We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy enough for what we paid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites
Ranked #104 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Rather sceptical on arrival due to some of the previous poor reviews. We stayed a week. Staff all very polite and helpful except for one miserable male on reception one day. Rooms cleaned every day - beds made, bathroom cleaned well, clean towels, bins emptied. Beds and pillows good. Room was quiet (on top floor). Traffic noise audible at some points when windows were open but it wasn't excessive or problematic.One day had a slight problem with wall mounted TV and maintenance man was knocking on door within ten minutes and resolved the matter quickly. Used computer in reception every day for emails without any problem. Continental breakfast was okay - tea, coffee, fruit juice, milk, toast, croissants, muffins, hard boiled eggs, bananas, cereal, jam, powdered milk shakes. Used the pool a few times. Saw it being cleaned at one point during our stay. Good selection of fliers on local tourist places displayed in reception. Would stay again in the future.

Room Tip: We preferred a top floor room but others in ground floor rooms could sit outside their patio doors o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathrine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

Horrible place! They lied about everything they told me to make the reservation. When we arrived we were put into a double room that smelled like Indian food. There were dead bugs on the floor like they had just been sprayed and left to die. We had requested a King bed with a sliding door to the grass for our small dog.
NO king bed, NO sliding door, smelly and dirty! Also added a $15 pet fee that I was told was already included on our price!! I will dispute charge on my credit card. When I tried to complain, I was told to talk to the manager who is only available during the week.
NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristyKnop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Our daughter had a volleyball tourney in this town and breakfast was a big part of our room search. There was nothing warm served except a boild egg and oatmeal with Luke warm water;( but the worst was the lady that worked there was so unwelcoming she seemed put out to have to be torn apart from her texting to answer a question;(

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leoag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Check in was fine, the room was large and nice and comfortable but the breakfast staff were "special". There was no one else in the breakfast room and the breakfast itself was at best poor and basic. Dry cereal, hard boiled eggs, toast, containers of jam/peanut butter, bananas. OK, that's not so bad. There were two loaves of bread, one of which looked far more interesting than the other, however, only the crusts remained. My wife asked if there was another loaf of bread and the staff took time off from their loud and obnoxious talking that was filling the room with their voices, to tell us that there was no other bread, then back to making noise. At that point one of the two workers made herself something to eat and ate it on the counter where guests were supposed to prepare their breakfasts. I ate an egg and we left for Starbucks for real coffee rather than tepid brown water.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheQuietTravellerToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Needed directions and called for 2 hrs and phone was never picked up. According to front desk, she was walking around because there hardly any guest...No reasons to ask why. She showed an I don't care attitude and didn't even bother to apologize. Next day we come to our room, extremely tired from our day at Disney and our keys were deactivated!!! We had to get back in our car with 3 sleeping kids, bags and go to the front desk. "Oh, yeah, sometimes you have to re register the next day". No apologie and an I don't care attitude. Breakfast was extremely basic and rooms look cheap. Will NEVER stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepe835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This was our third trip to California in the last year. I was a little skeptical when booking at this motel however due to having to travel during high season and already paying double for airline tickets we wanted to save money on the hotel so we picked this hotel as it had great rates.

We were there from March 26 to April 2 - we checked in very easily at 9pm by a very nice and friendly front desk. We went to our room and expecting the worst (based on all the negative reviews here). We went in (hubby, me and 5 year old daughter and 3 year old son), there was noooo smell (i heard a lot of reviews here complaining about some type of smell). It was a great room on the first floor close ot everything! The room was exceptionally clean, yes the carpets are old but honestly just get flip flops to wear inside the hotel if you're so worried about it. The room was very clean, and lots of room, we had double beds which we ended up moving and placing together to make a huge king size bed for us and the kids so they dont fall of the beds. Sheets were clean, pillows were good, room had alarm clock, coffee maker, iron, lots of drawers and closet space, very clean mini fridge and microwave, hair dryer. Bathroom was soooo clean, i would have to say the tub was cleaner than my own house tub!!! Me and hubby couldnt be more happier as we expected so bad and it was by far one of the cleanest hotels we've been to.

The people are so friendly as well, always helpful and very nice. The lady in the lunchroom was very kind and asked if we needed anything before she closed the door to the eating area for closing time.

Breakfast: BEST BREAKFAST!! muffins (blueberry, sesame, marble, etc), croissangs, toast, jam, peanut butter, cream cheese, eggs, banana, two different types of juice, coffee, tea, oatmal, MILK, 4 different types of cereal (including fruitloops, cornflake and 2 others), comes with cups, plates, bowls, spoons etc! we ate so much for breakfast. It is open until 9:30am, dont remember what time it opens. Very clean eating area as well. Free continental breakfast is the best!

Swimming pool: very clean, however didnt use it as the weather was a little chilly for us to enjoy outdoor pool

Parking: safe, there is survelllence videos everywhere, free parking

Staff: very nice and friendly

Location: its far from disneyland however we weren't intending to go to disneyland this time so this location was the best for us as it was close to everything else and everywhere else that we wanted to visit. Its less than 30 minutes to beach Newport Beach - balboa island, amazing and mvery beautiful.

Hotel itself is very pretty, lots of flowers, mountain view, near walking bridge, restaurants, pharmacy, etc....

I will definetely come here with my family again - it was the best and the free breakfast is a plus. Place is super clean, we had cleaning lady EVERYDAY. There was one day I told her she didnt have to clean as i had already did the beds and we had barely used the room but she still came in and cahnged all the towels and cleaned the bathroom, took out the garbage, refilled the kleenex and soaps/shampoo.

Im already planning another trip and we will definetely stay here! very good rate, great location, wonderful staff, CLEAN SUPER CLEAN, great breakfast, nice people (all the people who stayed here were family/couples, very nice and friendly).

Also AC was working fine, no noise, fridge and microwave worked excellent, very clean, no noise, no leaking.
Also there is an indoor gym and indoor pool (unsure if its a sauna) dont have much info as we didnt use this.

Pictures will follow

Email me if any questions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emaya1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We spend a seven days at this hotel. It was pleasure and great services from this hotel. Room rate is better than other hotels that we were staying before. Staffs are very friendly and nice, great services, beautiful location, close to freeway, close to shopping area, great continental breakfest. Overall, our family were very happy to stay in this hotel, so we are going to come back on April for another seven days in this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Keno's Rest. side is quieter, rooms are big enough to stay in four people, Continen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
12 mi away
Days Inn Anaheim Near the Park
3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#87 of 119 in Anaheim
139 reviews
3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
12 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites

Address: 5710 E La Palma Ave, Anaheim, CA 92807-2230
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: £72 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Anaheim Hills Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western
Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing