We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel / Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Ranked #31 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel / Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed there with the family for the purposes of visiting Disneyland. Disneyland was about 1/2 mile away. We walked there and it took about 10 minutes. Hotel was clean and very comfortable. Close to restaurants and some shopping as well. If you have a rental car just leave it at the hotel and either walk or pay for the $5 pp shuttle to Disneyland. Don't drive to Disneyland cause you still have to take a shuttle from the parking lot to the Park which is about two/three blocks away. In my opinion it was faster to walk. Hotel offers free hot buffet every morning and the pool is open 24hours a day. I would definitely go back if I every go to Disneyland again. One additional point, my 19 year old daughter said that the sofabed wasn't comfortable at all to sleep on. Maybe better mattresses would help.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage you might want to request a first floor room. There are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 42Will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke M, Guest Service Specialist at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear 42Will,

Thank you so much for your review and helpful tips for guests. As you stated, the city of Anaheim does offer a shuttle, which costs $5 per day for adults and $2 for children or seniors. I am sorry to hear that the sofa bed was not comfortable for your daughter. We do offer mattress pads upon request to make the bed more comfortable. Thank you again for your review, it would be wonderful to serve you again if you decide to visit Disneyland in the future.

Brooke Miller
Guest Service Specialist
brooke.snaah@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    522
    150
    59
    35
See reviews for
946
102
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We chose this particular hotel because we wanted to have 6 people in one room, as well as a kitchen area. The photos showed a basically decent hotel that needed renovation, but should meet our criteria. The hotel is set up similar to an apartment complex, but less parking convenience. Fortunately they have roller carts in the lobby to unpack your car and take your things to your room. First let me say that the front desk staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. We also bought our tickets from the Disney desk which was very easy. Our room was at the far reaches of the complex, but was a nice location in that you could see the fireworks easily at Disneyland. The grounds are very pleasant and well-landscaped. Inside the room, ours had a living room area, kitchen area, and "bedroom" with the bathroom. The counter area for the bathroom was sufficient, but I think when they remodel they should consider putting a door up between the bedroom and counter area, no one can sleep while someone is at the bathroom counter. The part that does have a door is a tub/shower area and toilet, and is so small that you have to maneuver around in to get the door closed. There is one small towel rack to hang towels, so if you are trying to be efficient as they ask, there is no place to hang and dry your towel. We had 6 in the room, and should have requested enough towels, it was set up for 4. The furniture unfortunately is rather disgusting, there were visible stains on the sofa. The sofa bed was absolutely appalling, in that the springs were loud and loose, and the mattress also had springs in it with literally about an inch of padding. This sofa bed was a terrible alternative for the extra people in our room. In trying to be fair in the next part of this review, I am sure it is difficult to maintain an entire kitchen that people come and go through all the time. However, we should NOT have seen a dead cockroach on the floor. The silverware in the drawer was actually dirty, and there was no reason to want to cook any food, let alone lay it out and prepare simple food. They also serve a free breakfast at the hotel. This hotel is obviously very busy, as it was hard to find seating, but the food on the two mornings we were there was undercooked and not very appetizing. Overall, this room was spacious and well-located for our purposes, but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinaL38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear TinaL38,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you were pleased with the service of the front desk staff, and that the Disney desk proved to be of convenience for you. Unfortunately, we did not meet your- or our own standards with the rooms. Please accept our sincerest apologies. I would appreciate if you would contact me directly so that I may receive the full details of your stay to ensure any necessary issues are resolved.

Rachel Smith
Front Office Manager
rachel.smith@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

After reading all the reviews, I was expecting to in a very nice, clean place; however, our room was dirty and outdated. The location was great, very close to Disneyland, easy walk. I would not return to this Inn, not worth the Money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Barbara G,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for what you experienced during your most recent stay.
I would love to hear back from you to discuss the full details of the room you stayed in so that we may fix any necessary issues. You can contact me directly at rachel.smith@interstatehotels.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Rachel Smith
Front Office Manager
rachel.smith@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were very pleased with our stay here, and it met our expectations. After a long day at a Disney park, it was lovely to come back to our outside entrance to our suite, see the grass and trees, and visit the pool (open 24 hours - a real bonus). We also used the laundry facility which was very handy. The breakfast each morning was great, with lots of food options. It was busy, but still easy to get food and find a table. I loved that we all had a big breakfast before starting our day and it was one less thing to think about. The rooms were spacious and kept clean, and not a dated as other reviews made it out to be. The beds were comfortable, and enough room for us all (2 kids, 2 adults and one teen). The parking was nice and close, and this was great for our luggage (glad we were on the ground floor) and after a long day out (ie Universal). The hotel was easily walkable to Disney, about 12 minutes to the property, 15 or so to security check. It seemed funny that folks would take the ART tram and then walk miles in the park all day. We went back several times for a break and a swim and walked it each time. The staff were helpful on site, and the cleaning service was good too. Our departure times varied, and housekeeping courteously checked in with us on timing. I would absolutely recommend this property for families. It has everything you need, and more. We even had take out dinner by the pool one night (a few round tables). and I loved that there were lots of lounge chairs surrounding the pool. I also loved that trees and shrubs surrounded the gated pool as many Anaheim hotels are a square stuck in amongst concrete walls. It was relaxing to see the green space after a long day at the parks. This hotel is right next to the Anaheim Garden Walk, with restaurants. We only had Cheesecake Factory take out one night, and didn't go there, but this is good if you want other dining options close by.

Room Tip: I enjoyed having a ground floor suite as it was cool, and easily accessible. After a long day walki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Joanna N,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear about your experiences, and even more so, that we met your expectations! The condo-style layout of our hotel gives guests direct access to the outdoors, which, as you mentioned, allows you to enjoy the beautiful landscaping, and feel just as if you were at home.

Thank you again for your lovely review, and I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Rachel Smith
Front Office Manager
rachel.smith@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porterville, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff and service here are second to none, and proved it again on my last visit. We were stopping in for a quick stay after being in San Diego, and about 2 minutes before we pulled in my son vomited in his car seat. It was too early to check in, but the front desk told me I could pull around to the back and clean my car by their maintenance area. While I was hosing things off, a staff member came out and offered to help and brought me some rags. Then another staff member came out and told me that had just finished cleaning a room and would let me check in early to clean up my son. After being away from home for a week every bit of help and service is priceless. I was able to check in, clean up my vehicle and son within 30 minutes, with help and concern from staff as if they were family. So grateful.

On top of that, the hotel is great as always. Room was clean and large, and this one even had a small balcony. They have a shuttle that goes to Disneyland, but it's not far, and we always walk so we don't have to collapse the stroller. It's not a far walk, and is even well lit at night if you walk back to the property. Many Disneyland employees walk the same way to a parking area at night.

Breakfast is better than most. Just remember: there are a lot of families that are going to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast. It will be busy. But the staff does a good job of restocking food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke M, Guest Service Specialist at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear djsumo,

Thank you for your excellent review of our property. I am sorry to hear that your son was sick, I hope that he is feeling better now! I am glad to hear that we were able to help you clean up and check-in to your room early. We strive to deliver outstanding customer service to all of our guests, I am happy that we were successful in meeting our goal with you.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Brooke Miller
Guest Service Specialist
brooke.snaah@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed in a bi-level, 2 bath, 2 bedroom penthouse suite for 4 nights. This is a nice set up if you are ok with the open air loft style bedroom for the kind sized bed. The two queens are in a room with their own bathroom with bi-fold doors. To access a restroom without going in to the downstairs bedroom you have to go upstairs. The ice maker was a bonus. The breakfast included is nice. Get there early to make sure there is enough. The 24 hour pool is really nice after a long day at disneyland with the spa. The quiet hours of the pool are not enforced. There were about 6-8 children at 11PM screaming and running around from the pool to the spa back and forth. Some patrons looked irritated about the noise.

All in all, I would consider staying here again. The shuttle service was great. It is close enough to walk, but the shuttle is worth the small expense.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jam8x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke M, Guest Service Specialist at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear jam8x2,

Thank you for your review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there was excessive noise at the pool after quiet hours. Our quiet hours are from 9 pm to 9 am every day. Once we receive notice of any disturbance one of our staff members will personally walk over to make sure that all of the guests are abiding by hotel policy.

I am glad that you found the ART shuttle, run by the city of Anaheim, to be convenient for your family. Thank you once again for your review; we hope to serve you again in the future.

Brooke Miller
Guest Service Specialist
brooke.snaah@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I wished we could have stayed another week! We were very pleased with our stay at this location and in SoCal.

When we arrived, the front desk attendant spent time with my wife to help us select the best room location, knowing that we were going to be there for 7 nights. We sprung for the two bedroom/two-bathroom room and were pleasantly surprised to find it included a patio. Very nice.

The beds were comfortable.

The kitchen was nice and had everything we needed to make some simple meals and prepare sandwiches for beach days.

It is close to Disneyland and was a 20 minute walk - probably about a mile from the hotel complex to the actual entrance of the Disneyland Park.

The pool area is a decent size and is open 24 hours, although it seems that they stop supplying towels at about 10 p.m. Disneyland has fireworks at 9:25 each night and we were actually able to see the top of the show from the pool.

The breakfast can be crowded but we were mostly pleased with the selection and how often the items were replenished. Scrambled eggs and sausage or ham were always available, along with do-it-yourself waffle irons. There was always some kind of potato, although the style changed. Also, there were sometimes pancakes, eggs Benedict (just once), french toast, biscuits and gravy and beans/tortillas. They usually had fresh fruit like oranges, bananas, pineapple or melon. It was a nice selection and I think I am going through scrambled egg with salsa withdrawal as I write this...

There is a Disney desk on-site so we were able to buy our tickets without having to stand in line - very key!

Our only real complaint was the housekeeping service. On 3 different days, we returned back to the room after being gone for the day and the room had not been cleaned. At least they would leave us some extra towels and clean the kitchen while we sat on the patio.

Overall, this hotel is highly recommended for its amenities and convenience.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face Clementine Street due to the fire station across the street and the sometimes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank demandtheimpossible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear demandtheimpossible,

I am glad you enjoyed your trip to Southern California! Thank you for sharing the experiences you had during your visit. As you mentioned, our complimentary breakfast has a variety of options for all kinds of appetites. Scrambled eggs with salsa is one of my personal favorites as well!

Thank you again for your review of our hotel and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Rachel Smith
Front Office Manager
rachel.smith@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate

Property: Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Address: 1700 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802-2902
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#28 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very unique all suite condo style hotel located 1/2 mile from Disneyland. All suites have fully equipped kitchens & full size pull out sofa sleepers. We offer suites that can accommodate up to 8 people. We offer the following free amenities: breakfast, grocery shopping services, complimentary parking, wireless internet, business center usage, and more. Our guests have access to purchasing Disneyland park tickets through our on property Disney Desk. On property fire pit & BBQ Grills available for guest use. Pet Friendly ($100 non refundable pet fee for up to 2 pets per room). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Residence Inn
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing