We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive
Ranked #62 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I was very wary of staying at this Super 8 after reading some negative reviews, but I was VERY satisfied with our stay! My boyfriend and I stayed here 3 nights for a Disney trip. The hotel lobby was clean and welcoming, and the staff was great. We checked in with no problems. The pool was small, but well maintained. Our room was very clean, smelled clean, and I even felt comfortable sleeping on their sheets! (I'm a bit of a germ freak) The AC in the room worked amazing and the fridge and microwave came in very handy. The breakfast was simple: pastries, cereal, coffee, and juice. It was definitely within walking distance of disneyland, it took us between 10 and 15 minutes to get to the mickey and friends tram which drops you off at the front of the park for free, and there is always one running. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I would be happy to stay here again for my next disney trip!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

698 - 704 of 1,311 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with 3 other friends while visiting Disneyland, it's a short walk to Disneyland, although may be a bit long for families with young children, rooms were clean and big, service was good, continental breakfast wasn't the best but you can always eat at Disneyland
Beds were comfortable and considering we only paid 100 for a room a night it was great value

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanz95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here for a week and a half. The beds are very comfortable. They seem pretty clean. It is a lot further from Disneyland than you think, but you can see the Disneyland fireworks just outside your door. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only down side is continental breakfast ends at 9 am and the pool and hot tub are quite small.

Room Tip: You will hear people walking past, so you want a 2nd story corner room it would be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our family had 2 rooms for three nights at this hotel. To start with, we had to cancel two of the days we'd reserved through Travelocity (due to my husband's injury). Travelocity didn't do what they said they would do to take care of this. I called the hotel and spoke with the manager. He was so helpful and pleasant. He took care of what Travelocity should have taken care of. Somehow Travelocity had me down for a smoking room, and we wanted non smoking. Travelocity said that couldn't be changed, but the manager changed it for me. The rooms were a nice size, and everything was very clean. The beds were comfortable. There were a couple of things I didn't like. The walk to the Mickey and Friends parking lot took longer than we expected, and we are fast walkers. The lobby doesn't open until 7. It would have been nice if breakfast could start at 6:30. When Disneyland opens at 8, it's very difficult to get breakfast, walk to the tram and get in line early. There were some pre packaged pastries with the breakfast, and each day, after a lot of people had already gotten their breakfast, they brought in better doughnuts. Overall, we were very happy with this room and would most likely stay again. It was just so nice to have a great staff and a comfortable room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kraftykaren49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 night while on my vacation to disneyland and it was nice. The room itself was very clean it was a little outdated but we didn't mind seeing as we only went to sleep. The room came with a small fridge and microwave that came in handy. The breakfast was good, perfect for the kids, not too heavy. They had juices, milk, cereal, toast, oatmeal, donuts, cinnamon rolls so you get a good variety of choices but it's better to go early towards the end of breakfast the table where the food is kept gets really crowded and you have to wait around to get food. The walk to disneyland was not too far but the second day we did end up taking the car because the kids would usually fall asleep by the end of the night. The beds are a little stiff and so are the pillows but not uncomfortable at all. The room we got was on the first floor ,it was surprisingly big and close to where we parked. The bathroom seemed to be remodeled in our room which was nice. We had no problems with the staff everyone was pretty helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank cris8701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We recently spent a 10 day vacation here for an event at the Convention Center and a trip to Disney as well as some other attractions. If you are looking for something along the line of a Homewood Suites or Courtyard by Marriott, you're not going to find it here. However, if you are looking for an inexpensive place to simply crash for the night as we were, this will suit you just fine.
If you want to walk to Disney, it's doable but it does take anywhere from 15 to 25 minutes depending on how long you have to wait for the crosswalks. If you don't want to walk all the way to the park, you can catch a parking lot tram from the parking structure, but you are still looking at at least 10 minutes of walk time to get to the structure. As the front desk and they can provide you with a map to the tram loading area.
Breakfast offerings aren't the best. There are donuts, two kinds of cereal, oatmeal and milk and oj.
Parking is limited to one space per room and if you get back late, you may find yourself approaching the front desk for assistance with a space.
Disney's fireworks go off at 9:30 pm every night and you can get great views from the resort. If you typically turn in early, you may find yourself awakened.
In short, it's not new and it's not fancy, but it's sufficient. Microwave and refrigerator in the rooms!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank ngachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The room had the WORST smell, almost like a urine smell.

It was very stuffy & the toilet/shower room was the worst, felt like a heater was on the whole time!
The room was so dim, no lights just lamps except over the mirror by the sink area.
Floors made your feet look dirty and black!
Shower walls and floor looked moldy.

We were on the ground floor, lock didn't work so we only had the keychain thing. Didn't feel very safe at all.

On the upside, we were able to walk to Disneyland, took about 15mins but next time I'd stay closer to the park.
There were laundry facilities, vending machines, free breakfast (not that I actually used it).

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 708,655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive
8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kings Inn Anaheim
Kings Inn Anaheim
#28 of 119 in Anaheim
2,513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim Maingate
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Address: 915 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802-1842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £60 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Anaheim / Disneyland Drive hotel lets you have a magical Disneyland getaway without busting your budget. Our Anaheim, California, hotel is located just off Interstate 5, a short walk to Disneyland and is located right next door to Mickey and Friends’ parking structure, where you may ride the free tram service that runs every 15 minutes.Begin your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast and at the end of your exciting day, unwind in the outdoor pool and hot tub. Enjoy time-saving conveniences like 24-hour front desk, free parking, guest laundry, free Wi-Fi, and vending machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super 8
Anaheim Super Eight
Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing