoroughly as we search for any evidence of these pests. We have tried to call you back a few times and did not have an option to leave a message. Please contact us at your convenience. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 2,216 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

After hours & hours searching, I finally settled on Park Vue for our family of 20 for a total of 10 nights. The things that helped me decide were the free breakfast, welcome baskets and social hour. We make our group booking and paid the deposit then were advised the baskets and social hour were being removed. Admittedly I did feel quite 'ripped off' by this however it was too close to our holiday dates and I couldn't find anywhere else to go for a reasonable price so I stuck with it.

We had a mixture of bunk rooms and Queen-Queen rooms and they were small but okay. If you have a lot of luggage then pay extra and get one of the rooms with the lounge or separate rooms. Housekeeping was hit & miss - great in some rooms, not so in others (even though we all tipped the same amount each day). We often had to go to reception to get shampoo/body wash and for some reason they never cleared the empty shampoo, soap slivers or hair from the bathtub etc.

Overall, we are still satisfied with our stay at Park Vue. I would stay here away if the price was significantly cheaper but only for a max of 3 days. Our stay this time was 10 nights and it started to get uncomfortable. I can only compare this hotel to Howard Johnson and although the standard of rooms and pool was much better at HoJo, the Park Vue location can not be beat.

Room Tip: Upstairs have a fantastic view of Disney fireworks and less noise from parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GottaBigFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that your stay was great. We apologize for the housekeeping. Please know that we have spoken to our team and will continue to work hard to provide a home away from home to our guests. We apologize for the change in amenities and thank you for your understanding. We hope that you would visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Pros - Across the street from Disneyland, Free hot breakfast, Super helpful and friendly staff (checked us in two hours early upon our arrival), room safe, great parking, free Internet service

Cons - Very dirty carpet (made out feet and socks black), Towels were not thin as some reviews had posted but they were very rough feeling, not soft at all.

We (2 adults, 2 kids ages 8 and 5) enjoyed our stay and plan on returning in the future. Lots of places to eat at but mainly we stayed clear of the more restaurant type places and ate fast food and stocked our fridge in the the room and ate in. The warm breakfast was great before entering the park and you can get a great view of Disneyland fireworks from the upstairs breakfast balcony at night. You can't beat the short walk to Disneyland!

Room Tip: It would great to get a room on the 2nd floor and avoid hearing someone on the ceiling above you. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for your review. We are working on the carpet. We have a company which steam cleans the carpets for us on a weekly base. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to provide great service again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and were very happy. The location is fantastic. The staff were friendly,
and great smiles from the cleaning staff whenever we saw them. The hotel, is all one needs,
the room was clean, the beds were comfortable. The kids used the pool one afternoon.
The breakfast and evening meal was basic, but good, and it was great that it was included in the rate.
I really appreciated the signs everywhere asking people to be considerate with noise during certain hours. I wish more hotels would do that. Of course there are always people that just
don't care. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdeleBMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to know that your stay was great. We have discontinued the evening social hour as we did not have a great turn out. We have had guests request upgrades to our rooms and will be focusing on these upgrades. We apologize for any inconvenience. Again thank you for your time and kind words. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Clean, small hotel that has everything a family needs for a Disneyland Vacation. We have stayed here 5 times now since 2005, and they are continually upgrading and sprucing the hotel. Since all we do is pretty much sleep in our room, this is perfect due to its close proximity to the front gate of DLR. Makes coming back for an afternoon nap a no brainer!!! The breakfast that is included is also a money saver for a family on a budget, since its one meal thats already paid for.

Room Tip: if you don't mind climbing the stairs, I recommend a 2nd floor room...Not every Parent keeps thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goofy2or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that we provided a great stay. Thank you for noticing our new additions to the property and rooms. We will continue to work on these upgrades in the hopes to provide a better stay for our future guests. We hope that you would visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We arrived at the Park Vue Inn on July 1st, tired and hungry after a long day on the road and so looking forward to the social hour and the welcome basket. Well it turns out they had been discontinued the day before and although we had reserved several weeks earlier no one had bothered to let us know of this change in policy. I found the counter and housekeeping staff generally friendly but the management was arrogant and rude. They admitted that they had dropped the ball in not letting guests know of the amenity changes but obviously have done nothing to remedy the situation. We also had no hot water our first evening/morning as the boiler had been shut off??? (We did receive a discount for that) The continental breakfast was adequate but the room smelled off-putting? I filled out a lengthy customer service questionnaire that I received after arriving home and spoke to my concerns but never heard a response at all.
I just can't understand how a hotel that rose to #3 in the ratings because of their excellent customer service would do almost a complete turnaround and not seem to care at all anymore? The location was excellent and maybe they are planning on selling to someone who knows how to run a hotel?

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for your review. We apologize for not being able to provide a great stay for you. We apologize for making you feel that we were arrogant as we always strive to provide the highest level of customer service. We apologize again for the changes in our amenities and hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you. We are not planning on selling we are working diligently to upgrade our property to better serve our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I would say this a more of an up-market motel than a hotel. The staff were very helpful and curteous and couldn't do enough for you. The rooms themselves were a little dated and could definately do with refurbishment. (we were on the ground floor). The location could NOT have been better - unless we'd pitched a tent at the entrance to Disney! We often popped back to the room during the afternoon and the walk was bout 7 mins door - door. It ticked the boxes (free parking, clean and close to Disney) for what we wanted. The noise was ridiculous though - you would think people would be a bit better at respecting sleeping guests - I had 2 women (not staff) talking outside my bedroom window at 6am! Not the hotel's fault, but not somewhere I'd stay if I wanted to have alot of sleep-but we weren't there for sleeping! I would have no qualms with staying again - and I am a fussy traveller!

Room Tip: I think I would probably choose a room upstairs if I wanted it to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crocettesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that your stay was good. We apologize for the noise. We hope to provide great service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#60 of 118 in Anaheim
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £128 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel
Park Vue Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing