We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location location location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location location location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Family of 5 stayed for 4 nights in a 2 room suite. Motel style accommodation with free parking at your door. You could not get closer accommodation to the parks, right on the crossing. Clean, comfy beds, room serviced daily. Small bar fridge and a microwave available. Only 1 bathroom. Our room was right next to laundry which had strict 9am/10pm hours and was not noisy at all. Breakfast available, basic cereal and hot food, waffles, toast, bagels, fruit and yogurt. Nice indoor and outdoor eating. View to fireworks from here at night. Basic, value family accommodation close to pool would be great in middle of summer for a respite during the day. Our kids are 10, 13 & 16 and was perfect for us. Would be great for younger families as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiefamily129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,071
    758
    175
    76
    64
See reviews for
1,591
223
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diago
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have stayed in many of the hotels near Disneyland, but I was very happy with this one. the rooms are being updated and ours was brand new and very nice. the staff was also very nice and helpful. you get free parking and you are directly in front of the crosswalk that leads you to the parks!. I was also very impressed with the free breakfast. A great selection and also had outdoor seating with a view of the Matterhorn.

Room Tip: remember that magic mornings are only for fantasy land and tomorrow land - this make the crowd and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Park Vue Inn because it was right across the street from the pedestrian entrance. It was less than a five minute walk to the main gate. Parking is free, breakfast was good and they never ran out of food, and the staff was very courteous and nice. I needed to rent a scooter for getting around the parks and they recommended a couple of places to us and that made all the difference being so close. Great to be able to come back mid day and get a nap in and then go back. I would stay there again. It's not luxurious, but it's nice and clean and recently updated. If you're not a hotel snob you'll be pretty happy. I would stay there again anytime.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My son and I just stayed at the Park Vue in for three nights for two full days in Disney. Let me tell you it's literally across the street from the entrance!! When we've gone to Disney World we have had longer walks to the bus stops for their hotel shuttles!
This is a great place for the rate you pay. We found it to be clean, comfortable and quiet! Filled with families. Their free breakfast is fantastic with a lot of hot options including scrambled eggs and begum waffles. You can see the Matterhorn from the breakfast room.
They also had a pool that looked great (in the parking lot) but we never had the chance to use it. If we ever return to Disney Land we will stay in this hotel again for SURE!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wendypics6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian D, General Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled that you and your son had a great visit to Disney. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Vue Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We just stayed there this past week. Wasn't sure what to expect, but I absolutely love it!! It was clean and comfortable. ALL the staff was wonderful, we stayed the bunk bed room with a queen bed. The kids had a blast in their own beds. Since it right across the street from Disneyland we were able to come back to the hotel and swim. I love the gift shop it has everything you can think of. FREE breakfast, can beat that, saves you a lot of money. I can't wait to go back there again. This is our new place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian D, General Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. My staff was happy to read your comments about their service. We truly value your choice to stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have stayed at various locations on Harbor Blvd over the decades. We are now continuously booking here or the Grand Californian depending on the purpose of the trip. Both are fabulous LOCATIONS and each are intended for different purposes. If you are planning to spend the vast majority of your time at DL, want good access to various food options, want to be the closest possible to DL, don't want to pay a fortune and want to feel like you got your money's worth - - this is the place. This is a motel that offers: free wi-fi, free parking, free breakfast, a pool, and a great place to get some sleep. The biggest bonus is that you simply walk across the street to Disneyland...literally. The staff has always been kind and welcoming. We just returned and are already looking forward to our next stay in May.
On a side note, I still give them 5 stars as a motel, but one thing I would appreciate, even though breakfast is included, just a bit better quality food...just saying - - but it won't stop me from coming back. (Or, offering grocery service delivery - I think the Ramada offers this though they do have a kitchenette.)

Room Tip: Back end quieter, but have stayed toward the front without problems. Second story - you can watch f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JasmineCorkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian D, Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
There are many hotels to choose from in the area and we are certainly happy you chose the Park Vue Inn. Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Our family had two rooms at this motel and were extremely satisfied with both. One was at the back at end of wing with bunk beds. Very quiet location. The room was crowded and did not have much room for luggage or belongings. Other room, 2 queen,upstairs mid wing. I thought the first room was recently updated until I saw the second room which appeared even more modern. Both were clean, comfy beds, everything in working order. Loved having a fridge, microwave. Good ice machines on property. Nice pool area. Able to park right by room. Felt safe and secure. As others have stated the AC unit is in back of room in sink area. It does have to kept on high fan to cool the opposite side of room. Staff were exceptionally kind and helpful. It was so very nice to be right across the street from the parks. Loved the breakfast terrace and the food was plentiful, good and well presented.

Over the years I have stayed in most all of the Harbor Blvd motels close to the park, and some farther down, as well as the Disney resort hotels. This is now my favorite for value, location and comfort. Prices have really risen in the last few years, and this one is worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Property: Park Vue Inn
Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel
Park Vue Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing