We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 7 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort
Ranked #71 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Hi just back from a great holiday at Disneyland..my self and my 2 teens stayed at the Quality Inn ..our room was at the back of the hotel and did not hear the highway at all but we did have the air conditioner on at night on low..the breakfast was really good ..waffles..cereal ..boiled eggs..and other yummy things..front desk was great..we needed extra towels one night and they brought them in 5 minutes..pool a little small but cooled you off after being at the park..Wi fi worked great (free) and we had free parking for our car ..about a ten minute walk to the park..I'd say this hotel is a hidden gem for the price and we will be back..Thanks Quality Inn :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank banna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We appreciate all your feedback and we're happy to read that you will be back. Thank you for all your nice comments on our breakfast and our front desk staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

Small but neat rooms. The breakfast room is very well taken care of. They actually have a lady to make waffles for you who cleans the maker after every waffle. That way it is much more neat and not at all messy like in some hotel waffle areas. Very decent and fulfilling breakfast and replenishments are real quick. We were driving early from San Diego to Anaheim and reached there by 8:00 am and had reservations for 2 days June 08-10. Yet that early, they actually kept a room for us and knowing we were 2 girls, had it on the ground floor. The thing I liked was that even though a 2 day reservation means only 2 breakfasts, they actually told us to make use of that for 3 days since on the first day we were very early. Even though I pointed out the same, they were very polite and jokingly said "how much would u 2 ladies have!"Its these gestures which make a hotel warm and friendly not just their tag of being 3 or 5 starred.

Room Tip: Take the ground floor as there is no lift in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sparkle77123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Anaheim area. We appreciate all your compliments on our hotel and we hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Anaheim area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This was a business trip, but had to arrive a couple of days early, so decided to stay here. So I was alone with no kids, which does impact things a little.

This place was cheap, in a disney deal with 3 nights, 3 park passes, all meals for £350 - $530.

When I arrived, I was immediately checked in and pack was waiting. They gave me free wifi code and quiet single room. It was ok - not modern, not new, looked like the resort was designed 50 years ago.

But room was in good condition - snug, but had a double bed, table and chairs, fridge, sink and bathroom. Airconditioning was a bit noisy, but worked well! It would not win any awards for fashion, but it serviced my needs.

Breakfast was interesting - sparse dinning room with fruit, pastries, toaster and the fun bit - a make your own waffle station with premixed batter and 2 minute waffle maker. Added a little to breakfast - basic, but did the job.

Now to the real strength - location. I have been to disney paris - where close means £250 per night hotel that is poor. I have been to florida where close (ignoring £400 per night hotels) means buses and cars and boats...

I could not believe this place - 2 mintues walk and you are on main road looking at the entrance to disney resort and 10 minutes to park gates. You pass an ihop and the like on the way, so no need to pay for expensive meals. I would go so far as to say that I think I was a similar distance to people in disneyland hotel - although no monorail. You could easily walk with kids, etc. A real bonus and really makes this place or similar locationed places worth considering.

Additionally, housekeeping was prompt and good, wifi worked, nice little pool and shop....

Not the ritz, but if you want clean (I have no dirt/bug complaints), cheap and very close to disney, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cosmoz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Anaheim. We do appreciate your kind comments on housekeeping, our location and the different amenities that the hotel has to offer. As you mentioned, we are a short walk to the parks and to numerous restaurants. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to the Anaheim area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed here for 9 nights in June and really had no issues with it. Our room was always clean, the front desk staff was super helpful in assisting us with booking tours and things like that, the breakfast was decent for a hotel continental, wifi worked perfectly, beds were comfortable... Showering was a little tough with a low showerhead (I'm only 5'7 and I had to bend out of shape to wash my hair!), and our room was probably the closest to the highway you could get, so there was a constant buzz of noise from the traffic, but overall, those were the only 2 issues. the walk to Disney was about 10-12 minutes, there's lots of restaurants and shops along the way... would absolutely recommend this to anyone going to the Anaheim area!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for saying that you would recommend the hotel to others. We appreciate all your kind words on our staff, our breakfast, our beds, and our location. Please come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I was at the Quality Inn just for one night, but I was really impressed with it. The staff is super friendly and promptly attended my request to a ground floor room. The room itself was spacious, clean and well preserved.Although the hotel is by the side of the road, I couldn't hear the traffic noise at night.

Being at a walking distance from Disneyland it is certainly a plus. The breakfast was nice, although I missed having more fruit options.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank raysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for all your kind words on our staff, the cleanliness of our rooms, and our location! Delivering superior customer service is our principal goal. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed here while attending a convention at the Anaheim Convention Center. The room was very small, but for two people, it was fine. The beds were very comfortable, among the best we've had in a hotel. The a/c was great, and the WiFi was plenty fast for our needs. The location was much quieter than some others in the area. We were able to park right outside our door each night and never had trouble with parking. The breakfast was small, and the breakfast room was unbearably hot. We went to McDonald's each morning for breakfast. The people at the front desk were especially friendly and nice. The pool looked great, but we didn't use it. The location was wonderful--close to Disneyland, the convention center, and many restaurants. There was a problem with the lock on our door when we arrived, and the maintenance man fixed it very quickly and to our satisfaction.

Room Tip: We were along the back side, which might have been quieter than being near the pool and the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aqua52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review for our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were comfortable during your stay. We agree that our location is hard to beat. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Anaheim area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stay this hotel several times a year when I am in LA...Nice location and rooms..They allow you to park with a trailer for an extra fee, which is hard to find in town...Also has a nice pool area, good internet and A/C...What more do you need..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thek5king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review of our property. We appreciate your kind words on the amenities the hotel has to offer. We agree with you, our location is quite convenient.. a mere 7 - 10 minute walk to the parks and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. We hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anaheim Resort Area
0.4 mi away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#75 of 119 in Anaheim
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#29 of 119 in Anaheim
1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort

Address: 1441 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: £77 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Anaheim, Quality Inn & Suites is your perfect family getaway in Southern California. Our Anaheim hotel is a short walk from Disneyland(R) Resort, and three blocks from Anaheim Convention Center and The Shops at Anaheim GardenWalk. Our Anaheim hotel is surrounded by exciting attractions such as Knott's Berry Farm, Angel Stadium, Honda Center, Discovery Science, and Huntington Beach. Los Angeles and Universal Studio Hollywood are just 30 miles away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites - Anaheim Resort
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort California
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim Ca
Quality Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing