We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

As last year a great place to stay right across from Disney. Great staff, nice room and great free breakfast. (leave a small tip for the ladies they work hard) I would suggest that if you have a car you can go down Katella to save on more foods and you can stock up on some food as the hotel is so close to the park you can leave for lunch and have a swim break in the heated pool!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 566 of 2,195 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

what a great hotel. this is litterally right across from disney entrance. we were fortunate to be upgraded to a spa room. breakfast included but your typical american continental breakfast. there is onsite washing machines and dryers

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debbie1961255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I usually love staying in a Disney hotel, but The Park Vue Inn is such excellent value for money, it was hard to justify staying anywhere else. For an amazingly cheap price, we could sleep 6 people in one room, have breakfast and then walk across the road into the parks. The room -especially the beds, were very comfortable, and we had no problem with noise. It was a happy end to our holiday in the USA.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Familyof5Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Just ending a week long trip at this hotel. Location is perfect! Just a few minute walk from our room to the Disneyland gates! Closer than even the Disneyland Hotel, I think! Hotel offered a hot breakfast daily (eggs, potatoes, bacon, waffles, etc.) as well as cold cereals, toast, yogurt, fruit, etc. Very good! Great way to start your day and save some money! There is an IHOP next door...very busy and expensive! $60 for a breakfast for 2 adults and 2 kids! Parking is plentiful. Rooms are clean, but a bit small. Had the room with bunk beds for the kids. That was a hit with them! Rooms are undergoing renovations right now. Our bathtub did not hod water, so kids had to take showers instead of baths. With a two and five year old, they prefer baths, but that was okay. Toilet handle also had to be held down when flushing. Low-flow toilet maybe? Our room was right next to the stairs and breakfast room. A lot of foot-traffic noise! Could see Disneyland fireworks from our room the first night there though, so that was a plus! Price was very good too...though I know January is an off-season here. Would definitely consider staying again if we make a future trip to Disneyland! The location alone makes it a great value!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Our family of 6 (2 adults, 4 kids 14, 12, 10 and 6) stayed 4 nights with Park Vue Inn at the beginning of September in a family room on the second floor. It's perfect location was a short walk back from the parks in the afternoon for a quick cool off in the pool and rest (sometimes a quick tea at either IHop, Denny's or McDonalds) before heading back to the parks for the evening. The family room was clean and comfortable with 2 doubles in one room and a sofa bed (not so comfortable, but it is a sofa bed!) bathroom and kitchenette in the other. Breakfast was lovely with a good variety of hot and cold options that were of good quality. I made the reservation online directly with Park Vue and received a great price as well as very prompt and friendly assistance with any queries I had prior to our arrival. Our flight arrived early in the morning and we were able to leave our bags with reception until our room was ready, they were also very accommodating in preparing our room to allow for an early check-in. Parking was also available and at no extra cost. The staff on site were very friendly and helpful and the little extras such as cold water bottles and fresh fruit at reception daily as well as the afternoon offering of cookies and cordial were appreciated. Overall I would highly recommend this for anyone visiting Disneyland wanting budget accommodation that offers comfort and cleanliness as well as a great location. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaye08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for traveling half way around the world and choosing to stay at the Park Vue Inn. We are very pleased to read that you would choose us again on a return trip. We're thrilled that you and your family had a great visit. We value your business and look forward to your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Get a second floor room. I've stayed before and thought it was a great value. I'd just want a second floor room. Otherwise, the amenities are absolutely adequate. Beds are comfortable. Ac blasts strong if you need it. Its a great spot.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Hi James,

It was great to have you back at the Park Vue Inn. Thank you for your continued business. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This motel has plenty of pluses- free breakfast, nice little pool area, friendly staff, and it's one of the closest to Disneyland. However, it was INCREDIBLY noisy. There was a constant cacophony of car alarms, construction, and loud people walking by our room at all hours. This resulted in next to no sleep and I would really only consider staying here again if I was guaranteed one of the rooms on the second floor toward the back of the property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank PortlandMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenis P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Please accept our sincere apology for the disturbance during your visit. We appreciate and value your feedback. Please call the hotel directly before your next visit and we'll do what we can to find a room that's perfect for your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#66 of 118 in Anaheim
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £140 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel
Park Vue Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing