We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”
Review of Anaheim RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anaheim RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Las Cruces
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This was such a clean, beautiful and quiet park, it was a great choice for families visiting disneyland. There is a shuttle to disneyland that picks you up at their office and you can buy shuttle/Disney tickets at the office as well. There is a pool, nice laundry facilities and a grassy spot for your pet. We were very pleased with our stay. The attached photo is of the fireworks from Disney, you are that close!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank crucesaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    240
    42
    17
    13
See reviews for
764
165
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Really liked the location, the facilities and the very kind folks who were very helpful and friendly. The RV pad was perfect. Great for Disney go-ers. The overwhelming majority of voters are spot on: 5 Stars. One note: pool, hot tub, showers and laundry were top notch and very, very clean.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BendBurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed overnight for a softball tournament in nearby Fountain Valley. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by very friendly and nice office staff. The resort is very clean, well-kept, and pleasant, as far as RV parks go. A little bit of freeway noise but nothing excessive. The pool was sparkling clean as was the hot tub area. Plenty of room to maneuver your vehicle. The showers were very clean with plenty of hot water and complimentary body wash. Unfortunately, we had to leave very early in the morning and were unable to take advantage of the amenities as well as the complimentary muffins for breakfast. I would definitely recommend this RV resort to anyone staying in the area for an overnight or an extended visit. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have stayed at this park many times over the last year (probably about 10 times) and still enjoy our trips here. We go to Disney a lot and could think of no better place to stay. All the staff are very friendly and helpful and will what they can to make your stay great. Nice big spots to stay in and the dogs love the grass to walk in. They have recently added solar power to the property which is wonderful. The only thing they are missing is recycling. It would be nice to have the ability to recycle instead of throwing plastic and metal away.

Room Tip: Due to the recent closure of a rv park in the area you should book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a great home base for visiting Disneyland, it is so close. Though we spent most of our days Disney, we did enjoy some of the amenities of the RV park. The kids had a blast in the heated pool. The complimentary muffins and coffee each morning were OK, small bagged muffins (1 per person) and the coffee had a slight burnt taste. The grounds were clean and well kept. All of the utilities at the site worked well. We stayed 4 nights in a back-in spot.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank buzznickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We are full time RV resort travelers. We travel in a 2014 40' motorhome, and we research online to find parks that will provide the basic services and amenities we need. We stayed at this park for a week to visit Disneyland. It was a disappointment from day 1. First of all, many of the sites have sloped, concrete entrances. We had to be moved twice to find a site that we could back into without serious scraping. Between each move, we were required to go back into the office and stand there while they looked on the computer for a workable site.
More importantly, there are many annual sites in the park, and the residents are on a very different schedule than we are used to, staying up and outside until well after midnight each night. They even climbed on top of their RV to have drinks and talk until well into the night. Add this this the school noise (an elementary school is directly across the street from this park), and we got very little sleep during our stay.
Finally, we went to the pool to relax after our Disney visit, and it was disgusting. We ended up calling the health department due to the pool conditions. There was a green foam atop the water, and the entire area was rusted and unkempt.
We did go to the office to request a refund of our nights unused on our 3rd day there, but were told no refunds and no exceptions. They were not concerned about our complaints and simply dismissed us. We ended up leaving on our 4th day, despite having paid for a very expensive week. I also emailed management, but never got a response.
While visiting Disney, we did find another RV park on the same street as the Disney entrance (a similar name to this park), and it was much, much nicer. I would recommend it over this one any day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
askvern, Owner at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
All I can say is - facts matter! In this review, the facts are very different than reported.

We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Since are "full time" RVers, hopefully you'll be able to write more than ONE review.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a nice RV park in Anaheim being so close to Disneyland. The employees were very friendly and helpful. We received a warm friendly welcome from JoJo (maltese/poodle mix) and his owner. Very clean and well kept park. Any concerns we had were dealt with immediately (ie: broken sprinkler). A nice resort with great amenities. Thank you Anaheim Resort RV Park.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.5 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#18 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim RV Park

Property: Anaheim RV Park
Address: 200 W Midway Dr, Anaheim, CA 92805-6552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy Camping in Mickey's Backyard! Rated #1 on Trip Advisor 5 Years in a row - we strive to be the best! Our Guests report frequently about the high level of customer service, feeling safe and the cleanliness of the park. We are close to Disneyland, with a shuttle (small fee) every 25 minutes. Tickets for Disneyland and other attractions available at the front desk, which save you standing in long lines. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anaheim Resort Rv Park Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim RV Park California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing