We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Ranked #66 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersBronze level
Spanish Springs, Nevada, United States
1 review
“Disney Vacation”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

For us, this was a great deal. Having an $89 rate and including breakfast, this saved us about $30 each day. Making the cost on the hotel only $59 per night. Less than a mile to Disneyland, we found it very convenient. Only a $7 cab ride each way. Much more convenient than using the Anaheim shuttles.
Good hotel. Met my expectations in almost every way. Hated the beds, but I rarely find a good hotel bed on any of my trips. Housekeeping could have been a little more efficient.
Overall for the trip, this was a great location and a good hotel. I would recommend it for the value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    804
    409
    201
    129
See reviews for
1,186
357
64
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

A nine day stay with wife and 2 pre-teens. Room was a little small but fine. Front desk people were all very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cDawg1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This was our second time staying at the Red Lion and the room was just as clean and beautiful as I remembered. Our TV was having problems with the HD channels (lots of pixelation) so we called the front desk and had a tech at our door within 5 minutes. He checked the problem, replaced the tv and we were good to go, all in under 15 minutes.

We felt like we were well taken care of and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with an even number have a slightly better view (we could see the Hollywood Tower of Terror fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caanah845, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreno Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We had family meet us at the Red Lion which we were staying at to attend a special event at Disneyland for our son's birthday! The staff was so nice, everyone from the engineer who fixed our air cond when we arrived to the front desk to the maids saying hello as we walked down a hallway. The room was clean and very nice. Great pool area and excerise room. The complimentry breakfast was very good! Price and location wonderful! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

The rooms are nice, but the fridge is too small to put anything in. Any take out boxes keep the door open. And after a long day at Disney, I trekked back and put my family to sleep. I went downstairs to get a beer at the bar and the place was closed up. Bar, restaurant, the whole thing. Now, this wasn't late. It was 10:00 on the Friday before Halloween. Kind of a busy time, I would think, but didn't matter. Closed up. Also, they don't serve lunch. When we came back in the middle of the day to grab a bite to avoid the costly Disney deal, we were out of luck and had to drive a mile or so up Harbor to get something to eat. The pool is nice, but cold. All in all, we would stay again, but I will plan differently for all the things this place lacks.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jags12us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I think this hotel is great! Stayed here while going to Disneyland what is only 10-15 min walk away!
The room was clean and nice, bed comfortable (only I taught the pillows were little high, for me at least :-). It was also great to receive free breakfast and parking!!
Unfortunately the weather was little cold to enjoy the beautiful outside pool.
Will stay here again when visiting Disneyland!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico DF
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The hotel is nice, the room size was good and it was clean. One of the beds was lopsided (which did not boder my kids).

The breakfast was good which included fresh fruit, coffee, cereal, bread and bagels, eggs, potatoes, juices and other staff.

I really like the bonfire near the pool which was a great place to relax after a full day in Disney. We did not use the pool but the pool area was OK.

The hotel is located near Disney, I may say that it is on a walking distance however, we used the car to get there since after a full day in Disney we did not want to do an additional 15 minutes walk.

The hotel is located about 40 minutes from Hollywood theme park.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Hotel Menage
Hotel Menage
#61 of 118 in Anaheim
2,016 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Property: Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Address: 1850 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3510
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Good Neighbor Disneyland Resort Hotel, the Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort is renovated with a contemporary, timeless design, vibrant decor, and state-of-the-art facilities. Enjoy our modern getaway in Anaheim, California. Our sleek, sophisticated interiors, rich color palette, and luxurious finishes create an inspired atmosphere for playing and working. Our innovative hotel is a playful retreat for vacationing families, corporate travelers, and meeting groups. The inviting ambiance and friendly personal service guarantee that you will enjoy your stay! We are a Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Anaheim Hotel, one block from Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, and Anaheim GardenWalk. Our convenient Anaheim hotel is a haven of hospitality in Anaheim. Mere minutes from House of Blues Anaheim, Honda Center, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, The Grove of Anaheim, MUZEO, and the Outlets at Orange. Take a scenic drive to Long Beach, Newport Beach, Los Angeles and Universal Studios Hollywood. Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort's Rooms are Smart, Sleek, and Stylish. Relax in beautifully decorated rooms with progressive design and cool Southern California style. Featuring the only ELSA technology among hotels in the United States, Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort has translation capabilities that make interactions with international travelers much more efficient. The rooms at this Anaheim family friendly and business friendly hotel feature spacious work areas, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Keurig Coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, iPod alarm clocks, granite bathrooms, and 37" flat-screen TVs. We are an are ideal location for Anaheim family vacations and corporate retreats. Wired with intelligent technology and entertainment, you'll stay connected and comfortable at this Anaheim hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Anaheim
Anaheim Red Lion
Anaheim Maingate Hotel
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing