We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tropicana Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for families!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We went to Disney in July 2013, and stayed here. We plan on going again this August and we're definitely gonna stay here again! Lemme just say, this place is great if you have kids with you. The walk to the main gate is not even 5 mins honestly. It's almost right across the street. It was so close, that my 12 year old daughter was able to go back to the hotel herself to change her clothes and come back within 20 mins. The staff was overall pretty nice. They we're quite caring, they changed our room from bottom to top. The rooms were nice and clean, and not too small and cramped. Sure, the washrooms were kind of old, but nothing too bothering. The room had a fridge and AC which came in really handy. The beds were pretty comfortable, and there's wasn't any noise whatsoever at night. There's lots of food around, Mcdonalds is to the right of the hotel and Denny's, IHOP and some others to the left. The pool was probably one of the best parts, and the jacuzzi! The pool looked very beautiful at night, and you can actually see some of the fireworks from the pool at night. This hotel was great! Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a top room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the to share such positive comments in regards to your recent stay at the Tropicana Inn and Suites. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and were able to watch the spectacular Disneyland fireworks from the pool. We'll be happy to accommodate you and your family on your next visit to the Happiest Place on Earth!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    482
    177
    58
    49
See reviews for
684
133
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our second time here and it was even better. We originally stayed 4 years ago and it was even better. There is a parking fee of $9.00 + tax a night and there is no breakfast, but every room has a safe which was nice and free internet access and a mini shop, store, and deli on the premises. Great location and friendly staff. On my 1st night I noticed my blowdryer was broke and I called the office and they had someone out and it replaced within 15 minutes. I have no complaints we would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Our staffs main goal is to ensure a satisfactory and memorable experience for all of our guests here at the Tropicana Inn and Suites. We're happy to hear you chose to stay with us again during your recent Disneyland vacation. We appreciate your complimentary comments and look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is very "economy" but the location is great. Old rooms, very dated tired and run down. Shower leaked and was very poor, small bathroom, uncomfortable bed. It was OK but I've stayed in other neighboring properties that were MUCH better. The staff was very friendly as well and nice to deal with.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vegasnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns regarding the shower in your room. We encourage our guests to bring any concerns regarding their room to the attention of our front desk staff. We would have been more than happy to move you to a different room if you were dissatisfied in any way. We sincerely hope you will consider us again on your next trip to the Disneyland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect Location for Disneyland. Only 5 minute walk to main gate, but directly across the street from the walkway to the gate. Good pricing, good staff. Parking is only downfall, if its busy you may park a good distance from your room. Save money and dont eat dinner in the park, theres a fairly new pizza place thats next door that does made to order pizzas in 5 minutes.
Definitely recomend staying here, we will do it again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rekless13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your recent stay at the Tropicana Inn and Suites. We were glad to extend our hospitality to you and are looking forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to The Happiest Place on Earth!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We love staying here. Perfect location to walk to Disneyland. Clean comfortable and quiet rooms. Pool is great. Grounds are maintained and clean. Staff is friendly. Walking distance to several restaurants including Bubba Gumps. We stayed 5 nights and will return and will recommend Tropicana Inn and Suites to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hulagirl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your complimentary comments regarding your recent visit to the Tropicana Inn and Suites. Customer service is of utmost importance to our staff here and we are glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to being of service to you and your family again on your next Disneyland adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my daughter (6years old) stayed here for 2 nights, check in was easy, they even have maps of The Disneyland parks at the front desk. Parking was $9 per day, rooms were clean and well taken care of, included a small fridge, microwave, coffemaker, shampoos, soaps, lots of towls, tv, and room service from the pizza place if needed. Super close distance to Disneyland, takes about 5-10 minuet walk to the front gates. Hotel also has a small grocery store for any forgotten items or snack for the day. I would love to stay here again when visiting Disneyland

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tifinie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
All of us here at the Tropicana Inn and Suites are happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your complimentary comments and we look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our family enjoyed our 5 night stay. The hotel was good value for the 5 night package that we booked. The room was basic, clean, had comfortable beds, and well soundproofed from adjacent rooms. The location was ideal for our 3 and 5 yr olds so we could have an afternoon break in the pool (which was great) before returning to Disneyland. We used the free Wifi extensively, and it worked well. Housekeeping did a good job, and lobby and parking staff were courteous and professional.

Parking is a bit of an adventure - its often a waiting game to have a spot open up, but they do have a valet if you can't find a spot. The $9 parking fee was a bit of a surprise, but it seems that all hotels along this strip are charging now.

We were appreciative of hotel staff for assigning us a room on the south side with a view toward the fireworks. This enabled our kids to enjoy them from the balcony.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay, and would return to the Tropicana again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a partial view of the Disneyland fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casual_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Customer service is extremely important to us here at the Tropicana Inn and Suites and our main goal is to ensure positive and memorable experience for each and every one of our guests. We are glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and were able to watch the Disneyland fireworks from your balcony. Hope to be of service to you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Inn & Suites

Property: Tropicana Inn & Suites
Address: 1540 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#39 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropicana Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropicana Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Inn And Suites
Tropicana Motel Anaheim
Tropicana Inn & Suites Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing