We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Better than we expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Ranked #66 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, CA
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great location! Better than we expected!”
Reviewed 11 October 2010

My husband booked this hotel for a weekend get away in Anaheim. We were not sure what to expect but we were definitely presently surprised when we arrived. The location is excellent if you are visiting Downtown Disney, CA Adventure or Disneyland. There are several restaurants nearby so you can easily walk to where you need to go. The rooms are really spacious and nice. An overall great bargain!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppbcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    804
    410
    201
    130
See reviews for
1,187
357
64
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Enjoyed our stay. The staff was nice and friendly. The rooms were nice. Would have liked it even better if the rooms were a little more sound proof and the shower had more water pressure.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane7961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This hotel was an old Ramada..I think. They did dress it up, and spent money making it a more contemporary hotel. It is a location, that makes you think twice about walking to Disneyland from, especially on the way back after a long day. The 'Roaring Breakfast' was fair for the price, probably won't get much better in the area. Don't expect the 'bar & grill' to be much of use during the day, it didn't open until 5pm. It would have been useful, when my wife an I came back from Disneyland to take a nap at 2:30pm and they were still cleaning our room. But wait there's a little store there to get a drink. Yeah, nope...the folks that wait on you to pay for your snacks and drinks, also work the front counter, and are pretty busy there to ever see you. We stayed in their south tower, the room was nice and clean, but average. Whomever was used as the photographer on their advertising should get a raise..the pictures don't quite match up in real life. Overall an average stay, but is comfortable, so I'll recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brad6432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Mar, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Had a really great stay. Great value for the price, considering the other options in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinmburkejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Very nice rooms for the price paid on hotels.com. When I went to extend my stay by one night I ended up paying twice what I paid on hotels.com for both nights for a single nights stay. All in all I did not mind paying extra and really enjoyed our stay. It would be great for families going to the Disney parks and even at full price this hotel is a good value. The rooms are modern and clean and the beds are comfy. One minor complaint was that there was not a duvet cover but instead the blanket was wrapped in two sheets. Parking was not included in the hotels.com price and was an addition $14 dollars a day.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyfromtheblock101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sf
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Just checked in today for a 2 night stay. Confirmed a room with 2 beds over a month ago, but when we got here, they said they were booked solid and had only one room with 1 king available - understandable as they don't guarantee room types until you get there. I get into the room and realize they gave us a handicap accesible room, which was not what we were looking for -- awkward shower area. The closet had a strong, funky odor and we weren't even sure if we should hang our clothes in there or not. Finally, the hotel has free wifi but I couldn't log on so I called the front desk. The front desk said there should be an ethernet cable at the desk -- I hang up and look up and down for this cable and it's nowhere to be found. Called the front desk again, then the concierge, then the operator -- no one picked up! Will try to switch to another room tomorrow -- this review is based on my first night here.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starbr1te1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2010

This is a hard review as I have almost all good things to say except one huge problem. When I got to my room and closed the door I noticed a high pitched whistle. It took me a while to figure out were it was coming from. The door to the room had a very small gap at the bottom that caused the door to whistle. When I placed a towel at the foot of the door it stoped. I could have asked to move but I had noticed that an uncommon number of door were cracked on my way in and now understood why. As we were unpacked and I had solved the problem we stayed. Other than this one thing this is a great hotel. The room was clean and modern. The location to Disneyland is great, a very short walk. The breakfast that came with our room rate was a great deal, eggs, bacon, sasuage, country potaoes, french toast, pancakes and much more in an all you can eat buffet. Even when it was busy the breakfast staff turned tables quickly without making us feel rushed. If they fix the doors or you are willing to put a towel down this is a great place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhettsm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Hotel Menage
Hotel Menage
#61 of 118 in Anaheim
2,018 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Property: Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Address: 1850 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3510
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Good Neighbor Disneyland Resort Hotel, the Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort is renovated with a contemporary, timeless design, vibrant decor, and state-of-the-art facilities. Enjoy our modern getaway in Anaheim, California. Our sleek, sophisticated interiors, rich color palette, and luxurious finishes create an inspired atmosphere for playing and working. Our innovative hotel is a playful retreat for vacationing families, corporate travelers, and meeting groups. The inviting ambiance and friendly personal service guarantee that you will enjoy your stay! We are a Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Anaheim Hotel, one block from Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, and Anaheim GardenWalk. Our convenient Anaheim hotel is a haven of hospitality in Anaheim. Mere minutes from House of Blues Anaheim, Honda Center, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, The Grove of Anaheim, MUZEO, and the Outlets at Orange. Take a scenic drive to Long Beach, Newport Beach, Los Angeles and Universal Studios Hollywood. Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort's Rooms are Smart, Sleek, and Stylish. Relax in beautifully decorated rooms with progressive design and cool Southern California style. Featuring the only ELSA technology among hotels in the United States, Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort has translation capabilities that make interactions with international travelers much more efficient. The rooms at this Anaheim family friendly and business friendly hotel feature spacious work areas, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Keurig Coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, iPod alarm clocks, granite bathrooms, and 37" flat-screen TVs. We are an are ideal location for Anaheim family vacations and corporate retreats. Wired with intelligent technology and entertainment, you'll stay connected and comfortable at this Anaheim hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Anaheim
Anaheim Red Lion
Anaheim Maingate Hotel
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing