We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do Not Stay Here!!!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Do Not Stay Here!!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I normally give rave reviews of hotels. i am not one to complain or whine about the little things. But i am giving you a fair warning. DO NOT STAY HERE! It is very close to disney and yes we could see the fireworks from are room but other then that it sucked. The rooms are alot smaller then they look in the pictures. They are dirty, my feet where black from walking around the room barefoot.the bathrooms are a disaster we could not even open the windows because the screens were so dirty. there where bugs in the lights, hair that did not belong to us in the sheets, the fridge froze are food even thought it was turned down to the lowest level. there was dust on everything (lamp shades, curtains, tv....) the hot tub had a ring around it like it had not been cleaned in a month the pool they claim that it is heated but i swear there was ice in it. the satelite tv was a nice touch but other then that, that is the only good thing i have to say about this property. the breakfast was ok lots to choose from but not enough seating and very crowed and hard to get anything. the coffee tasted like it had sat there all week. if i were you i would choose a hotel just next door, its about 10 more meters walk and alot nicer ( we have stayed there before) this hotel is definitly not worth the price you pay!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank zaina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Zaina D,

I’d like to offer you and your family my sincere apology for your experience. I never like to leave guests with a negative impression of our hotel or our services. I will be using this review to hold my staff accountable for the deficiencies in service and for the conditions of your guest room. I really wish this had been brought to my attention during your stay so I could have addressed these issues. Should you have a change of heart, we would appreciate the opportunity to be of better service.

Sincerely,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,064
    758
    172
    76
    63
See reviews for
1,581
222
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mirboo North, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

My wife, niece and I stayed here for 4 nights. The location is perfect. Many places to eat nearby, the room was clean with very comfortable beds. We didn't find it noisy at all and the breakfast was filling although sometimes busy if you left it too late. Service was great and very friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robn360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for writing a review and for choosing to stay at the Park Vue Inn. We really appreciate the kind words about our property, rooms, staff, and services. Hope to see you again next year.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great family run hotel directly across the street from the entrance to Disneyland. Nothing fancy. But clean and comfortable with a good free hot breakfast including waffles and free parking. Family rooms with bunk beds as well as deluxe king rooms with hot tubs available.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank karen1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad you found everything you needed at the Park Vue Inn. There's more great upgrades and changes coming in 2014, so we hope to see you again in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Oregon
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I've stayed at several properties within close proximity to Disneyland, this is obviously the closest one can get. The room was fine - nice and clean. The beds were amazing - so comfortable!!!!The free breakfast was good - much better than just pastries. The breakfast potatoes were a hit with my group.

The only disappointment was when we left. First let me say the staff was great in storing our luggage while we spent the day at the parks and when we asked if they would order a cab for us for a certain time they were happy to do so. Much appreciated that we didn't have to do that. However, they didn't order us a cab, they ordered us a luxury SUV, which was nearly double the cost of what our cab ride was when we arrived. That was very disappointing - really the staff should have asked for our permission to reserve us something higher than what we were requesting. I emailed the hotel when we returned, but have never heard back from them.

Despite the cab/SUV issue, I will definitely stay at the Park Vue the next time I go to Disneyland. The pros far outweigh the cons. Did I mention how comfortable the beds were?!?!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor away from the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OregonTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for writing this review of our property and services. My staff will be thrilled when they read the nice comments. Please accept our apology for the mix-up with the taxi. The private transportation companies usually match or beat taxi pricing; I'll address this with my staff. We are really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Park Vue Inn and we are truly happy that you'll be returning for another visit.

Sincerely,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unanderra
Level Contributor
107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Last year we stayed here and only problem was internet was dropping out, this time had no problem with this. Comfortable rooms, free parking, breakfast and great location. Will always stay here if visiting Disneyland.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimiUnanderra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Vue Inn on your return trip to Disney. We appreciate that you took the time to write a review and we are thrilled with all the great comments. Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unsnobbish Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is our second review of this property. Our last review was a few years ago but, as time has passed and as we have travelled the globe;The Park Vue is the BEST place to stay if your main focus is to experience Disneyland and California Adventure. We have stayed at the fancier hotels. We have stayed at the Disney Theme Home. We have paid bottom dollar and we have paid top dollar. As far as we're concerned, the Park Vue Inn, is the best place to stay for families with kids that want to go hard and visit Disney and Cali Adventure on a daily basis. This is not a palatial estate. This is a motel. The rooms are nicely appointed. There is a fridge and a microwave. The pool is lovely and the there's also a hot tub/jacuzzi on the property.
Free breakfast is an asset...if you wake up in time. If not, there's an IHOP in the parking lot.
Just think of it this way. The kids just got soaked on Splash Mountain and/or The Grizzly River Run and all that we had to do was walk across the street, back to the ParkVue to dry off or even better, jump in the hot tub,have a nice snack/lunch and walk back to the Park.This is an amazing convenience! People should place more value on their time with their loved ones rather than on how luxurious their accomodations are.

Room Tip: This was our first time on the bottom floor and the family upstairs was really "stompy" BU...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thewayrealpeopleare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
We are truly happy that you chose to stay with us again. Thank you for sharing your experience. We are family owned and couldn't agree more about quality time with loved ones. See you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

My family and I were on a cross-country move to Texas and decided to stay at the Park Vue Inn on our first stop. After a long day of driving we checked into our room and found a lovely gift basket full of fruits, wine glasses and a bottle of wine (and an offer for a discounted second night). We were given the option to trade the wine in for a bottle of sparkling cider, which was perfect since I don't drink wine and my husband couldn't possibly finish a bottle on his own. So we shared cider with the kids instead.

The room was perfect for families. It had a queen sized bed and a bunk bed for the kids. Even with all that furniture, it didn't feel cramped at all. We never had issues with cleanliness as it was well kept.

The staff was professional, yet personable. They doted on my then 2 year old daughter, which is a definite plus considering that being so close to Disneyland, they encounter many families and children on a daily basis. When you enjoy what you're doing and the people you meet, it shows in the quality of your work, and it truly showed among the Park Vue staff.

Breakfast was great. From pastries to cereals to hot foods such as scrambled eggs or self-made Belgian waffles, there is enough to get you started before you head out for the day at Disneyland. You never leave hungry. They also offered an evening dinner option (I'm not sure if that is still offered) which was very kid friendly.

It was such a great experience that we decided to take advantage of the discounted-second-night-offer. We're planning a trip to Disneyland this spring, and this is where we want to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review from your 2012 stay. Although we have discontinued the wine basket and the social hour, everything at the Park Vue Inn is better than ever. By your next visit we should have even more great upgrades throughout the property and in our guest rooms.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Property: Park Vue Inn
Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel
Park Vue Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing