We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for Relaxing, Disneyland and Fun Under the Sun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Ranked #33 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place for Relaxing, Disneyland and Fun Under the Sun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I wished we could have stayed another week! We were very pleased with our stay at this location and in SoCal.

When we arrived, the front desk attendant spent time with my wife to help us select the best room location, knowing that we were going to be there for 7 nights. We sprung for the two bedroom/two-bathroom room and were pleasantly surprised to find it included a patio. Very nice.

The beds were comfortable.

The kitchen was nice and had everything we needed to make some simple meals and prepare sandwiches for beach days.

It is close to Disneyland and was a 20 minute walk - probably about a mile from the hotel complex to the actual entrance of the Disneyland Park.

The pool area is a decent size and is open 24 hours, although it seems that they stop supplying towels at about 10 p.m. Disneyland has fireworks at 9:25 each night and we were actually able to see the top of the show from the pool.

The breakfast can be crowded but we were mostly pleased with the selection and how often the items were replenished. Scrambled eggs and sausage or ham were always available, along with do-it-yourself waffle irons. There was always some kind of potato, although the style changed. Also, there were sometimes pancakes, eggs Benedict (just once), french toast, biscuits and gravy and beans/tortillas. They usually had fresh fruit like oranges, bananas, pineapple or melon. It was a nice selection and I think I am going through scrambled egg with salsa withdrawal as I write this...

There is a Disney desk on-site so we were able to buy our tickets without having to stand in line - very key!

Our only real complaint was the housekeeping service. On 3 different days, we returned back to the room after being gone for the day and the room had not been cleaned. At least they would leave us some extra towels and clean the kitchen while we sat on the patio.

Overall, this hotel is highly recommended for its amenities and convenience.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face Clementine Street due to the fire station across the street and the sometimes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank demandtheimpossible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear demandtheimpossible,

I am glad you enjoyed your trip to Southern California! Thank you for sharing the experiences you had during your visit. As you mentioned, our complimentary breakfast has a variety of options for all kinds of appetites. Scrambled eggs with salsa is one of my personal favorites as well!

Thank you again for your review of our hotel and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Rachel Smith
Front Office Manager
rachel.smith@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    522
    151
    59
    35
See reviews for
947
102
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I find that Residence Inn stays are always consistent and I have yet to have a bad stay at any Residence Inn. This property is super close to the main gate, about a 10 minute walk. And considering they do not charge extra for parking is fabulous cause most Anaheim resorts do charge extra to park. I had requested early check in, but our room was not available which is understandable since a request is a request not a guarantee. We spent a full day at both parks and by the time we got back to the hotel they had given us s complimentary room upgrade. 2 bedrooms and 2 baths with a fire place. And a nice enclosed patio. Very quiet considering there is so many rooms here. Breakfast next morning was great with lots of choices and is free. They even had more option later in the morning. I went back to get a coffee refill. This is also within walking distance to the Anaheim garden walk, that has great restaurant options and a cool bowling alley. I would absolutely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Its like a little village resort. Beautifully kept grounds and a playground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Amy S,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, and for your loyalty to the Residence Inn brand. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to accommodate a complimentary upgrade for your family. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the Anaheim Resort Area!

Rachel Smith
Front Office Manager
rachel.smith@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

On our last trip to Anaheim we stayed at the Residence Inn up the street in Garden Grove and it was lovely. We decided to give this location a try because it is within walking distance to Disney. After 3 nights we checked out early and went to a different hotel. As previous reviews state the rooms are in desperate need of renovation. We stayed in a one bedroom suite on the upper floor. The room was dark and dingy. The furniture is old and dirty. The bathroom was very small and moldy with a shower that just sputtered water out. The room says it holds 6 people put they only give you 3 towels. The kitchen was poorly equipped with only 3 glasses and little cutlery. We opened one cupboard to find the previous guest and spilled trail mix all in it. That mess stayed there our whole stay. The pool is very tiny and never had towels when we went there so our 3 bath towels were put to good use.
The free breakfast is a good idea but it was a complete zoo. They do there best to keep food from running out and keep it clean but with that many people they just can't.
The free parking was nice but you may have trouble finding a spot at certain times of day. It is close to restaurants and shopping. Disney is walkable and the shuttle stops right in the parking lot if you don't want to walk but it costs $5 per person.
My main gripe was our room. So disappointing. For what we were paying per night at residence inn we decided to leave for a newer hotel. Would not return to this location.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Fryefamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke M, Guest Service Specialist at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Fryefamily2014,

I would like to thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay. I am sincerely sorry that we did not meet your expectations for your stay or the expectations we set for ourselves. I have passed on your feedback to the directors of the each department and we are taking action to improve in the necessary areas. Our property is scheduled to undergo renovation near the end of this year, and we are excited to improve the look and feel of our property. Thank you again for your review, we greatly appreciate your time. I hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you in the future. If you have any questions or further comments about your stay please feel free to contact me directly.

Brooke Miller
Guest Service Specialist
brooke.snaah@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel the last 2 times we visited Disneyland. The rooms are spacious. We found them to be affordable.The big plus is that they have a buffett breakfast evey morning. This is a big cost saver when travelling, especially in Disneyland. We had 4 people on our last trip. We figure that that was a savings of about 60.00 a day. They also have a grocery store in the lobby supplied with odds and ends that you might need. The staff were very Friendly and attentive to our needs. The hotel is situated 2 blocks from Disneyland and the shuttle bus comes into the parking lot and takes you to the park.
I will go there again and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmthegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke M, Guest Service Specialist at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear jmthegm,

Thank you for reviewing our property and choosing to stay with us for a third time! I am so glad that you found our complimentary breakfast to be enjoyable. Like you mentioned, we do have our market in the lobby where guests can conveniently purchase snacks and toiletries 24 hours a day. Thank you again for your review and recommendation of our hotel. I look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Anaheim!

Brooke Miller
Guest Service Specialist
brooke.snaah@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
222 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We spent 3 nights in the Anaheim area at the Residence Inn Maingate. We had a large and very spacious 1 bedroom unit with a living room, dining area and kitchen with another table. This place was well maintained and had very comfortable beds. The staff at this location were all super and very pleasant. There is a hot breakfast provided each morning at this location and there is plenty of parking. They have a swimming pool and workout room too. The ART (Anaheim Rapid Transit) buses stop at this place as well for trips to and from Disneyland. We have stayed here several times in the past and really like it. The only bit of criticism is that the internet service kept cutting out and was somewhat annoying. Other than that, all was great.

Room Tip: They are all nice at this location. Beware though, due to it's proximity to Disneyland, there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke M, Guest Service Specialist at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Chris F,

Thank you for the review of your stay. I am pleased that you had a comfortable stay in our spacious one bedroom suite. Our suites are 50% larger than a standard hotel room and each suite includes a fully equipped kitchen. As you mentioned, we have a swimming pool and exercise room on property which are both open 24 hours. Also, the ART shuttle, run by the city of Anaheim, comes to our property about every 20 minutes and costs $5 per day for adults and $2 for children. I am glad that we were able to accommodate your family once again, and we look forward to serving you during your next visit to Anaheim!

Brooke Miller
Guest Service Specialist
brooke.snaah@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed two nights in an upstairs studio on a family visit to Disneyland. The room was spacious: queen bed, sofa bed, full kitchen with appliances, 3 closets, nice vanity/dressing area with spacious countertop and full-length mirror and small bath with tub/shower and toilet. Suite was clean and very good condition (a few minor scratches on the closet door paint, but nothing of consequence). A/C worked great and was relatively quiet. Our suite was upstairs and near the middle of the complex, a location I recommend since Clementine St can have fire sirens and the back parking lot abuts a Motel 6 parking lot where someone was blasting Hip-Hop music from their car.

Most of the guests are families and lots of kids. I was happy that during my stay all the kids were well behaved. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. "Disney desk" on-site buy park tickets and answer questions. Breakfast buffet was plentiful with something for everyone (except maybe gluten-free vegans). It had scrambled eggs, potatoes, breakfast meats (ham one day, bacon the next), pancakes, waffles, hot oatmeal, granola, cold cereals, bread, bagels, mini-muffins, yogurt (including plain (white) and mystery-fruit (pink), fresh fruit (oranges, bananas and melons), juice, coffee, teas, a variety of syrups, and spreads (peanut butter, cream cheese, jelly, etc.) Breakfast also included a regional specialty item, one day it was biscuits and gravy and the second day beans and tortillas.

It's about a 1/2 mile (10 minute) flat walk to Disneyland or $5/day for the shuttle (which drives through the hotel's parking lot).

Room Tip: If you want quiet go for upstairs and near the center of the complex to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdtravelertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke M, Guest Service Specialist at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear sdtravelertoo,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. I am glad that you found our staff to be both friendly and helpful. Just as you mentioned, we do have an on-site Disney desk where guests can buy park tickets without the hassle of long lines and can also receive helpful information about the parks.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot buffet breakfast. We do have great options for everyone, including those with a gluten-free diet. Fruit, yogurt, eggs, bacon, and pork sausage are gluten-free items that we have on a regular basis. Upon request (at least one day in advance) we can also provide gluten-free muffins, cereal, waffles, and white bread for our guests during breakfast.

As you stated, it is about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the Disneyland parks from our property, or for those who prefer to take the ART shuttle, can do so at $5 per day for adults and $2 for children. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future!

Brooke Miller
Guest Service Specialist
brooke.snaah@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel from 6/20/2014-6/24/2014 went to Knottsberry Farm And Disneyland. Stay was great! We stayed in the two bedroom suite(5ppl in my family). When we first arrived check in was smooth and fast. Got to our rm one of the toilets was stopped up and maintence came and fixed it within 10 minutes!. Fam and i walked to Disneyland was honestly a 10 minute walk. Also you can't beat a free breakfast as well. Family and i would stay again at this Residence Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raheem a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke M, Guest Service Specialist at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear raheem a,

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are located about ½ a mile from Disneyland, which, as you stated, takes most guest 10 to 15 minutes to walk to the main gate. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as well. We look forward to serving your family in the future!

Brooke Miller
Guest Service Specialist
brooke.snaah@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate

Property: Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Address: 1700 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802-2902
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#28 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very unique all suite condo style hotel located 1/2 mile from Disneyland. All suites have fully equipped kitchens & full size pull out sofa sleepers. We offer suites that can accommodate up to 8 people. We offer the following free amenities: breakfast, grocery shopping services, complimentary parking, wireless internet, business center usage, and more. Our guests have access to purchasing Disneyland park tickets through our on property Disney Desk. On property fire pit & BBQ Grills available for guest use. Pet Friendly ($100 non refundable pet fee for up to 2 pets per room). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Residence Inn
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing