We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new go-to place when visiting Disneyland”
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Our new go-to place when visiting Disneyland”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We just returned from a family trip to Disneyland that included staying at the Park Vue Inn for two nights. We were on a budget and with the little ones needed a nice clean place to stay that wasn't too far to walk to/from the park. The Park Vue fit the bill perfectly and the added convenience of free parking and free breakfast, it made it easy to stay in budget and we were so close (literally RIGHT across the street from the main entrance) it made it painless going back & forth from the parks. We had three rooms, all of us were happy and comfortable. The rooms were clean, the staff was nice and seemed to truly care that their guests were kept happy, the shower was great with lots of hot water and great water pressure. We will definitely be back, this really is a great place to stay, we highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bbr2996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review! We're so happy to be your new go to hotel when visiting Disneyland. Thank you for choosing the Park Vue Inn, see you on our next trip.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,089
    761
    176
    76
    64
See reviews for
1,609
225
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

If you want a place to stay close to Disneyland, you can't get much closer than the Park Vue Inn. The check in was quick and easy with a nice, knowledgable woman at the desk. Our room was in the far back which was nice and quiet. We had a first floor room and weren't sure we had neighbors on either side or above us because it was so quiet, except for the last morning when we heard the pipes from someone's shower at 5:30 a.m. We were so tired though, we went right back to sleep. If you're going to bring a family of four, the rooms are a little on the cozy side but since there were only two of us, we were fine. When the hotel says it serves a hot breakfast, they weren't kidding. A lot of hotels serve waffles and instant oatmeal and call it a hot breakfast. This place had those two items but they also had scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, and potatoes.These changed each morning we were there. There was indoor and outdoor seating. It was by far one of the better breakfasts I have experienced in any of the motels around Disneyland. The room had all the usual amenities but we only cared about a good night's sleep because we spent our whole time at Disneyland. And we did get our good night's sleep all three nights. This is great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank casualtraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review and for all your great comments about our staff, location and amenities. We do have several room types, so be sure to call us before your next trip to Disneyland and we'll be sure get you into the best room type for the number of guests you have with you.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were booked for 3 nights at the Park Vue Inn, and were thrilled at the proximity to the Disneyland entrance. We happened to be visiting during a minor heat wave for the time of year, and were very surprised to see a hotel room in SoCal that did not have air conditioning. We come from a cooler climate, but thankfully leaving the bathroom window open was enough to keep us cool at night. Unfortunately, we had a room with a pass-through door to the room next door, and the neighbors were incredibly loud, until well after midnight. We took our concern to the staff, and they not only got us a different room, but moved all of our luggage while we were at the park for the day! In the end, we did get a room with AC, had quieter neighbors, and slept like babies for our last two nights. All of the rooms have exterior doors, so staying on the upper floor is much quieter, especially with all the kids running along the upper walkways.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel do not have air conditioning, but are much quieter than those toward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gimp_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for writing a review. I am happy that you found the staff helpful and friendly. Great customer service often goes unmentioned, so thank you for noticing. I would also like to confirm that every guest room has an A/C unit; not sure why you thought otherwise, but they all have them. We hope to see you and your family on your next trip to Disney! Thank you for choosing the Park Vue Inn.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastern Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

When we arrived, we were checked in quickly. Upon opening the door, we were not thrilled, but not disappointed either. The room size was "cozy" (2 queen beds), and obviously a little dated and well worn--like a comfortable pair of shoes. The price was great and the location was AMAZING! For us, since we spend so little time in the hotel while visiting Disneyland, the lack of amenities and space wasn't really an issue. Of special note, however, was the cleanliness--particularly the bathroom. It could have definitely used a good day of elbow grease. My kids got water all over the floor while showering, and when I went to clean it up, the previously white towels were decidedly gray. I think that if we were to go to Disneyland again, I may look at the hotels directly on either side to see if they had a little better accommodations for the money. Not saying that we wouldn't recommend, but if you don't mind a dated, no-frills room, the location is definitely worth saving a few coins.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank makruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Makruger,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The hotel will be undergoing a complete cosmetic upgrade that's set to begin in January 2014. The model room is nearly complete and looks fantastic! We hope with these upgrades and improvements to the rooms we'll become your new favorite hotel when visiting Disney.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Chose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and the location to Disneyland and the hotel didn't disappoint. The room had everything we needed including a TV, microwave, fridge, hairdryer and iron plus tea & coffee making equipment and supplies. Property also has a coin operated laundry which was handy. Kids enjoyed the warm pool and spa. We found the room comfortable and the shower was perfect. We had a room upstairs and didn't have any issues with noise from other guests. The location is ideal as you are directly opposite Disneyland, there are also plenty of restaurants within a 5 min walk to choose from. Breakfast was provided daily with plenty of options including cereal, waffles, toast, eggs & fruit. Plus free parking, you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Upstairs room, away from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for taking the time to write a review. We're thrilled that you choose to stay with us based on our Trip Advisor reviews. It's quite a trek from Australia, but we hope you'll stay with us again if you make another trip to Disneyland.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My family just got back from a 2 day/1 night trip to Disneyland. The Park Vue Inn is the most convenient motel to Disneyland. It's literally at the crosswalk across the street from the park. They let us park the car in their lot as soon as we arrived (at 8:00 AM) even though we weren't able to check in until 3:00 PM. AND they let us leave the car in the lot the entire next day even after we checked out. They provide a hearty free breakfast. We could make our own waffles, there was sausage, eggs, potatoes, all kinds of toast, cereal, fruit, etc. OK - so the room is not the Ritz, but it was clean and the beds were comfortable. There was a flat screen TV. It was very inexpensive considering all the perks. There's a nice little pool/jacuzzi area that we didn't have time to use. We bought annual passes to Disneyland so I'm sure this will not be our last trip to the Park Vue Inn this year.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor towards the back of the motel. It was super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at the Park Vue Inn. Yes it's true we're not the Ritz, but we're happy you found our accommodations comfortable and convenient. It's too bad you were not able to hang out and relax by the pool in between trips to the park. Now that you have an annual pass we hope to see you on your next trip to Disney.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I notice the standings have slipped for this hotel since we stayed there. We chose it on its outstanding reviews at tripadvisor at the time we booked. It was #1.

It was great for us. We got an extended room with an extra queen bed and bunks for the kids and grandkids. And then we were right next door, in a separate king room with jacuzzi tub in the bedroom area. Corny but fun and clean.

The prices were outstanding (averaging just over $150 a night during spring break week! We booked well in advance); parking was free - not a minor issue in Anaheim - as were breakfast and a dinner/snack buffet daily.

The food wasn't anything we would normally eat. Suffice it to say my husband and I ate a lot of cold cereal and boiled eggs. But it was good to keep both generations of kids filled up without emptying wallets. With 8 of us and paying all the bills, that was a concern (after buying cross-country airline tickets for all and daily tickets into the park).

We felt we had all the convenience of staying in one of the Disney hotels for a small fraction of the cost.

To explain, we had been to Disney World in Orlando with the (now grown) kids dozens of times. There we always stay inside the park, and think it is worth it. I don't believe there are distinct advantages at the Anaheim location.

The value at this hotel/motel was good. Walking right across the street to Disneyland was unbeatable. We were back in the northeast corner under the stairs, which served to be quieter than some locations.

It was, admittedly, a zoo. It was also, admittedly the peak of spring break. They had trouble keeping up with cleanliness in common areas, keeping food stocked at breakfast and dinner/snack, and working with other complications that come with being overbooked.

The front desk seemed weary with that. So did the poor folks manning the free breakfast and kiddie-style dinner buffet.

Since there were 8 of us and cost was definitely an issues, along with making the most of a short amount of time, this was perfect for us. I would try it again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJP7277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing to stay with us. We're so glad your family found convenience, value and everything they needed at the Park Vue Inn. Hope to see you on your next trip to Disney.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Property: Park Vue Inn
Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel
Park Vue Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing