We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayres Hotel Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$890
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$718
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveller rating
590
565
170
68
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
565
170
68
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenthe penthouseloft roomgrocery shopping servicewafflesdisney deskbasketball courtfree breakfastopen hourssofa bedminute walkfree parkingliving areaown bathroomcheesecake factorygarden walkseparate bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff here is friendly and helpful. We’ve stayed here 3 times over the last ten years. The property is maintained better than other Residence Inns with many extra details. First time in the 2 level 2 bedroom suite. The stairs are steep and may not be good for everyone.

Walking distance to Disneyland or a bus is available from the hotel.

We loved our stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank plastx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie S, Guest Services at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Plastx2,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We strive to provide great service and are glad that you thought we were helpful and friendly.
We do apologize if the stairs in your room were to steep.

We hope you will return again soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights to go to Disneyland which is in Close proximity so that's a plus. Room was clean and comfortable although our queen size bed felt more like a full. I love that the room had a full kitchen with white goods and pots/plates so you had the option to cook. But if you didn't want to the breakfast buffet was good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ttcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa M, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate. I am happy to hear that your stay was great. I will make sure to share your wonderful feedback with our team. I hope to welcome you back to our property soon.

Best regards,

Alexa Martinez | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently spent three nights with a group of 14 high school students. The hotel is an easy 5 block walk to Disneyland and Downtown Disney. The rooms are spacious and comfortable for groups or families. Breakfast is typical for a RI and can get crowded, but was satisfying with many options. There is an outdoor court with basketballs and volleyballs (available from front desk), pool and small fitness center to keep kids occupied. Parking is free which is rare for a Disney area hotel. For those wanting to cook, the kitchen was equipped with everything one could need and there was a nice area with grills. I found the customer service (sales and front desk) fantastic, professional, helpful, and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DKHNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie S, Guest Services at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DKHNL,


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are so happy to know that you liked our location, spacious rooms and amenities we have to offer.
We strive to provide excellent service and are glad you thought we were fantastic, professional, helpful and friendly.

If you return to the Anaheim area we hope you will stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Leslie St. Cyr | Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of five stayed for 8 days for our Disneyland / beach vacation.
There were pros and con's about staying here:
Pro's - spacious room for family of five. We stayed in the penthouse suite. Breakfast was wonderful.Housekeeping was excellent. The staff were very attentive, courteous, and receptive to simple requests.
Cons: Water from the bathroom sink inside the room smelled like rotten eggs every time you turned it on. Our room was right across the street from the fire station. The sirens were extremely loud and woke up every one in the room. Most importantly, and the reason I am disappointed is that the pool was closed for 6 out of 8 days. That was one of the reasons we chose this hotel was that the pool was open 24 hours. The staff had no clue about when the pool was going to be reopened and suggested to use the pool at neighboring hotels. No privacy if you're the one sleeping in the upstairs loft room was there is no door. You can can hear everything from downstairs. Internet is slow if you to do any business work.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tbatayeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie S, Guest Services at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear tbatayeh,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are glad that you liked your spacious room, our breakfast and staff.
We do apologize for the issues you faced with your sink and the noise from the fire station.
As for the pool , unfortunately we had faced issues during your stay and do apologize that you were not able to use it 6 out of the 8 days.
Again we apologize for the issues you had but hope it doesn't discourage you from returning again.

Best Regards,

Leslie St. Cyr | Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Great location to Disneyland, only about a ten minute walk to the entrance of the park. With plenty of free parking available and walking distance to Aneheim garden walk and plenty of restaurants.

It’s a little tired and needs some work. We had a studio room , had a comfy bed , plenty of cardboard space . The air conditioner worked well but very noisy . The dishwasher and stove very old. Dishwasher very noisy when used. Bathroom tiny need to be inside after the door before you could close it.

Loved the little market near reception, prices very reasonable. Breakfast was average but satisfying. Servicing of the room was excellent. Has a pool and public laundry that doesn’t cost you the earth.

Another great thing was the ART bus stopped right inside the property to take you to Disneyland with only two stops until you get to entrance of the park .

It’s was a comfy , clean hotel that just needs some updating to be spot on.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rickmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa M, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Rickmatt,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn. I am very happy to see that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and our convenient location. We are only .50 miles away from the park which makes it an enjoyable ten minute walk and right across the GardenWalk where there is plenty of options for dining and shopping. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on our property when you come back to the Resort Area.

Best regards,
Alexa Martinez | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews