We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NYE Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Ranked #69 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I initially had three rooms booked for 12/31. Two rooms were two queen beds ($89 per night) and one room was a suite ($109 per night). I canceled one of the two queen beds rooms ($89 per night) without any problems the day before. However, upon check, I was told that the two rooms I had were only the two queen beds and there was no suite. I asked for them to double check because the rates were clear where one room was $89 and the other room was $109. The hotel staff said the rate was incorrect and proceeded to change the rate of $109 to $89. I was not happy about this change as my permission was not asked if I was ok not taking the suite and downgrade to the two queen bedroom. After waiting for about half an hour for them to complete my check in, I gave up and decided to not argue over the change. It was not worth the hassle at the time as we were running behind due to the long check in. There were no apologies for explanation of why the check in took half an hour.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Sokha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We take all customer issues very seriously. I'm sorry to hear our Front Office staff did not handle your issue to your satisfaction. Please accept my apologies and I hope that you will give us another chance to make it up to you on your next stay. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 932 of 2,193 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

Beds were excellent. Everything worked just as we expected. Note: take Duck tape for the automatic light in the bathroom. Had a perfect view of fireworks at Disney parks. May change in the future with new hotel being built between Red Lion and Disney Parks. Close to restaurants and just a quick ART bus ride to Disneyland.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
1  Thank Gwyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our amenities useful. I have to agree we are at a great location and we are very fortunate to have the ART pick you up right in front of our hotel. Please keep us in mind next time you come back and visit Anaheim. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Easy walking distance (15 or minutes) to Disney. Clean comfortable rooms and good bedding.. (although we weren't delighted with the mini size pillows). Heated outdoor pool, wish they had a hot tub to soak in after a full day at Disney. Would still return

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenyanyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I truly appreciate your suggestions. Please know that we are always willing to provide extra pillows if it will help you to have a more comfortable sleep. My staff and I are here to ensure an enjoyable stay. Please let me know if I can assist you with your next visit to our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Comfortable, clean, service very good. Food quality in restaurant is average at best, not a great value: I ordered a chicken marsala that was way over-salted and inedible, but my daughter's NY steak was good. You are better off having meals at the IHOP next door.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Edna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel. I am sorry to read about your dining experience with us. I will make sure that I share your feedback with our Director of Food and Beverage to ensure we address your concern. Please know that we want you to be able to enjoy a great dining experience with us and if it is not right, please let us know. Thank you again for staying with us and I look forward to your next visit. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The room was nice, clean, and inviting. It was also just down the street from Disneyland! Which is a good plus! The bed was nice and soft and it was a wonderful stay and I would come back again!! It was an awesome hotel and room!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us! It makes me proud to read that your stay was to your satisfaction. I am very pleased to read that you will come back and stay with us again. Please let me know if I can be of assistance. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed between Christmas and new year which is busiest time of the year in Disneyland. The hotel is nearby and is an updated older property. The ART shuttle is very convenient and stops in front the lobby. Nothing special about the place and if you get a good deal it's a nice place in the neighborhood of Disneyland.

Room Tip: A park view room (+$10) usually give's fireworks view from the window if there is one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do appreciate your feedback. I hope that you will think of us again when you visit the Anaheim area. Again, thank you for staying with us. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Hotel is relatively close to Disneyland Resort; it is 1/2 mile from front entrance of Disneyland, and we chose to make the easy 20-minute walk both days although a shuttle is available for $5 per person (roundtrip). Excellent overall value/ accommodations for a hotel offering a free full breakfast that included scrambled eggs, French toast or pancakes, fried potatoes or hashbrowns, fruit, yogurt, cereals, and bagels in a buffet setting (breakfast was included with our internet-purchased package or otherwise cost is $9.95 per person). Red Lion is pet-friendly, and accepted our small dog for $15 for the total 2 day stay. Parking is $14/day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also pleased to read that you enjoyed of breakfast offerings. I hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you visit Anaheim. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#48 of 118 in Anaheim
4,604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim
0.3 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
3.7 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#25 of 118 in Anaheim
3,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Address: 1850 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3510
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £76 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Good Neighbor Disneyland Resort Hotel, the Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort is renovated with a contemporary, timeless design, vibrant decor, and state-of-the-art facilities. Enjoy our modern getaway in Anaheim, California. Our sleek, sophisticated interiors, rich color palette, and luxurious finishes create an inspired atmosphere for playing and working. Our innovative hotel is a playful retreat for vacationing families, corporate travelers, and meeting groups. The inviting ambiance and friendly personal service guarantee that you will enjoy your stay! We are a Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Anaheim Hotel, one block from Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, and Anaheim GardenWalk. Our convenient Anaheim hotel is a haven of hospitality in Anaheim. Mere minutes from House of Blues Anaheim, Honda Center, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, The Grove of Anaheim, MUZEO, and the Outlets at Orange. Take a scenic drive to Long Beach, Newport Beach, Los Angeles and Universal Studios Hollywood. Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort's Rooms are Smart, Sleek, and Stylish. Relax in beautifully decorated rooms with progressive design and cool Southern California style. Featuring the only ELSA technology among hotels in the United States, Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort has translation capabilities that make interactions with international travelers much more efficient. The rooms at this Anaheim family friendly and business friendly hotel feature spacious work areas, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Keurig Coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, iPod alarm clocks, granite bathrooms, and 37" flat-screen TVs. We are an are ideal location for Anaheim family vacations and corporate retreats. Wired with intelligent technology and entertainment, you'll stay connected and comfortable at this Anaheim hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Anaheim
Anaheim Red Lion
Anaheim Maingate Hotel
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing