We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Ranked #64 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This was our second time staying at the Red Lion and the room was just as clean and beautiful as I remembered. Our TV was having problems with the HD channels (lots of pixelation) so we called the front desk and had a tech at our door within 5 minutes. He checked the problem, replaced the tv and we were good to go, all in under 15 minutes.

We felt like we were well taken care of and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with an even number have a slightly better view (we could see the Hollywood Tower of Terror fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caanah845, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,614 - 1,620 of 2,153 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

We had family meet us at the Red Lion which we were staying at to attend a special event at Disneyland for our son's birthday! The staff was so nice, everyone from the engineer who fixed our air cond when we arrived to the front desk to the maids saying hello as we walked down a hallway. The room was clean and very nice. Great pool area and excerise room. The complimentry breakfast was very good! Price and location wonderful! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

The rooms are nice, but the fridge is too small to put anything in. Any take out boxes keep the door open. And after a long day at Disney, I trekked back and put my family to sleep. I went downstairs to get a beer at the bar and the place was closed up. Bar, restaurant, the whole thing. Now, this wasn't late. It was 10:00 on the Friday before Halloween. Kind of a busy time, I would think, but didn't matter. Closed up. Also, they don't serve lunch. When we came back in the middle of the day to grab a bite to avoid the costly Disney deal, we were out of luck and had to drive a mile or so up Harbor to get something to eat. The pool is nice, but cold. All in all, we would stay again, but I will plan differently for all the things this place lacks.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jags12us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I think this hotel is great! Stayed here while going to Disneyland what is only 10-15 min walk away!
The room was clean and nice, bed comfortable (only I taught the pillows were little high, for me at least :-). It was also great to receive free breakfast and parking!!
Unfortunately the weather was little cold to enjoy the beautiful outside pool.
Will stay here again when visiting Disneyland!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The hotel is nice, the room size was good and it was clean. One of the beds was lopsided (which did not boder my kids).

The breakfast was good which included fresh fruit, coffee, cereal, bread and bagels, eggs, potatoes, juices and other staff.

I really like the bonfire near the pool which was a great place to relax after a full day in Disney. We did not use the pool but the pool area was OK.

The hotel is located near Disney, I may say that it is on a walking distance however, we used the car to get there since after a full day in Disney we did not want to do an additional 15 minutes walk.

The hotel is located about 40 minutes from Hollywood theme park.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My husband and I stayed the weekend and had a great stay. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to Disney which seems closer than the Disneyland Resort Hotel were were originally planning to stay at. The breakfast offers standard fare of eggs, bacon, potatoes, oatmeal, fruit, cereal and different types of bread. Would have been great if they had yogurt but then again no one's perfect. For the price, this is an excellent hotel to stay at with modern lobby, friendly staff, free internet, updated and stylish rooms and most amenities that you would find at business/boutique hotels. I was pleasantly surprised and would defintely stay here again. The staff (especially Mayra who was so sweet & friendly) were excellent and provided great service. They even went out of their way to provide me a little gift for my birthday with a card! Who does that nowadays...just the customer service is five star alone. Will come back again!

Room Tip: If staying at the hotel, park there first and then walk or take the shuttle to Disneyland so you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trubruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I stayed here for BlizzCon this year. The hotel was great, clean, staff were very friendly, etc. I was a little disappointed that parking and breakfast were not included in the cost of the room ($129/night) but other than that, everything was perfect. The free WiFi in the rooms was a definite plus, and the connection speed was always fast.

We did have an issue with some of the channels on the TV where the picture would eventually get distorted and then eventually the entire channel would stop working until you changed to another channel and back. I'm assuming this was just a problem with the cable service, but it did last all 6 nights that we stayed in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosiahP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#30 of 118 in Anaheim
1,795 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Address: 1850 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3510
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £102 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Good Neighbor Disneyland Resort Hotel, the Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort is renovated with a contemporary, timeless design, vibrant decor, and state-of-the-art facilities. Enjoy our modern getaway in Anaheim, California. Our sleek, sophisticated interiors, rich color palette, and luxurious finishes create an inspired atmosphere for playing and working. Our innovative hotel is a playful retreat for vacationing families, corporate travelers, and meeting groups. The inviting ambiance and friendly personal service guarantee that you will enjoy your stay! We are a Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Anaheim Hotel, one block from Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, and Anaheim GardenWalk. Our convenient Anaheim hotel is a haven of hospitality in Anaheim. Mere minutes from House of Blues Anaheim, Honda Center, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, The Grove of Anaheim, MUZEO, and the Outlets at Orange. Take a scenic drive to Long Beach, Newport Beach, Los Angeles and Universal Studios Hollywood. Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort's Rooms are Smart, Sleek, and Stylish. Relax in beautifully decorated rooms with progressive design and cool Southern California style. Featuring the only ELSA technology among hotels in the United States, Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort has translation capabilities that make interactions with international travelers much more efficient. The rooms at this Anaheim family friendly and business friendly hotel feature spacious work areas, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Keurig Coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, iPod alarm clocks, granite bathrooms, and 37" flat-screen TVs. We are an are ideal location for Anaheim family vacations and corporate retreats. Wired with intelligent technology and entertainment, you'll stay connected and comfortable at this Anaheim hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Anaheim
Anaheim Red Lion
Anaheim Maingate Hotel
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing