We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convient location, price and great service make this a good choice.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Vue Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convient location, price and great service make this a good choice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

I am a Disney annual passholder, so I'm in Anaheim quite often and have stayed at a variety of motels. It's wonderful to be able to leave Disneyland, walk across the street and find Park Vue Inn just at the right of the crosswalk.

Though the walls are thin and you can hear nearly everyone walking by your room, the noise factor is offset by the price of the night's stay, the really nice people behind the front desk and the great location.

I didn't eat their morning breakfast, but saw Belgian waffle makers in there. Come on, how many motels offer waffles with their free breakfast?

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,066
    758
    172
    76
    63
See reviews for
1,583
222
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

After being tricked into booking at the Ramada Limited Maingate (a mile from the Disney entrance and a complete dump), we walked from that reservation and booked at the Park Vue Inn. It was a very clean, had friendly staff, and was not only walking distance from the park but about as close as one could get without actually staying at a Disney hotel. Being able to walk 5 minutes to and from the Park Vue was a treat as very convenient!
The pool and hot tub were great. The breakfasts were also great with a good variety of choices. Bunk beds for the kids were an added bonus that we hadn't counted on.
It's not a 5 star Hilton but when staying beside Disney, you're going to spend most of your time there and just need a place to sleep or take a break for a while.
We'll go back.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markheatherwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2010

New guy at desk was very nice and apologetic since I waited for some time to be checked in. The girl helping him was rude and VERY unprofessional. Don't understand why she was training him at all. I think that erked me most about this hotel. The front desk workers don't acknowledge you at all. They look at you and keep walking. A decent hello and someone will be right with you would have been nice. You could hear them laughing at the back while the new guy was doing his best. Kudos to him.
We did get a room closest to the front which was GREAT. The location is GREAT. Only reason why I would want to stay there again especially if you have young children. Don't care to much to ride the ART I've stayed at other surrounding hotels but loved the fact that Park Vue is really close. The entrance is just right in front. Walking is so much easier when it's that close.
The rooms were tidy but ewww the smell as you walk right in. Ive read reviews about the rooms prior to my visit but decided to just go ahead and try but its true. The rooms do smell. Which was a negative.
PRO:
-LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION..ENOUGH SAID
-oh and the iHOP which was a few feet away.
CON:
-A few front desk people. Keep in mind only a few of them. Some of them were great. I rate a 3 on service because of the new guy and housekeeping they were always smiling.
-The SMELL of the room.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meluvfoodntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2010

We stayed at the Park Vue for 7 nights and it was wonderful. The hotel is right across the street from the main entrance to Disneyland which is great when you are traveling with small children. The breakfast was amazing, eggs, fresh waffles, fruit, pastries, cereal, bacon, sausage, and a variety of juices. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room had a queen bed and bunk beds and we had enough room for our portable crib. This was our second stay at this hotel, and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pewfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights in October while visiting Disneyland. The location can't be beaten - right across the road from the Disneyland entrance. 5 minutes walk and you are in either of the parks. The building is showing it's age a bit - you can hear noise from upstairs rooms and there is a stale smell in the rooms, but it is clean enough. Let's face it - most of the time you aren't going to be there anyway. Our room had 2 queen beds and a sofa bed, plus a small kitchen. The beds were fairly comfortable and the kitchen was good, except it had insufficient utensils for meal preparation (we had to go out and buy a chopping knife).
There is an IHOP on the premises that had reasonably priced food, plus there is also a Cold Stone Ice Creamery. The hotel also has a pool (in the middle of the car park), a guest laundry and a gift shop. There is plenty of parking and the provided breakfast is pretty basic but is still OK to get you going.
Bottom line is the location is awesome and it is excellent value. Look on their website for specials.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OzDennyCrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2010

This hotel is the best one that we have stayed at around the Disneyland area. We were travelling with teenagers and it was perfectly located for them, you couldn't get any closer. The pool was great, it was clean and heated, the hot tub was also great. The staff were helpful and courteous. The rooms were quiet, a good size and clean. Lots of parking. The continental breakfast was more than we had expected. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cooper2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2010

The air conditioners did not work and we had cockroach told front desk, did not help left a day early. Said would get a refund and never got one.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pemil66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Property: Park Vue Inn
Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel
Park Vue Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing