We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Ranked #82 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spot for the price”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great hotel for the price. Took a 5 minute transit ride from right out side the front door of the hotel to Disneyland. The hotel staff was very friendly. Our room was not ready at 4pm, however, I wasn't too angry because the room itself was great. We had the king suite complete with kitchen and couch. The couch was a little ratty, they could use a revamp, but the bed was so completely comfortable nothing else mattered. All around, would stay again.

Room Tip: The king suite was so big and spacious. It also included a small kitchen complete with microwave an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurengasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    250
    278
    148
    108
See reviews for
432
119
36
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
citrus heights
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Upon entering our room on the third floor we found a HUGE bug - about 3.5 inches long. They gave us another room on the 5th floor. During the day we found two bugs in that bathroom and then in the middle of the night I found 2 more cockroaches in the bathroom again. AFter they came up to our room and confirmed that the bugs were infact cockroaches they then moved us at 3:30 am to yet a third room on the 8th floor. I have NEVER had this problem in any other hotel in my life and will NEVER go back to this hotel. Stay away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee L, Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
I reviewed your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and in the services we offer and I am disappointed to hear that we fell short of your expectations. We are constantly striving to improve our product and services, and it is through comments like yours that we are able to recognize any deficiencies that may exist and correct them. We apologize if this was not the case during your stay and have reviewed the room inspection process with the Executive Housekeeper to ensure our strict standards are maintained at all times. We conduct an inspection of our guest rooms with our Housekeeping staff on a daily basis. We also conduct ongoing training with our Housekeeping staff to recognize and report any issues that may arise. Furthermore, we call on our certified pest management company to also inspect our hotel as a proactive measure.

Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with us and hope that you will consider the Clarion Anaheim again if ever staying in Anaheim in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us because we are always looking for ways to improve our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Just recently stayed at the Clarion. This hotel was basic, clean and in a great location. We walked across the street to the Disney parking lot and caught the shuttle bus from there and sometime we walked the 3 blocks to Disney. Another option was the Anaheim Resort Transit but you can save the money and go to the parking lot.
The bed was comfy...might have liked bigger pillows, the drapes had a few threads hanging down which if they cut off might help the look. The room was quiet and we had a nice view of the pool. The bathroom was on the smaller side but so are the bathrooms of a lot of hotels.
We ate a couple times at the restaurant and had good service, good food at a decent price.
We enjoyed one day at the pool, lots of chairs and the pool was the perfect temperature.
The business center was small but the computer worked fine.
This hotel also has free wifi. I noticed it also had a laundry room but didn't use it.
They could have maybe had more help at the front desk but anyone I talked to was courteous.
I would stay here again...far enough away from the zoo of the street by Disneyland.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room, it was nice a bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamaical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
We truly appreciate your kind review. Please call us anytime you need another relaxing weekend away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel really could use a revamp but it is in an excellent location for the Disney attractions (maybe 600 yards) and seems to be still doing a roaring trade.
Should be in the lower price range of the hotels in this vicinity. At a price comparable with the Howard Johnson, would be reasonable/good value.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank olderfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
We appreciate hearing your thoughts and your suggestions. We do hope that you return in the future to see our imrpovements. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, Colorado, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed in adjoining rooms to create a suite for 6. It was GREAT! Rooms were clean, nicely appointed with excellent access to Disneyland - a quick, inexpensive trip by bus. Average wait is about 20 minutes. Personnel were friendly. Lauren, Celia, and Emelys at the front desk were helpful and accommodating.

The restaurant breakfast buffet was convenient and quite delicious with quick and gracious service.

We'll be back here on our next visit!

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor south. It was quiet with a pleasant view. However, the north view takes i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFBPhD2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. We agree that our entire staff work hard to make each guest's stay remarkable, one guest at a time. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your kind words energize our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Where to begin.

First, the various travel websites don't have a disclaimer about parking for $14/night for guests. You can get a reduced rate of $4/night if you join the "Choice Rewards" program

Second, the room is fairly clean. Sink and vanity are outside of the bathroom. The bathroom itself is ridiculously small. It houses the toilet and bath. Luckily I'm an average sized person but still found difficulty closing the door. If you're a person of size, plan on standing in the tub to close the door.

Third, trash cans are emptied but not clean. I saw some questionable stains in my trash cans.

Fourth, this hotel boasts an "office center". Their computer doesn't really work and to print, staff asked me to email my documents to the hotel email and they would print for me

Fifth, they have a casual restaurant with a "full breakfast" buffet for $10. Save your money and hit the IHOP down the way.

Finally, the walk. It is quite the walk to the Disney parks. They have a shuttle that goes to the park but its $6 roundtrip.

I stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites 2 years ago. Same price. But free breakfast. Closer to park. And free parking.

Shop around!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sjspartanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We appreciate hearing your thoughts and your comments with respect to business center and the bathroom in your room . This will assist us when evaluating our guest’s needs and expectations. I hope you will come back and give us another chance to provide you with outstanding service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

i was really worried after reading the reviews ....In the last 3 months we have been to 3 cities and 3 different hotel chains one of which was the weston st francis in san fransico lets just say the bathroom was cleaner here
you don't get a hotel room in anaheim to spend much time in the room
We got to the hotel around 10:00 in the morning and the lovely desk clerk said no problem and gave us a room if we didn't mind the 2 floor, Turns out it was really close to the elevator which was great. the rooms were very clean and the bathtub shone
okay the down side ,the drapes were ratty and the bathroom vent was dirty but at these prices what do you expect....
oh and it is a fair walk to the park but the shuttle was very good

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable.We take great pride in being able to offer a clean room to our guests. Please contact us on your next visit to anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#77 of 118 in Anaheim
1,236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Property: Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Address: 616 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Anaheim Anaheim
Clarion Anaheim
Anaheim Clarion
Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing