We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Residence Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Ranked #46 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We are no strangers to the Residence Inn (RI) by Marriott, but I have to say the RI Anaheim Maingate possibly is the most beautiful one in the U.S. There are beautiful flowers and plant everywhere within the property. The property was very clean and you can definitely can feel the staff are very proud of their property.

We stayed at a studio room for one night and the room was as usual spacious. The bed was comfortable but the pillows definitely have room for improvement. The pillows practically have no support and our shoulder hurt in the next morning (it seems to be a common issue with all Residence Inns we had stayed at).

One problem we had was the parking. Our assigned unit was near the reception and it was almost impossible to find an empty parking stall at any time. I end up parking at far far away (practically the extreme opposite end of the hotel property). It's a minor inconvenient but not a big issue. If you have a lot of luggage, it's better to request a room further away from the reception.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrodriguez_maingate, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

Dear Carbern,

Thank you so much for your very kind comments. You are very correct about the pride our team takes in our property. The beauty of having a condo style property is the freedom to utilize all the outdoor space. We have covered our property with wonderfully bright and beautiful flowers. And thanks to Anaheim’s great weather, the property looks great all year long.

I would like to address some of the issues you mentioned. The comfort of our guests is extremely important to us. For this reason we want to do everything we can to provide them with the amenities they need to get cozy. Currently, we place six pillows in every Studio Suite, but we are always happy to send up more pillows upon request. We are also happy to change your pillows out from feather to foam if you would like added support.

As for the parking situation: we have more parking spots than we have rooms, but we have noticed that many guests prefer to park towards the front of our property. This is can be an issue when we are fully committed. To address the issue, we are having our front desk ask newly arriving guests to please park their vehicles near their suite so that other guests can have more luck finding a spot closer to their rooms. We also are now issuing parking permits to ensure that only our guests are utilizing our parking area.

Thank you again for the kind comments about our hotel and team. I hope to have you stay with us again the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort Area.

All the best,

Roger Rodriguez
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

880 - 886 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed here on our family trip to Disney, Universal & Beaches. We had the studio & it was perfect for two, having the kitchen was nice. Our parents & brother had the rooms with lofts which was nice for my older parents travelling with their grandaughter & friend, they could have their bed & bathroom upstairs while granddaughter & friend could have their own room & bath downstairs. The full breakfast buffet was nice just to have something in your stomach before heading out for the day. The shuttle picks up right at the hotel, very convenient. Within walking distance to the restaurants at The Garden Walk (I think that's what it is called). All in all our family loved it and had a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GuyLeseberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrodriguez_maingate, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

Dear GuyLeseberg,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I’m so glad that your entire family loved our property. It sounds like you took advantage of our great location. We are not only a half mile to Disneyland, but we are only 30 minutes from the Beach and 45 minutes from Universal Studios. We are also directly across the street from the Anaheim Garden Walk, less than a mile from the Anaheim Convention Center, and only a few miles from Angel Stadium and the Honda Center.

I also see that you enjoyed your suites. All of our rooms include the full kitchen and all of our guests get to enjoy the complimentary buffet breakfast. We offer four types of Suites that can sleep anywhere from 1 to 8 people comfortably.

Thank you again for the wonderful review. I look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort Area.

All the best,

Roger Rodriguez
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Stayed for a week with a family of six. Visiting Disneyland, family, shopping and day tours. This accommodation was top notch, clean, comfortable and spacious. A full breakfast every day and a light meal of an evening. The staff were so helpful, nothing was a problem.
The room was three large rooms with two bathrooms and a full kitchen, dining and lounge. We did not really need to use the kitchen, mostly ate in the downstairs dining.
A quick bus to Disneyland, no bother taking the car. Come back and forth to the motel during the day with your unlimited bus pass, it really was easy.
The pool surrounds were a welcome retreat after hours in the theme parks. This place is a gem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the nightly disneyland fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ignatiousliberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrodriguez_maingate, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Dear ignatiousliberty,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I’m so glad you had such a great time with us. Anaheim is a great city for families: Disneyland, plenty of great local tour options, nearby sports stadiums, shopping and much more. I’m also very happy to read that our staff was so helpful. We always want to do what we can to make our guests feel appreciated.

I would like to take this opportunity to add some extra info about two of the points you made:

• You mentioned our light meals in the evening: We offer a complimentary social hour to our guests on Monday, Wednesday, and every other Friday evening from 5pm-7pm. Monday nights consist of nachos, chili, soft pretzels, and all the toppings. Wednesday night is when we hold our weekly BBQ. The BBQ includes hamburgers, hotdogs, potato salad, green salad, chips and all the toppings. Our Friday evening event consists of appetizers (artichoke spinach dip, cheese, veggies, crackers, etc).

• You also mentioned the Disney bus: The Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) shuttle picks up at our property every 20 minutes. The shuttle starts 30 minutes before the park opens and stops a half hour after the park closes. Guests can purchase shuttle tickets at the Disney Desk, which is located next to the front desk ($4 for adults, $1 for kids).

Thank you again for the wonderful review. Your recommendation really does mean a lot to us. We will continue to work hard to ensure that all our guests are as satisfied as you are. Please know that we will look forward to your next trip to the Anaheim Resort Area.

All the best,

Roger Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This hotel is perfect for our family. We have 4 kids, and their suite slept all of us comfortably. We loved the morning breakfast, which is much more than "continental". The pool was a nice break for everyone.The shuttle was great, but the hotel is so close to the park that sometimes we walked. The area around this property has lots of good restaurants that are perfect for when you just can't eat at Disneyland one more time, and the kitchenette was perfect when we just wanted to eat something in the room. We've stayed at this property more than once, and we'll be back again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fam6traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrodriguez_maingate, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Dear Fam6traveler,

Thank you so much for the great review! I’m very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be perfect for your family. As you mentioned, we offer an array of features that make traveling with a family easy and fun. Our complimentary breakfast buffet, 24 hour heated pool and Jacuzzi, free grocery shopping, and full size kitchens are only some of those features. Being located a half mile from Disney is also great for families who want to be close to the park.

I also want to thank you for your ongoing loyalty and business. We love seeing familiar faces and will greatly look forward to having you stay with us again.

All the best,

Roger Rodriguez
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Loved the full sized kitchen. The beds (and sofa-bed) were quite comfortable, and the amenities were just what was needed. The staff/service were helpful & friendly when faced with questions &/or requests. The parking was extremely convenient, even when coming in late (or very early) and the fact that it's free just adds to the great value you get for the size of the suite. Disneyland is just a short (5-10 min.) walk, or the shuttle (fee) will pick you up. The pool was nice, and never terribly crowded, unlike the buffet breakfast. The food was fine, but it was packed in the dining areas! Finding a place to sit was sometimes challenging, and waiting in line got to be a bit much. (Save that for Disneyland!) Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinFamilyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrodriguez_maingate, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Dear DublinFamilyTraveler,

Thank you for the great review. I’m glad you were so happy with your stay. Amenities like the full kitchen, the 24 hour heated pool and spa, and free parking, are what make us a perfect fit for family travelers. On top of what we provide, the way we provide it is very important. We always do our best to deliver fantastic guest service.

As for the breakfast, it does get very busy in the summer season. Our guests love being able to come down and enjoy a complimentary, full hot breakfast buffet every morning. In order to make it easier for our guests to enjoy this experience without a long wait, our management team has been helping in the breakfast area every morning. We also try to thin out the crowd by referring guests to our outdoor seating areas. We offer outdoor seating by our pool, fire pit area and on our breakfast patio. We also offer guests who prefer not to wait for seating the option to take their breakfast back to their room. We will continue to search for more solutions to help with the breakfast, but rest assure, we are making our best effort to satisfy our guests.

Thank you again for the great review. I hope you plan on staying with us again the next time you visit the Anaheim Resort Area.

All the best,

Roger Rodriguez
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Just checked out of 3 nights here - great family place for Disneyland. Rooms were spacious and clean with full kitchen, saving us tons on expensive dinners. Breakfast was included and ample, shuttles were frequent, and the pool and hot tub were a refreshing break. They even offered appetizers. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPReed94960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrodriguez_maingate, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Dear SPReed94960,

Thank you for the two thumbs up! I’m glad we were able to provide you with such a great three day stay. It’s very good to hear that you found the full kitchen in your suite to be so helpful. Guests often forget that you don’t only save money with our complimentary breakfast buffet, but you can also save by not having to eat out. We make dining in easy by providing our guests with a fully equipped kitchen. We even go one step further by offering a free grocery shopping service to our guests. This means, that while guests are out at Disneyland for the day, we can go do their grocery shopping for them at no charge. All guests have to do is drop off a grocery list at the front desk by 9am.

Thank you again for the two thumbs up. I hope we will have pleasure of working with you again the next time you are in the the Anaheim Resort Area.

All the best,

Roger Rodriguez
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This is a great hotel for couples or families going to Disneyland. it's close to the park, maybe a 10 minute walk, there is a free breakfast daily, which consists of hot foods, eggs, potatoes,meat, cereal, toast, bagels, fruits, coffee, milk, etc. The price is reasonable. This is my first experience at this hotel and I have nothing but good reviews. The rooms are spacious, clean and have a full kitchen. When bringing our family to Disneyland, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there is a best room here. It's definitely a family type hotel and very comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Californiagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrodriguez_maingate, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Dear Californiagirl,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I love that our guests can do such a great job with describing our hotel. You really touched on our most popular features: Our close location to Disneyland, our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, our spacious suites, our fully equipped kitchens, etc. And all after just your first experience with us. That is great. Please accept this as my invitation to have you stay with us for a second trip. I look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort Area.

All the best,

Roger Rodriguez
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate

Address: 1700 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802-2902
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#28 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £115 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very unique all suite condo style hotel located 1/2 mile from Disneyland. All suites have fully equipped kitchens & full size pull out sofa sleepers. We offer suites that can accommodate up to 8 people. We offer the following free amenities: breakfast, grocery shopping services, complimentary parking, wireless internet, business center usage, and more. Our guests have access to purchasing Disneyland park tickets through our on property Disney Desk. On property fire pit & BBQ Grills available for guest use. Pet Friendly ($100 non refundable pet fee for up to 2 pets per room). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Residence Inn
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing