We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Ranked #78 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I booked four nights at the Clarion for a convention. It was an excellent value for the cost. I requested minimal care, since I don't like to have a towel whisked away as soon as I touch it, as if I had cooties. I'm an environmentalist and like to save on laundry and supply costs, monetarily and time wise. I also like the idea of keeping costs and fees down for the hotel. I spoke with Evangelina, the housekeeper, and the front desk. My wishes were honored. It made me feel at home. On the third day of my stay I got a message from my husband that his best friend had died suddenly. I immediately packed and checked out in the early afternoon. The receptionist was a tall, dark and handsome man who was also empathetic and kind. I was not charged for the day even though check out was late. I am very grateful for such thoughtful policies and service. It makes me feel like home.

Room Tip: Visit the Clarion Anaheim
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Do N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. We agree that our entire staff work hard to make each guest's stay remarkable, one guest at a time. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your kind words energize our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel Dec 4th through the 7th. it was ok. The room was a "suite" 2 full size beds and a fold out couch. The hotel is definitely showing its age and in desperate need of updating. I cant say it was bad but cant say it was wonderful. The front desk staff was very nice and incredibly helpful. The rooms were clean.
Would we stay here again.. probably not .. for the amount of money we spent there after the daily parking fee and having to buy breakfast ..for a couple bucks more per night we would have been able to stay at a better hotel that offered a free daily breakfast. If you are looking for a place with no frills to lay your head.. this would fit the bill but be aware you can probably find the same thing else where with a hotel that may give you a little more bang for your buck.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The hotel was next to the one where my Christmas party was and cheaper to boot. When we asked for more coffee, the employee at the desk was very friendly as were the ones who handled my check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

We are all so proud of the effort our staff makes each and every day. Your kind words will go a long way to keep our team motivated. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

A bit old but the room was ok and clean. The windows were too thin since we could hear a freeway that was a mile away. The pool was clean and had good hours. Parking was an extra $14.00 per day (thankfully we're Choice hotel Gold members so it was complimentary for us.) The standard Choice hotel breakfast, which is normally free, cost $9.00. Not many breakfast options within walking distance. Disney is about a half-mile walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesrQ75QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and really appreciate your patronage as an Elite Gold member. Please call us anytime you need another relaxing weekend away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

A standard quality for a Clarion hotel. The building is pretty old but it's only reflected by some details. The elevators on the other hand are going to be your daily nightmare: they seem to never be available when you try to call one! ;)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pb_ee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for the kind review. We are happy that you enhoyed your stay. I apologize that the elevators were running a little slower than normal and I have shared your comment with our Chief Engineer. Please contact our reservations department when you are ready for another get away,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Hotel looks like it trap in the 80's in the interior. Linens are well used and looking like the could have be there since the 80's. The Breakfast room was a mess and under staff. The 10.00 charge was so not worth the breakfast we received, Go around the corner to Carl's Jr. much better and less expensive. Only look impressive at night the lighting hide how old and out dated it is.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit . We appreciate hearing your thoughts and your suggestions. This will assist us when evaluating our guest’s needs and expectations. I hope you will come back and give us another chance to provide you with outstanding service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I loved that I didn't have to pay Marriot and Hilton prices to be right at the convention center. Room were comfortable and spacious.

However, hotel was a bit outdated - bathroom sink had a large number of cracks in the sink, which now have stains in them. Parking could have been better. Tried to park in the back where there was more room, but the room keys would not work to open the door by the conference rooms. Had to lug all of my stuff around to the main entrance - not convenient in that respect. Partook in the continental breakfast twice. The first morning I went in and was asked if I wanted coffee (included), but I have an allergy to coffee, so I asked if I could substitute orange juice. I was brought my OJ and was charged $1.75 on my check. I guess that I should have asked specifically if it would cost more! Not that I minded paying the extra charge, but it was just the principle. I really didn't need any OJ, as I had a large bottle of water with me.

I would stay here again and rated it so, but I know it's limitations now.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Please know that your comments go a long way in helping us to improve our product. We hope that you will stay with us again to see our improvements. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Address: 616 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: £72 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Anaheim Anaheim
Clarion Anaheim
Anaheim Clarion
Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing