We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great place so close to Disneyland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great place so close to Disneyland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here June 21st thru 24th. Great location for sure, we actually left the park a couple times during the day to go eat and change shoes, and it took 5 minutes to get to hotel from gates of Disneyland. People here very nice and very quiet at nite, except for the 1/2 hour of fireworks. :)
It will be awhile before we ever go back, gotta save up again to have the $$$ for disneyland, but when we do this place is the place we will stay. Breakfast was very good too, only had to buy one big meal a day because of the size of the breakfast they gave us. Thank you for the freebe, those are very rare anymore. You wont be sorry if you book this hotel. :)

Room Tip: I would request a top floor, sometimes people upstairs can be rude and forget that there are people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justlittleoleme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    755
    171
    76
    63
See reviews for
1,572
221
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our family just returned from a great stay at the Park Vue. It was our 2nd time staying there and the first since they remodeled the rooms. The rooms are nice and very clean. They have a modern look to them and can comfortably fit a family of 4. Parking lot is decent size and never had a problem finding a space.

The front desk people are super friendly and polite. Check-in was a breeze and they even offer free cookies and juice in the lobby which were refreshing after a long drive. As others have said, the location can't be beat! It is right across the street from the Disneyland entrance and close enough so that our boys could come back to take a nap each day. We could see the fireworks from our balcony on the 2nd floor each night which was an unexpected perk.

The complimentary breakfast was also great. Terrific variety: eggs, waffles, cereals, bacon, potatoes, yogurt, fruits, bagels, toast and juices, coffee, milk, and hot chocolate. Get there early because it can get busy.

The only incident I had was when we tried to do laundry and there was no laundry detergent in the machine. I called the front desk and within 10 minutes, the maintenance guys were already restocking the machine. What awesome service!

Next time we visit the area, we'll definitely stay at the Park Vue again. Thanks for a great time!

Room Tip: The farther back you go, the quieter the rooms since you're farther from the lobby and free brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flyaway4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is right across Disneyland. Should be great for families with kids/toddlers. Breakfast spread was good. We stayed in a room with Jacuzzi. Loved it after a long day at Disney. There is a iHop in same premises. All in all a perfect stay and would love to visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for room towards behind
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harilabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

First and foremost, the location of this hotel can't be beat. It's such a nice change from Disney World where you have to take buses everywhere. Here you can hop across the street and you're there.

This was the only hotel I could find in walking distance that offered free breakfast, wifi, and parking. All of the other hotels only had 1-2 of those items for free. The rooms were remodeled and the decor was very nice.

A couple of gripes:

The sheets were not changed the entire time we stayed there (6 days). They just made the beds. They also never replaced the items we used like shampoo, soap, and makeup wipes. There is also a nice little sign that says they will charge you if any towels are missing.

The breakfast could use some improvement and more variety. Muffins and pastries would be nice and more fruit. They only had 3 types of cereal (fruit loops, raisin bran, and chex). The eggs were very rubbery. And the waffles do not get fully cooked. I saw more than one person throw the entire thing out because they taste mushy inside. Also, the milk machine/dispenser is not kept cold enough - the milk tastes warm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor to avoid the parking lot noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank doublefront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian D, General Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share this review. I am happy you chose to stay at the Park Vue Inn. However, I was disappointed to read that you found our breakfast to be mediocre. Most of our guests rave about our breakfast. I will look into the suggested improvements you mentioned. As far as your room service, all guest rooms are serviced daily unless there is a do not disturb sign posted or the guest specifically requests limited or no service. Linens, towels and amenities are replenished daily. Please know that we strive to provide excellent service and our goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests. We hope you consider the Park Vue Inn again in the future and we look forward to the opportunity to be of better service on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

When we do Disney on the cheap, we usually stay at one of the nearby best westerns, but they were booked. Park Vue Inn is a little more, but we were happy to get a room and the location and clean newly upgraded rooms exceeded our expectations. We also arrived very early the day of our first night and it was no problem to get pre-checked in (no room yet) and get a parking pass. The included breakfast is also a bit better than we expected with some slight daily changes for the main meal. We will probably be choosing this place first on our next visit,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jim85004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Wow! The location is second to none being right across the street from the Disneyland entrance. Our room had just been freshly renovated and we were very impressed. Very clean, updated and included a fridge and microwave in our double queen room. Staff were friendly and the amount of shops, food and of course proximity to Disneyland was great. With the hotel being so close, we loved being able to come back and take a break in the afternoon. We were surprised by how great the hotel was given the reasonable prices for the room and stay.

Parking and Internet was included, as was a breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was a nice perk and the ladies that ran the breakfast did a fantastic job each day. Didn’t use the pool, but saw it. Not huge, but certainly big enough for a cool dip. Gift store was onsite that carried plenty of items if you forgot to pack something or needed some extra sunscreen.

Would both stay again and recommend this hotel without question.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fuzzes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you're coming to Anaheim to visit Disneyland on multiple days, chances are most of your day will be spent at the theme parks and very little time at your hotel. The Park Vue is not the most luxurious hotel in Anaheim, but it is easily the best value. As the Park Vue Inn is just across the road from the Disney resort, it's only a short stroll to the entrance for either DCA or DL. No need for a shuttle bus to and from. There's nothing better than heading home after a long day at DL to a cool, clean, well made up room and free wifi (how did we ever live without it!). Except maybe having breakfast ready to go in the morning, saving us the time and effort of finding somewhere to order and eat. Breakfast was nothing fancy but there was something to keep everyone in the family happy and well fed until lunchtime. Being close to the ART bus stops made travelling around Anaheim easy and accessible. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RobotFamilyAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Property: Park Vue Inn
Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel
Park Vue Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing