We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad, but would go elsewhere”
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #11 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“not bad, but would go elsewhere”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

pros: bunk beds for the kids were nice as I didn't have to share a bed w/ my son; the closest hotel to Disneyland's enterance; great cable;

cons: one of the smallest rooms that I have stayed in and set up so that anyone watching tv has to be in the master bed; I have slept on osb board that was softer than the mattress; the pillows were soft compared to mattress, barely, and were thicker than some mattresses;

so so: breakfast was good except the waffle iron had issues 2 of the 3 days

I had the misfortune to have the stomach flu while we were here. spending 18 straight hours on this bed did nothing to make my malady better. it is a decent hotel that is very clean with a nice staff. I would spend more money and walk a little more.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jomama J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope by now you have fully recovered. I was sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your stay. We do have several room types to choose from, including a family suite, and larger rooms with bunk beds, as well as single deluxe king rooms. Should you decide to give us another chance, please call the hotel directly and our reservation agents will help you select a room perfect for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,095
    763
    177
    76
    64
See reviews for
1,616
227
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Just spent 3 nights here to celebrate christmas with the family. This was our second stay at the Park Vue and we were not disappointed. It's clean, friendly and has a decent complimentary breakfast. If you're looking for 5 star luxury, this isn't it, but for price and convenience, it can't be beat. A quick walk directly across the street gets you to right into the parks.
Disney was incredibly crowded (at capacity) when we were there, so be prepared for long lines, frustrated people and the possibility of Disney closing the parks halfway through the day for anyone coming in late.

Room Tip: Second floor room closer to the front is nice. Saves you some walking after a long day and is closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danmanaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us a second time, and thank you for sharing your experience. We're very happy you had another great stay. Hopefully we'll see you and your family again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is the best location for Disneyland. It is literally right across the street from the main gate. We took our son, age 3, to Disneyland for the first time during Thanksgiving. We had two connecting rooms with 2 queen beds each as we had family who traveled with us. The rooms are a bit small and dated but they include a microwave and fridge. There is also a small coffee maker but we just got coffee at the breakfast buffet. The breakfast was simple but a good start for the day.

I would recommend the Park Vue Inn to anyone who is looking for a convenient location to Disneyland. It had rained one of the days we were there and it was an easy walk back to the room to change and head out again. On another day, my husband wasn't feeling well so he was able to go back to the room, freshen up and head back to the park. It is super convenient, especially with a young one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you and your family had a great experience at the Park Vue Inn. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix az
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

First time at this hotel; like everyone else happy about the closeness to Disneyland. Rooms very clean each day, breakfast adequate although crowded. Downside noise from guests. Hotel has signs everywhere asking for quiet but people do not respect them or the other guests. Kids running up and down the halls, people above us in late, up early and someone,(child) running back and forth constantly. This is not the hotels fault, but how nice would it be if people would use a little common sense and think of others. Would stay at the hotel again despite the noise. Would recommend to others, maybe next time ask for a room far away; couldn't this time as hotel was completely booked.

Room Tip: If traveling without kids, and want some quiet, ask for rooms farther away from front of hotel, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arizonanative46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Vue Inn and thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate the feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I normally give rave reviews of hotels. i am not one to complain or whine about the little things. But i am giving you a fair warning. DO NOT STAY HERE! It is very close to disney and yes we could see the fireworks from are room but other then that it sucked. The rooms are alot smaller then they look in the pictures. They are dirty, my feet where black from walking around the room barefoot.the bathrooms are a disaster we could not even open the windows because the screens were so dirty. there where bugs in the lights, hair that did not belong to us in the sheets, the fridge froze are food even thought it was turned down to the lowest level. there was dust on everything (lamp shades, curtains, tv....) the hot tub had a ring around it like it had not been cleaned in a month the pool they claim that it is heated but i swear there was ice in it. the satelite tv was a nice touch but other then that, that is the only good thing i have to say about this property. the breakfast was ok lots to choose from but not enough seating and very crowed and hard to get anything. the coffee tasted like it had sat there all week. if i were you i would choose a hotel just next door, its about 10 more meters walk and alot nicer ( we have stayed there before) this hotel is definitly not worth the price you pay!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank zaina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Zaina D,

I’d like to offer you and your family my sincere apology for your experience. I never like to leave guests with a negative impression of our hotel or our services. I will be using this review to hold my staff accountable for the deficiencies in service and for the conditions of your guest room. I really wish this had been brought to my attention during your stay so I could have addressed these issues. Should you have a change of heart, we would appreciate the opportunity to be of better service.

Sincerely,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirboo North, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My wife, niece and I stayed here for 4 nights. The location is perfect. Many places to eat nearby, the room was clean with very comfortable beds. We didn't find it noisy at all and the breakfast was filling although sometimes busy if you left it too late. Service was great and very friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robn360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for writing a review and for choosing to stay at the Park Vue Inn. We really appreciate the kind words about our property, rooms, staff, and services. Hope to see you again next year.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great family run hotel directly across the street from the entrance to Disneyland. Nothing fancy. But clean and comfortable with a good free hot breakfast including waffles and free parking. Family rooms with bunk beds as well as deluxe king rooms with hot tubs available.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank karen1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad you found everything you needed at the Park Vue Inn. There's more great upgrades and changes coming in 2014, so we hope to see you again in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#66 of 118 in Anaheim
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Property: Park Vue Inn
Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel
Park Vue Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing