We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disneyland location”
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
unanderra
Level Contributor
123 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Disneyland location”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed 3 nites in september while visiting disneyland and hotel was directly opposite both theme parks.Staff were very friendly and helpful with cold drinks,tea,coffee and snacks always available in lobby.Free parking on site and no trouble getting a park near room.Rooms were comfortable and king bed was very comfortable.The only issue i had was the internet in my room kept dropping out and for this reason i only rated 4 stars.Overall would definately stay again and recommend to friends if visiting disneyland.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimiUnanderra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to know that your stay was pleasant, and that we provided great customer service. We are happy to inform you that we are currently working on upgrading our Wi-Fi and internet. We hope that on your next visit this will be finalized. Again thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,089
    761
    176
    76
    64
See reviews for
1,609
225
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Just back from a two night stay. We visit Disneyland around 8 times a year and have always stayed at the Best Western Park Place Inn right next door. Our usual choice was booked so thought we would give this place a try since they are both the same distance from Disney.
We stayed in a two queen with bunk bed room. We could not help but compare the property to our usual place. On arrival the staff is quite friendly and welcoming.
The Park Vue is much nicer on the outside than the Best Western. The landscaping is well maintained and the outside is freshly painted. There are reminder signs for guests to be quiet throughout the property but results were mixed on that count. The parking lot is much easier to drive around in and it appears that they have more spaces for SUVs available. The pool area is also nice but much louder than the BW.
The actual rooms are where the Park Vue loses out. They are much smaller than the rooms at the Best Western. We just felt crowded. The AC units are in the bathroom dressing area which was very odd to us. When getting out of the shower the dressing area is freezing because it must be turned down low to cool the sleeping area.
The beds looked appealing when we walked in but were actually quite lumpy.
Our biggest turn off though was seeing bugs crawling up the walls on three different occasions.
This is something we have never experienced next door and will likely keep us from returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SSMATIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize for not being able to accommodate a great stay. We will use your review to help us improve our property for future guests. We would like you to please contact management in regards to the bugs. We do not have a record in our log about any complaints. We would like to speak to you in this regard. Thank you again for your review. We hope that you would allow us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Isa, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This hotel is the closest you can get the the entry to Disney. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Of the many great things about this hotel was that we were given a very early check in, this was appreciated more than words as after the flight from Australia we were all extremely tired. We loved the bed and bunks, coffee in reception, free parking, good size bathroom. Would come back again. Thanks to all the wonderful staff

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nico92012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that we could accommodate an early check in for you. Please know that it is always our goal to not just meet but exceed our guest’s expectations. We are glad we were able to do so. Thank you again we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This was a nice hotel right across from the Disney parks entrance. The room was spacious and clean. It was nice having a fitness center to go burn off the Coldstone ice cream I enjoyed (which is located at the hotel). Front desk staff was friendly and attentive. It was very helpful being able to park at the hotel and store luggage with the front desk while going and enjoying the parks before our room was ready for check-in. Our luggage was also delivered to our room for us, free of charge, while we were out. I also thought the price of hotel was very reasonable in comparison to the Disney resorts. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I stayed in a room with 2 double beds on the second floor. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bohemian_Princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
We appreciate your time spent on this review. Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to provide a clean confortable home away from home. We will continue to work hard to be able to provide the highest level of service to all our guests. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

My family of 4 stayed here 7 nights (9/7/12-9/13/12) and the best part of the stay was the close location to the park.

Our original plan was for 6 nights and we decided to add a seventh night last minute. All of the rooms with 2 queen bed were booked for that additional night so we stayed the 1st night in a bunk room with 1 queen bed. Our children said the bunk beds were very comfy but the room was very small(Room 114). When we booked that room we were told our luggage would be moved by the staff to our new room. However, after we checked in we received a phone call that said we would need to bring our luggage to the front desk or move it our selves. The mixed information worried us so we decided to move the luggage ourselves.

Nights 2-7 we were in a 2 Queen room(Room 118). The room felt more spacious and the bathroom area was a better set up for my teen daughter and I to get ready in the morning. This room also had a desk which was good for my kids to complete school work that needed to be done. This room would have been great if it wouldn't have been for our rude neighbors. We arrived back to our room around 10:15 on Sunday night. My daughter and I were giggling but not being obnoxiously loud.....soon we were startled by a loud bang from room 119. We quieted down quickly and were no way trying to disturb anyone. However, at 6 am the next morning our neighbors were awake and their young child was being obnoxiously loud squealing and running around. Their TV was turned up very loud. We returned the knock back on the wall and quickly heard a male voice say "Pay back is a B%*@&" Let me remind you the quiet hours posted are 10pm-9am. Yes we were 15 minutes past the quiet time but they were up 3 hours early for the morning time. We continued to observe quiet time even though they got upset with us one other time at 5pm and their child was loud every morning between 6-7am.

Parking was free and we never had a problem finding a spot very close to our room if we moved our car.

Breakfast was provided. I am a very picky eater and only ate the waffles. I attempted to try the bacon that was flavorless and the cut up fruit which tasted as if it was cut up days ago. They also had scrambled egg pattys....They just didn't look appetizing to me. Sausage gravy and biscuits, toast, bagels and juice, coffee with flavored creamer options, milk and hot cocoa. It provided enough food to get my family started for the day. I would say it was a reason to stay here.

The staff did check in on us several times to make sure we didn't need anything. The Wifi worked fine. Cleaning and maintenance staff completed their jobs as needed and were friendly when we saw them on the property.

I would stay here again if I came with children. I wouldn't choose this hotel to stay at if it was just a get away for my boyfriend and I. The walls were way too thin and if we are without children I don't want to be bothered by other peoples kids.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wanderingrachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
We apologize for the incident with your neighbor on this visit. If this or something similar happens on your next visit, remember to always call the front desk. We can help calm the waters when issues like this arise. Thank you for choosing Park Vue, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stay at the Park Vue Inn every time we visit Disneyland....we've stayed at other hotels in the area and as far as we're concerned you can't beat the value, location and friendly staff. The rooms were clean and the staff were very helpful. The office has fresh fruit and juices every morning and in the afternoon they bake up some fresh cookies to enjoy. There is a free breakfast in the mornings to start out your day which usually consists of cereals, fresh fruits, bacon, sausage, waffles and many more items. I'm looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to know that your stay was great, and thank you for being a loyal guest. We hope that you will visit again soon. Again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I was very leary about staying at this hotel with the recent reviews I had read & actually looked at changing our hotel last minute. I am very thankful I didn't! This hotel is the perfect location, you can not get closer to the gate!

People need to remember this is a 2.5 star hotel, if you keep that in mind I'm not sure what there is to complain about.

We spent 7 nights with a 6yrs & 8yrs and we all loved it. This hotel includes a CONTINENTAL breakfast, that is what it advertises and if you keep that in mind it is a great breakfast. It has 3 cereal choices including a gluten free choice, bagels, toast, fruit, waffles & egg, hash browns & either bacon or saussages. There is also juice machine, coffee, milk and chocolate milk, is it the best food in the world, no but it's free & tastes pretty good. No complaints from any of us!
Yes, when I booked this hotel I too thought there was an evening snack but there isn't. This was a free service that they discontinued, yes it would be nice if they had it, but it is definitely not the deal breaker people have made it into! In the lobby they also have homemade cookies with lemonade & fruit punch, the kids absolutely loved this & still talk about it.

The rooms, they are a normal size and include a microwave & a fridge which is great. Our room was Clean when we arrived & they cleaned it well everyday. The cleaning staff came at different times throughout our stay but it was always cleaned. I read in some reviews the pillows were too hard, each bed had 2 pillows per person 1 harder than the other, if you don't like the hard one use the other!

As for the pool, yes it was small and in the parking lot but honestly you don't even notice. They have done a great job of putting bushes up and you forget where you are. We found the pool great and used it and the hottub several days. The pool towels are definitely small but there is a large bin of them so you can use more than one.

Keeping in mind this is s 2.5 star hotel, it is perfect! If you are looking for s clean place to stay literally right across the street from the park with friendly staff and a bonus of free parking and free breakfast then this is definitely the place for you! I would no hesitate to book and stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Freddy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thank you for writing this review, we appreciate your time and detail. We are very happy to know that your stay was great. We will continue to work at providing the highest level of customer service to our guest. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Property: Park Vue Inn
Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel
Park Vue Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing