We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Ranked #68 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersBronze level
Morehead, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to everything!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Red Lion is really nice. The beds were comfy, everything was clean, hotel was in a great location, and couldn't have been much nicer. Only thing keeping it from 5 stars were that the pool was in an awkward location and there was no free continental breakfast, which I like. Also, parking is expensive and you have to pay for a 2nd vehicle each day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Volleyballa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for your review! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Also, please note that we do offer packaged rates that include breakfast and parking. Our goal is to provide our guests options and customize the items that are important to them in their stay. If you ever need help with reservations, please do not hesitate to let me know. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    806
    413
    202
    132
See reviews for
1,190
358
64
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Spanaway, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is the third time in two years we've stayed with the Red Lion, Anaheim and whenever we visit Disneyland, we will ALWAYS choose this hotel. From the moment we checked in, Amy was incredibly friendly at the front desk. She made sure we were taken care of and we even decided to extend our stay for two more days.

When we unpacked, there was a small issue with our room. We reported it and the manager, (Frank I believe, I'm sorry if I forgot) came immediately to our room and took care of things. Even though we know better, he made us feel like we were the only guests that mattered at that moment.

The daily housekeeping was spot on and organized our children's stuffed animals each day that indicated she took a little extra time to put her mark on our room.

I could go on and on but as I initially mentioned, this will be our hotel of choice for Disneyland from now on. Nice job gang!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GabiDylansDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with our TripAdvisor Readers! I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay. I also wanted to thank you for taking the time to acknowledge Amy, Frank, and our Housekeeping Team. I will be sure to pass on your appreciation to them. Thank you for staying with us and I cannot wait for your next stay! If you ever need assistance with reservations, please do not hesitate to let me know! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winters, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel is clean and updated. Rooms are on the small side, but adequate for spending most of our time at the parks. It is within walking distance, and the Disney parking shuttle stops next door! We complained that the air conditioner was rattling, and maintenance came up immediately and fixed it. For some reason, they kept turning off the air conditioners in our hall, and we were on the 5th (top) floor, so they were hot and stuffy. Breakfast buffet was ok, nothing special, adequate. There is an Ihop next door, and 2 Denny's on the way to the parks. Parking was expensive $14/night but, all hotels in the area charge that. I'd stay again, good value.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed you stay. I am sorry to read about your A/C issue, but I am glad that our Staff was able to fix it. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions regarding reservations. Thank you for your review and I look forward to your next stay! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This hotel was decent. The rooms were clean. The hotel is very small. I was very upset it didn't have a jacuzzi. There wasn't enough space to relax inside the hotel. Not very much scenery around the hotel. Plain and boring.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Borenteria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not find the hotel relaxing. Unfortunately, we do not have a spa, but we do have our pool and fire pits. Be sure to join us on Fridays and Saturdays when we do s’mores poolside. Please be sure to let us know what we can do to help make your stay more enjoyable. I hope that you will come back and let us help you plan a relaxing stay at our hotel. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The hotel itself was very nice and clean, but I must say that the matress was very uncomfortable. I was very un-pleased that the hotel charges for parking. I have never experienced that any where else. So in the future I do not plan an staying there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry for your disappointment in our parking charges and the comfort of our mattresses. I truly hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again. If there is anything we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Our family of four adults stayed at the Red Lion for three nights after purchasing a deal through TravelZoo. I highly recommend this hotel due to the close proximity to Disneyland and also having the ART bus out the front door. We walked to the Garden Walk Restaurant precinct and ate at the Cheesecake Factory twice. Found this restaurant to be great value with large meals. Redlion were very professional in the fact that they sent us a remind email about our reservation two days before our arrival. Lucky they did because I had my days mixed up and would have missed our flight from New York to LAX. During our two week stay throughout USA found this hotel to be the best of all stays. It was the cheapest hotel we stayed in but their service far exceeded any other hotel. We stayed five nights in New York at the Crowne Plaza times Square who took payment of our holiday twice which left us with no money on our travelcard. The staff at Red Lion were excellent in that they let us use their office phone to ring New York (our phones died whilst in USA) and helped us contact the relevant departments to fix the problem. Crowne Plaza (who we paid top dollar to stay with) could not even return phone calls or emails!!! We found the beds to be comfortable and the staff very friendly and offered advice on Disney tickets and restaurants in the surrounding area. Wasnt a real fan of the breakfast buffet but it was included in our price so very hard to complain about that. Do yourself a favour and consider this hotel, it was a great hotel to finish off our holiday in USA.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fee068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I am so happy to read that you found the service of the hotel to meet your expectations. I know that you keep us in mind the next time you are in the States. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Location wise the hotel is good, otherwise it is only a fairly rated one. Rooms are not that great, also the bath needs an overall.
Best thing about the hotel is probably the distance between hotel and Disney themed car park "woody". It is behind Red Lion, which takes you to/from Disney park. So when you are exhausted from Disney, yo can take the bus to "Woody" car park and then walk for 5-10mins to this hotel.
Breakfast: pay for adults only, kids under 12 go free. Not too much variety, it for 10$ it was a good deal.
Pool: good sized pool
Misc: if you are using more than one room, then let them know in advance as they have two buildings and they might end up splitting you up.( booked through Expedia)

Room Tip: Nothing spectacular, but if facing towards Disney, you can see the fireworks at 21:30.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeetendra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. You definitely have a lot of good tips that will help our TripAdvisor Readers. Also, please know that if you have multiple rooms, feel free to contact the hotel and let us know. We will do all we can to ensure that your group will be as close as possible. Thank you for your review and I look forward to your next stay with us. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Hotel Menage
Hotel Menage
#62 of 118 in Anaheim
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Property: Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Address: 1850 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3510
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Good Neighbor Disneyland Resort Hotel, the Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort is renovated with a contemporary, timeless design, vibrant decor, and state-of-the-art facilities. Enjoy our modern getaway in Anaheim, California. Our sleek, sophisticated interiors, rich color palette, and luxurious finishes create an inspired atmosphere for playing and working. Our innovative hotel is a playful retreat for vacationing families, corporate travelers, and meeting groups. The inviting ambiance and friendly personal service guarantee that you will enjoy your stay! We are a Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Anaheim Hotel, one block from Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, and Anaheim GardenWalk. Our convenient Anaheim hotel is a haven of hospitality in Anaheim. Mere minutes from House of Blues Anaheim, Honda Center, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, The Grove of Anaheim, MUZEO, and the Outlets at Orange. Take a scenic drive to Long Beach, Newport Beach, Los Angeles and Universal Studios Hollywood. Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort's Rooms are Smart, Sleek, and Stylish. Relax in beautifully decorated rooms with progressive design and cool Southern California style. Featuring the only ELSA technology among hotels in the United States, Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort has translation capabilities that make interactions with international travelers much more efficient. The rooms at this Anaheim family friendly and business friendly hotel feature spacious work areas, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Keurig Coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, iPod alarm clocks, granite bathrooms, and 37" flat-screen TVs. We are an are ideal location for Anaheim family vacations and corporate retreats. Wired with intelligent technology and entertainment, you'll stay connected and comfortable at this Anaheim hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Anaheim
Anaheim Red Lion
Anaheim Maingate Hotel
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing