We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family experience - good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropicana Inn & Suites
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family experience - good value.”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our family enjoyed our 5 night stay. The hotel was good value for the 5 night package that we booked. The room was basic, clean, had comfortable beds, and well soundproofed from adjacent rooms. The location was ideal for our 3 and 5 yr olds so we could have an afternoon break in the pool (which was great) before returning to Disneyland. We used the free Wifi extensively, and it worked well. Housekeeping did a good job, and lobby and parking staff were courteous and professional.

Parking is a bit of an adventure - its often a waiting game to have a spot open up, but they do have a valet if you can't find a spot. The $9 parking fee was a bit of a surprise, but it seems that all hotels along this strip are charging now.

We were appreciative of hotel staff for assigning us a room on the south side with a view toward the fireworks. This enabled our kids to enjoy them from the balcony.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay, and would return to the Tropicana again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a partial view of the Disneyland fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casual_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Customer service is extremely important to us here at the Tropicana Inn and Suites and our main goal is to ensure positive and memorable experience for each and every one of our guests. We are glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and were able to watch the Disneyland fireworks from your balcony. Hope to be of service to you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    483
    177
    60
    49
See reviews for
690
133
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The location is perfect for those who plan on spending their time at Disneyland, California Adventure and Downtown Disney. It's about a 5 minute walk from the hotel to Main street in Disneyland. The rooms are pretty standard and come with the basics (microwave, coffee pot, blow dryer, tv, etc. There store is nice filled with the basics; alcohol, souvenirs, snacks and small pre-packaged food. They also have a cafe where you can pick up a coffee or latte. It's perfect if you just need somewhere to lay your head.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmama79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent visit to the Tropicana Inn and Suites. Glad to hear you enjoyed our Cove Market - it's great for grab-and-go snacks! Hope to be of service to you again on your next trip to Disneyland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohnert Park, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This use to be our favorite hotel when going to Disney. We would go just about every year. You can't get much closer for walking right to the gates (one star for that). But the last year, they added a parking fee of $15 per night. This year they took away the free breakfast. And the prices have gone up per night. And they have not done any remodeling. The carpets were so gross, I could not walk barefoot on them. The sheets and towels are clean and the maid service is fine (2 stars for that), but for the increased price per night, the additional cost of parking and the lack of breakfast, I think we will have to start looking elsewhere for our new favorite Disneyland hotel.

Room Tip: Always ask for an upper room away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank benandsophiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

If you're not looking for a 5 star resort, within walking distance from Disneyland, this hotel is for you. This past visit was my fourth time staying at this hotel and I will stay again! You cannot beat how close it is to the park. The rooms are a little outdated, but the beds are comfy and the staff on top of everything. Housekeeping was super nice and even left little flower towels in the bathroom.
Only complaint is they took away the breakfast. :-( But, there is plenty to eat around where the hotel is, not to mention the park, plus a little shop with OJ, coffee and anything else you might need on your stay. Expect to pay a little bit, but that's all due to the location. Even IHOP is going to cost a bit more than normal.
If you are driving, try to check in around noon to 5pm. I have found that parking has been tricky (tight and a good walk from our room) if we get there after 5pm (this trip we checked in at 9pm, we're very lucky to get a spot). But, for the additional $9, I felt like my car was safe and secure. No issues other than not being able to park in front of the room, but that's only tricky with unloading and loading.
One last thing: if you want a view of the fireworks, book a suite. My parents did and we watched the fireworks from their balcony 2x. Great view!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at the Tropicana Inn and Suites. We appreciate your comments and feedback. Thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to being of service to you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnetic Island, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Tropicana Inn is located almost opposite the entrance gates to Disneyland. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. They ave a "corner store" where you can purchase groceries, basic medicinal items, souvenirs, alcohol and a cafe. No dining room but only yards from Ihop, Denny's, McDonalds as well as Downtown Disney.. Rooms are slightly older but very clean and comfortable. If visiting Disneyland, this establishment is ideal for all your needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments and feedback. Customer service is extremely important to us here at the Tropicana Inn and Suites and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We visit Disneyland park at least twice a year and have since 2007. We have tried several other hotels on Harbor Avenue and have found Tropicana to be our favorite. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always helpful. They recognize us when we check in and treat us like family. I work in the hotel business so I understand what it takes to keep things rolling along. Some places really need to work on presentation and paying attention to what the guest is saying. The staff at the Tropicana does this very well and we really appreciate it. That being said, going on vacation from a business hotel to a resort property hotel is an enlightening experience. I'll stick with a business hotel to work in.

Thank you Tropicana for always making our stay pleasant! We'll see you again in the fall.
The Hawks

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Hawk Family,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you are right! You are like family to us. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to having the fine privilege of seeing you again on your next visit to Anaheim.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had nothing but wonderful people to deal with, from reservations on up. It is an older hotel, but clean and comfortable. We rented 5 rooms for a wedding in the area and was very pleased. A short walk to Disneyland and close to ihop so my family was happy!

Room Tip: Book early, rates change fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catlinn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Catlinn2014,

We are pleased you and your wedding party group enjoyed their stay at the Tropicana Inn & Suites. It's guests like you that make our jobs enjoyable and rewarding. We look forward to having the privilege of extending our hospitality to you on your next visit to the Disneyland area.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#62 of 118 in Anaheim
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Inn & Suites

Property: Tropicana Inn & Suites
Address: 1540 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#39 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropicana Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropicana Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Inn And Suites
Tropicana Motel Anaheim
Tropicana Inn & Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing