We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff!!!!”

Marie Callender's Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #416 of 865 Restaurants in Anaheim
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Barra del Colorado Wildlife Refuge, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff!!!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Food was good although I was surprised that my pasta dinner did not come with a salad or garlic bread. My husband had a delicious hamburger and my lemon meringue pie was excellent. My husband had a happy-hour schooner of beer and it was a great price. Our server was very attentative to everything that we requested.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fuschia40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loved the food”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We went here after a day of sightseeing and were not disappointed. It has been at least 20 years since I have been to a Marie Callender's and it was very good. Not too overpriced. A little over $100 with tip for 3 adults and 2 kids.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank guppie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idyllwild, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrific vegetarian options!”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

One might not expect to find terrific vegetarian options at this traditional restaurant, but I LOVED the roasted vegetable platter I had for dinner recently. Yummy, perfectly roasted veggies and potatoes, mmmmm!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pie!”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Pie is the reason to go to Marie Callendars! The Salad bar was lass than inviting. Chicken pot pie was good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank betsystrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“West Coast Dinner”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Fish Tacos were awesome!! My wife had pulled Pork sandwich and it was very good as well. Daughter had Chicken Picatta and it was good but she did not like the mushrooms. Son had Mac and Cheese and it was OK. He ate some if it but then helped the ret of us with our dinners. The service was great and the restrooms were clean. All in all we had a very good experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marie Callender's Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Marie Callender's Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing