We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Ranked #45 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 26 March 2010

It was such a wonderful hotel! I had a great time while there. I wouldn't trade it for the world. I will never forget it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedRider07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGrayson_DOS, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2010

Dear RedRider07,
On behalf of my team... we're honored to have made such an impact and to have been part of a memorable experience fo you! Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,059 - 1,065 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2010

Service was professional and friendly. The rooms were immaculate! We were at Disneyland for 7 days so the full kitchen was wonderful. We were a party of eight and fit perfectly in their affordable penthouse suite. They also offer complimentary breakfast, grocery service, and coin laundry. So handy! It was a bit of a walk to Disneyland (the AT shuttle is horrendous) but worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whealtheow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGrayson_DOS, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2010

Dear Whealtheow:
Thank you for the great review! It was wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy a week in one of our spacious Penthouse Suites. We truly are a great fit for those larger families coming to Anaheim on vacation for 3 or more nights! Hopefully your party of 8 was able to enjoy, not only the free breakfasts, but the free Wednesday night BBQ as well! We are ½ mile to Disneyland, however, I would like to state that what’s considered walking distance for some… may not be considered walking distance for others. At the end of a long day at Disneyland, with tired kids and bags full of items you’ve purchased… you might want to consider purchasing ART Shuttle tickets. Rest assured I have shared your review with the ART Shuttle Management as well. Unfortunately, the ART Shuttle is a transportation system that is run through the city Anaheim and not by our hotel individually however I will be sure that any complaints given by our guests will not be ignored. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and that of our partners as well! Take note though, we are the 2nd closest Marriott hotel to Disneyland! Best Wishes and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

This hotel was not great. Full Disclosure - I am a bit of a clean freak... I found the room not very clean at all. For example, in all four coners on the floor of the bathroom were bits of dried ramen noodles. Not sure who was cooking ramen noodles in the bathroom but YUCK! There never seemed to be enough towels at the pool area. The breakfast was okay - the almost immediately ran out of fresh fruit though. It has a good location - only about a 10 minute walk to Disney Land. Overall I was disappointed with this hotel. We always stay at Marriots and they are mostly really good but this one definitely came up short.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGrayson_DOS, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2010

Dear SDMomof3:
Upon reading your review, on behalf of our hotel, I’m very sorry to hear your experience here with us was one that was not satisfactory. Rest assured, I have shared your review with our staff, including our housekeeping department in regards to the food particles you found on the bathroom floor. Hopefully, you were able to bring this to the immediate attention of our staff during your stay, allowing us the opportunity to resolve the issues you were experiencing right away. We do take comments very seriously and appreciate all the feedback we get. Feedback allows our hotel to improve overall. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience… and if ever you would consider our hotel again you can stay knowing that what you shared did not go unnoticed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Since I have an upcoming reservation and have read a few horror stories about incidental charges, I decided to call. I just spoke to Dave, who told me the amount they charge on your card for incidentals when you check in depends on the type of room you reserve and length of stay. In my case, for a studio queen for 2 nights, I was told they will only charge $20/night. If this is a major concern for you, I would call ahead so you know what to expect.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
Thank bayarea510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGrayson_DOS, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2010

Dear bayarea510,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write an informative review! We’re looking forward to your stay here with us in Anaheim as well! The information you shared regarding “incidental charges” was great! Thank you as this provides me an opportunity to add, in more detail, to what was explained to you on behalf of my hotel specifically:

Our hotel places a PREAUTHORIZATION/ HOLD (ranging from $50-$90 which is based on the length of stay) for incidentals on the credit card of choice provided by the guest upon check-in. This is not an actual “charge”. Upon check-out, if the Guest has not incurred any incidental charges during their stay (telephone/ movies/ food etc.) the PREAUTHORIZATION/ HOLD that was placed on the card provided will then be released that same day of check-out by our hotel. The type of card that is provided by the guest (debit or credit) can affect the time frame of when the hold is released to when those funds are then again available by the bank. For those Guests that applied a “debit” card towards the authorization of their incidentals, please know that it can take anywhere from 3 – 5 days for the bank to release the authorization/ hold from their system. I would like to reiterate that we actually release the authorization/ hold from the hotel’s system as soon as the Guest checks out. There is some delay on the banks behalf. If a Guest applies an actual CREDIT card (not debit card) towards their incidentals the delay time is much shorter, only 24 -48 hours, from the time we release the hold here on property to the time the bank actually releases the funds back into the Guest’s account. As debit cards are often tied to an actual checking accounts & cash funds versus credit on a credit card…this can pose a financial issue until the hold is released.

As always… thank you for allowing me to further explain! Safe travels and we’ll see you soon here in Anaheim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

If you want to have the comforts of home while visiting Anaheim, this is the place for you! We had a room with a king bed and full bath in the loft, downstairs was a separate room with a twin over full bunk with full bath, and a sofa sleeper in the living area which had a fireplace, too. Our kids are picky eaters so having the kitchen made everyone happy! The staff was very nice, housekeeping was done daily, and the huge buffet breakfast puts other hotel breakfasts to shame. We walked to Disneyland (about 1/2 mile) but there was also a shuttle (Anaheim Resort Transit--minimal cost per person per day) that came by about every 20 minutes with a stop on the hotel property. There's a small playground for young children, large laundry room, tennis/basketball court with equipment available at the front desk, a market on site, heated swimming pool/jacuzzi and in-room internet service which worked great. I can't imagine staying anywhere but the Residence Inn Maingate when visiting Anaheim! Thanks to everyone at the Residence Inn for making us feel like we were at home!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Live4More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGrayson_DOS, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2010

Dear LuckyLego,
Upon reading your review we were so excited to hear you had such a great time staying in one of our roomy Kid's Suites! First off, thank you so much for taking the time to share what you and your family experienced while here at the Residence Inn Anaheim - Maingate! Our goal is to have our guests experience just what you experienced...that "home away from home" feeling. Hopefully with your "picky eaters" you were able to take advantage of our free grocery shopping services... if not, be sure to utilize that next time around! Again, thank you for the wonderful review... We look forward to seeing you again and welcoming you "home" the next time you're in town!
Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Had a great time at Disneyland. The shuttle picked us up right outside the hotel, which using the free consierge service, we came home to not only free appitizers in the hotel, but they also did shopping for us at the local grocery store with no additonal surcharge. I would highly reccomend them, and gladly stay there again!

Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank doubtfultom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGrayson_DOS, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2010

Dear Doubtfultom,
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at The Residence Inn Anaheim - Maingate! It was nice to hear that your family was able to enjoy our evening social hour w/ light menu in addition to the FREE grocery shopping service we provide to our guests... It truly can help save our famlies a significant amount of money while on vacation! We hope to see you & your family again on your next visit to Anaheim, CA!!
Thank you for sharing your experience and we wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

When checking into the Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, the desk clerk asked us if we were there for any special occasion. I let her know we were there for my son's 9th birthday. We checked into our very clean and well appointed room, and went over to Disneyland for the evening. When we returned, my son found that the staff had left him a birthday cake. A full sized birthday cake with a card. He was thrilled, and getting this cake was probably one of the high points of his trip. He tells everyone about it.

The breakfast is good, as is the Wednesday evening BBQ, very hearty and can be used as dinner which saves you $$$!

The beds are a bit hard, which was my only gripe.

When I returned from our trip, I realized I had left a sweater hanging in the closet. I called the hotel, they located the sweater and had it at my front door in less than a week. The service at this hotel is very, very, impressive. I will be back, without a doubt. They did a great job!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amybbb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGrayson_DOS, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2010

amybbb73,
We are absolutely thrilled that you had such a great stay! Birthdays are a big deal around here and we're so happy you chose us to be a part of your celebration...we are looking forward to your next visit with us!
"Suite" Regards,
Misty Grayson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate

Address: 1700 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802-2902
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#28 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £110 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very unique all suite condo style hotel located 1/2 mile from Disneyland. All suites have fully equipped kitchens & full size pull out sofa sleepers. We offer suites that can accommodate up to 8 people. We offer the following free amenities: breakfast, grocery shopping services, complimentary parking, wireless internet, business center usage, and more. Our guests have access to purchasing Disneyland park tickets through our on property Disney Desk. On property fire pit & BBQ Grills available for guest use. Pet Friendly ($100 non refundable pet fee for up to 2 pets per room). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Residence Inn
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing