We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The extra charges can add up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Ranked #81 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The extra charges can add up”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

A bit old but the room was ok and clean. The windows were too thin since we could hear a freeway that was a mile away. The pool was clean and had good hours. Parking was an extra $14.00 per day (thankfully we're Choice hotel Gold members so it was complimentary for us.) The standard Choice hotel breakfast, which is normally free, cost $9.00. Not many breakfast options within walking distance. Disney is about a half-mile walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and really appreciate your patronage as an Elite Gold member. Please call us anytime you need another relaxing weekend away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    242
    265
    138
    105
See reviews for
409
112
34
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

A standard quality for a Clarion hotel. The building is pretty old but it's only reflected by some details. The elevators on the other hand are going to be your daily nightmare: they seem to never be available when you try to call one! ;)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pb_ee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We are happy that you enhoyed your stay. I apologize that the elevators were running a little slower than normal and I have shared your comment with our Chief Engineer. Please contact our reservations department when you are ready for another get away,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, California
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Hotel looks like it trap in the 80's in the interior. Linens are well used and looking like the could have be there since the 80's. The Breakfast room was a mess and under staff. The 10.00 charge was so not worth the breakfast we received, Go around the corner to Carl's Jr. much better and less expensive. Only look impressive at night the lighting hide how old and out dated it is.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit . We appreciate hearing your thoughts and your suggestions. This will assist us when evaluating our guest’s needs and expectations. I hope you will come back and give us another chance to provide you with outstanding service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I loved that I didn't have to pay Marriot and Hilton prices to be right at the convention center. Room were comfortable and spacious.

However, hotel was a bit outdated - bathroom sink had a large number of cracks in the sink, which now have stains in them. Parking could have been better. Tried to park in the back where there was more room, but the room keys would not work to open the door by the conference rooms. Had to lug all of my stuff around to the main entrance - not convenient in that respect. Partook in the continental breakfast twice. The first morning I went in and was asked if I wanted coffee (included), but I have an allergy to coffee, so I asked if I could substitute orange juice. I was brought my OJ and was charged $1.75 on my check. I guess that I should have asked specifically if it would cost more! Not that I minded paying the extra charge, but it was just the principle. I really didn't need any OJ, as I had a large bottle of water with me.

I would stay here again and rated it so, but I know it's limitations now.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Please know that your comments go a long way in helping us to improve our product. We hope that you will stay with us again to see our improvements. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed here for Blizzcon 2013 and really enjoyed this hotel after staying at a few other hotels in the area in the past. The location cannot be beat it was sooo convenient to get to food and the convention center. The staff were extremely helpful! Perry down in the lobby was just beyond helpful in getting a cab set up to take me back to the airport. I just gave him a time and my room number and he took care of the rest, impeccable service! My only complaint was the tap water in this area is enough to make you sick! Bring bottled water the vending machine on my floor was always sold out of water haha!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We are all so proud of the effort our staff makes each and every day. Your kind words will go a long way to keep our team motivated. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Valley, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed at the Clarion because I was attending a conference at the convention center and Marriott hotel. The room was fine but unremarkable. Wanted to stay an extra night and the first clerk I spoke with said I'd have to check out and then check back in????? Asked someone else the next day and they made the change without any fuss. The bar could use a bit of updating. We did not eat in the hotel other than some snacks at the bar during the world series. The Clarions was quite a bit less expensive than the Marriott, but I would probably seek out other hotels if I stayed in the area again. An unremarkable experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fireplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Your concerns with respect to having to check in and out have been reviewed and passed on to the proper department for evaluation. I am happy to hear that another staff member was able to assist you and avoid any inconveniences. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to accomodating you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Great location walking distance of disney parks. Close to restaurants and has own restaurant that is reasonably priced. Great pool. Has Internet cafe and free wifi. Staff always spoke and were polite and helpful. A great base to explore from. Rooms are ok but not the best could do with a reverb If I'm being honest but are quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrenmc_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and hotel ameneties. Please contact our reservations department when you are ready for another get away. Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Property: Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Address: 616 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Anaheim Anaheim
Clarion Anaheim
Anaheim Clarion
Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing