We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Disney & no frills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Ranked #59 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 16 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

714 - 720 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The updated rooms were nice and included a refrigerator and microwave. Not within walking distance to Disneyland but it is an easy and quick drive. The only complaint during our stay would be the breakfast. It is extremely lacking in options. Basically one waffle maker, cereal, and toast. We ended up eating at Carrow's next door after the first day since having a good breakfast helped before heading to Disneyland.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank BradleyandCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel will do if your not looking for anything too fancy. The room includes a microwave & mini fridge, plus complimentary breakfast! Friendly staff, would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Duane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our family visited Disneyland and all points tourist a couple of weeks ago and decided to stay at this hotel after getting a great deal a couple of months prior. Sure I read the reviews and was aware that there was an issue with noise but wow was there a lot of it. The rooms were absolutely awesome, had a fridge and microwave and were clean. The problem is the noise. You could have your TV on low and the neighbors would have been able to hear it. We heard every word of the spanish show the neighbor was watching. The neighbors above had small children who they allowed to run back and forth until 1 in the morning when I finally had to call the frontdesk. I had ear plugs in and still heard the noise from the neighbor next door and above. Didn't have a very good sleep.

The morning offering of breakfast was okay but for the amount of guests, there were not enough tables and chairs. I am disabled and cannot stand long on my crutches. I was surprised that no one offered to allow me to sit. We chose to eat at the Carrows Restaurant for the remainder of our stay, who also offered at 20% discount to those who were staying at the Ramada. Great food and very affordable.

We were a little disappointed that this hotel is not withing "walking" distance of the main gates of Disneyland as promised. I could not have either walked on crutches or even got there in a timely manner using my motorized mobility device. We also were not able to see the promised fire works from our room.

My suggestion is that this hotel needs a little more renovations to help reduce the noise levels and to provide the bang for the buck they offer. The front desk workers were very nice and the girl who helped us the last day was great. She was very bubbly and made us feel sad that we had to leave. We would definitely come back if the rooms were a little more noise proof.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor but with the noise of children running all night long, a better choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kimberly E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#30 of 118 in Anaheim
1,795 reviews
The Colony
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Menage
#65 of 118 in Anaheim
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Anaheim Maingate North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anaheim Maingate North

Address: 921 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-5530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: £83 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Anaheim Maingate North 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Anaheim Resort Area One Mile North of Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure Parks Enjoy fireworks shows from your room when you book your stay at Ramada Anaheim Maingate North, located off Interstate 5 and conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, greet the day with free continental breakfast before spending the day at Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park, Anaheim Convention Center, Knott's Berry Farm or Knott's Soak City Waterpark. All of the rooms at our Anaheim hotel are non smoking and we offer suites as well as wheelchair accessible rooms. Other handy amenities include an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi Internet access, and we also offer free parking (one car per guestroom). Some of our rooms have mini refrigerators and microwaves. Visit the first amusement park in America, Knott’s Berry Farm, and enjoy thrilling roller coasters, high-speed rides, live shows and great food, as well as wet and wild water slides at Knott’s Soak City Waterpark. Enjoy a rocking concert, sports event, live performance and more with tickets to a night at Honda Center, or catch the Angels in action at Angels Stadium, both just minutes from our Anaheim hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Anaheim Maingate North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Main Gate North Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing