We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location, and great for pet owners!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Ranked #67 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great location, and great for pet owners!!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2010

I just stayed here recently and loved it!! The hotel front desk agents were very helpful and informant!! The check-in and out process fast and easy..
The room was great, nice big comfy beds . Nice flat screen tv, and great safe (fits a laptop) with a hidden fridge..
Location is perfect, nice walk to disneyland and downtown Disney.. Perfect location for exploring the area without using up gas. And they except dogs!! =]

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rfowler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    806
    413
    201
    132
See reviews for
1,189
358
64
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Stayed at the Red Lion with my wife. After a bad start it wasn't too bad a hotel to stay. Our first room had a bathroom with a badly cracked vanity and a noticeably chipped door frame. We aren't overly fussy so overlooked those but then the shower didn't get past lukewarm. Also the higher the pressure the colder it got. So we rang up reception and they sent someone around so we could change rooms. First attempt the room has 2 Queen beds not the King we booked. Second attempt was more successful. This is what all there rooms should look like - everything in good condition, frosted glass door for the bathroom. The only annoying thing is the sensor light in the bathroom that goes off when you are in the shower.

Location - The hotel is not as close as it seems to appear on maps but it is well located near Katella and Harbor. This is especially useful if you have plans not involving Disneyland. It's about a 10 minute walk to the parks and there is an excellent IHOP next door. Also a bit further down Katella are some more eateries like Bubba Gump and Cheesecake Factory.

Staff/facilities - There is a coffee machine behind the front desk. Not all the options worked but it was enough. I strongly advise anyone use to drinking coffee outside the US to grab a bottle of milk from the 7-11 and just get black coffee. Whoever invented the powdered creamer or half-and-half should be shot but it's close to impossible to get real milk for a coffee without taking things into your own hands!
There is a little store on site which is also a nice touch. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a laundry with 2 washers and 2 driers. If you need to do a lot of washing I'd consider the 7-11 rather than paying $1 per soap packet.
The wireless internet worked fine, parking was $14 a day which is better than some but then again some places it's free...

Overall - It's not a bad place to stay but depends on what sort of deal you get and which room you end up with.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAusCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I admit I like a quiet room to sleep. Unfortunately, this is not that place. The rooms are nice except they still have old fashion window air conditioners that are VERY noisy. The air con is motion activated so, they turn off at night which makes the room very hot and even when the fan is not blowing - the air con machine is still making noise.
Too bad, since this hotel has great location for Disney.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supermom91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington Park, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I stayed at the Red Lion Inn for 5 nights for a trip to Blizzcon and Disneyland, both of which were within walking distance. Disneyland was about five minutes walking distance from the hotel and the convention center was probably around three minutes. We ordered pizza from the "Haus of Pizza" more than once - it was exceptional!
We reserved a "Fireworks view room" which really did offer a fantastic view of the fireworks over Disneyland almost every single night (weather and schedule permitting, of course). Our room was well-furnished, including a small closet, cubby holes (as opposed to the traditional drawers), refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, and even an alarm clock / iPod docking station! The bathroom was very inviting, marble counters and a wide mouth toilet (call me crazy, but I like oval-shaped toilet seats). The water pressure in the shower was strong and the temperature was perfect (if not a little too hot). The breakfast bar included yogurt, fresh fruit, eggs, potatoes with green and red peppers, bacon and sausage, french toast, pancakes, english muffins, toast, oatmeal, an assortment of cereals, and the usual breakfast juices. All in all, this hotel offered everything you would expect from a hotel.
The catch? The breakfast, while scrumptious, was not free. Expect to pay $12 per person after taxes and gratuity for breakfast. This might seem overpriced until you walk next door to IHOP and pay upwards of $20 per person for less food and a longer wait. Food is downright EXPENSIVE in Anaheim no matter where you go.
Another small complaint that I have is that the beds, while clean and cozy, never really made us feel refreshed when we woke up. This could be from walking literally all day and we would be exhausted regardless, but we woke up stiff-necked and sore every morning.
There is a LOT to do in Anaheim. Aside from Disneyland and the Convention Center, there is also a Medieval Times and a Pirate's Adventure that we were interested in going to but never got around to. The hotel had pamphlets available for pretty much everything, many of which included coupons and discounts! If you do plan on spending an entire day at Disneyland, I would recommend waking up early and getting there a few minutes before the park opens so that you can rush to the exit of the Pirates of the Caribbean ride and make reservations at the restaurant there. I forget the name but it looked wonderful (we were never able to make a reservation); you eat dinner INSIDE the ride - very nice environment! There are also plenty of restaurants in Downtown Disney (which is more or less an outdoor strip mall) - we went to a fantastic (read: expensive) Jazz-themed restaurant (again, I forget the name) that offered the most delicious bread (it's worth twice the $8 price), meals, and the bartender served up the smoothest dirty martinis we've had in a while!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vadacious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We came to stay with our two young children. We were pleased by the friendliness of the staff as well as the cleanliness of the rooms. The rooms were also nicely updated with granite counters in the bathroom and a nice flat screen tv. The free breakfast and parking were also an extra bonus. The breakfast was good with a lot of options (we have picky eaters!). The only complaint I have is the walk to Disneyland. It wasn't bad, but it was about a 12 minute walk due to lights and there is no shuttle from the hotel. All in all it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woolsey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2010

This was my first time staying at a Red Lion Hotel and also coming to Southern California. From the location of the Hotel to the friendliness of the staff to the cleanliness of the rooms, overall it was a great stay and I'd probably choose it again if I come out again next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgobluefan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Overall the experience was great. The hotel was very well kept, and the rooms where quite nicely equipped. The staff were pleasant, and their breakfast buffet was very tasty and reasonably priced. The only small downside was when we had to argue with the cleaning staff about providing us with extra towels, but that was minor.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Hotel Menage
Hotel Menage
#60 of 118 in Anaheim
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Property: Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Address: 1850 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3510
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Good Neighbor Disneyland Resort Hotel, the Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort is renovated with a contemporary, timeless design, vibrant decor, and state-of-the-art facilities. Enjoy our modern getaway in Anaheim, California. Our sleek, sophisticated interiors, rich color palette, and luxurious finishes create an inspired atmosphere for playing and working. Our innovative hotel is a playful retreat for vacationing families, corporate travelers, and meeting groups. The inviting ambiance and friendly personal service guarantee that you will enjoy your stay! We are a Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Anaheim Hotel, one block from Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, and Anaheim GardenWalk. Our convenient Anaheim hotel is a haven of hospitality in Anaheim. Mere minutes from House of Blues Anaheim, Honda Center, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, The Grove of Anaheim, MUZEO, and the Outlets at Orange. Take a scenic drive to Long Beach, Newport Beach, Los Angeles and Universal Studios Hollywood. Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort's Rooms are Smart, Sleek, and Stylish. Relax in beautifully decorated rooms with progressive design and cool Southern California style. Featuring the only ELSA technology among hotels in the United States, Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort has translation capabilities that make interactions with international travelers much more efficient. The rooms at this Anaheim family friendly and business friendly hotel feature spacious work areas, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Keurig Coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, iPod alarm clocks, granite bathrooms, and 37" flat-screen TVs. We are an are ideal location for Anaheim family vacations and corporate retreats. Wired with intelligent technology and entertainment, you'll stay connected and comfortable at this Anaheim hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Anaheim
Anaheim Red Lion
Anaheim Maingate Hotel
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing