We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for visiting Disneyland”
Review of Anaheim RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anaheim RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect for visiting Disneyland”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Clean and with super friendly staff. Helped us with buying our multiple day passes (at their own office so we didn't have to stand in line) and provided us with useful tips. The ART (the shuttle service to Disney) takes you to the amusement park for only $5 and you can use they bus pass the entire day.
The RV park as well as the facilities are clean. The restrooms were roomy and every one has a shower in it (wheelchair accessible).
During the night, it was relatively quiet.
The complimentary muffins and coffee in the morning were a nice touch.

Especially the staff were very kind to us. I forgot my GoPro camera on the shuttle bus and the nice lady at the reception immediately made phone calls to the shuttle service. Two hours later I got my camera back!

Will recommend this RV park to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Thanks for your review! We are so glad you were able to get your camera back. Our front office staff really cares about our guests and wants to assure the best experience possible. We hope to see you soon!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    240
    42
    17
    13
See reviews for
764
165
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed here 4 nights while we visited the Disney parks. It is very easy access from I-5. We arrived around midnight. Our info was taped to the door, but no sooner did we arrive than a man from the RV park pulled up and took us to our site, moved the picnic table and helped my husband back our rig into our site, which was very helpful. The entire place is paved and the sites are level, concrete slabs. There is a tiny strip of grass between rigs, and each site has a picnic table. There are no fire pits. Our site backed right up to one of the many bathroom buildings... And I mean RIGHT up. The bathrooms were about 7 feet from our rear bumper. The lights stay on the building all night, so there was quite a bit of light shining into our back bedroom window all night, even with the shades down. The bathrooms are all private rooms with toilet, shower, shower bench, and sink. They were always very clean, have a heater you can turn on for showers, and we never had to wait for a bathroom. There is something great about having the bathroom literally right next to you, but it is not terribly aesthetic, and you definitely don't feel like you're camping here. I was worried that we would be awakened all night with people opening and closing the bathroom doors, but we never heard them at all. The folks at the front desk were friendly and we were able to buy our Disney 3 day tickets right there, so we didn't have to wait in line at Disney. We purchased a shuttle ticket for 3 days. It was $12 for 3 days per adult, and only $3 for the kids. The shuttle is run by Anaheim Resort Transit and runs every 25 minutes or so, starting 1 hour before the parks open, and ending 30 minutes after the parks close. You catch the shuttle right in front of the RV park, which for us, was about 100 feet from our site. This was extremely convenient . One of the best things was that the RV park is the first pick-up site, so you are pretty much guaranteed a seat, and is the first drop-off at night (when you are tired!). The trip takes about 10 minutes. There is free wi-Fi, but you need a separate code for each device. The gentleman that got us settled into our site gave me three, and it sounded as if it wouldn't be any problem to get additional codes from the office in the morning, but we never bothered. There are laundry facilities and a pool, but we never got around to checking them out, as we spent just about every waking moment at Disney. The office does provide one small (not big breakfast muffins, or Costco sized) muffin and coffee each morning,but they don't open until 8:00, so depending on what time you want to get to the park (Disney opened at 8:00 each day we were there, plus we had the "Magic Morning" that allowed us into Disneyland at 7:00 one morning), you might not be able to take advantage of the free muffins and coffee. We just ate breakfast in the RV before we left, which was quick and easy (and much cheaper than eating at the park!). We were on the fence between giving this 3 stars or four. I settled on four, because for our purposes (a safe, clean place to park the RV and sleep while we visited the Disney theme parks, with easy transportation to the parks), it was just what we were looking for. It did seem pricey for what if was (quoted $208 for the four nights - 32 ft RV with 2 slides, 2 adults, 3 kids - but with taxes and fees, it was $280), but maybe that is just the going rate for RV parks in the city. I don't know. Of course it would be lovely if it were more park-like and we weren't quite so up-close and personal with the toilets, but in reality, we still would have spent all our time at Disney. If you have the luxury of a rest- or down-day between Disney days, then I imagine the setting and pool would be more important.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noinod5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our park! These are some great facts! Unfortunately, the city of Anaheim does not allow any open flame so a fire pit would not be allowed in our park. It is often concerns of guests that they will be awaken by those using our facilities in the middle of the night; but we are so glad you were not disturbed by them. Next time you stay with us, be sure to check out the pool and spa area! It is heated to 85 degrees and we think you will really enjoy spending some downtime from Disneyland there. We hope to see you soon!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goleta, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My husband and I had a very enjoyable time during our weekend stay at the Anaheim Resort RV Park. The park is very well maintained and spotlessly clean with a nice pool and laundry area and lots of beautiful green well maintained grass areas that our two little dogs also enjoyed. We were amazed at how quiet it was during the night. An added bonus was the spectacular Disneyland firework display which we could see from our site. And last but not least, the park staff were very pleasant and helpful and the complimentary Continental Breakfast was much appreciated. We would highly recommend this RV park.

K Tingle

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Thank you for your review! It is great when our guests notice the little perks of our park. We have a great view of the fireworks and we are so glad you were able to enjoy them from the comfort of your RV. We hope to see you soon!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at the Anaheim Resort RV Park in March. We were spending 3 days at Disneyland. It was a great value, clean and super quiet. I loved it. The shuttle to Disneyland was very convenient. It also went to a mall so you could shop and have dinner at a non Disney restaurant.
The showers were awesome. They supply soap and a clean safe environment to clean up every day after the park. Like I said before it was very quiet even with lots of little kids around. So much more peaceful then any hotel we have stayed at for Disneyland in the past. We could also see the fireworks from our spot each night. Nice that they allow pets too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kakem123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
askvern, Owner at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for the great review and for mentioning your shuttle experience. The ART shuttle that operates daily from before Disneyland opens and until after it closes is the BEST way to get to and from. Oh, did I mention, it comes right to our park!

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Myself and two little boys stayed here 4 nights during spring break. I have stayed here before several years ago. Every single ammenity was perfect. The ART shuttle stops here and takes you to Disneyland which is only a few minutes away. There are several bus tours that will pick you up here too. At night you can watch the Disneyland fireworks from your rv. They have a dog walking service and I had them walk my dog twice a day while we were gone. Each day they left a very nice note telling me how her walk went and who did it. There is a very nice and clean grassy area for the dogs too. Our site was level and clean with a nice tree next to it. There is a cement pad and patio table at the site. The day we left I had a tire that was almost flat and the maintenance staff used their compressor to fill it for me. Everyone in the office was very, very, nice. I was a full time rv'er for 7 years so I've been in many, many rv parks and this one rates at the top for a small park. The two boys kept saying how much they liked it too. Oh, the pool and jacuzzi were clean and well kept as were the bathrooms and showers. Couldn't ask for more! And the Wi-Fi worked just fine. Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable!!!!
Diana Jeanne....space 561

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our reservatrions were to start Tuesday, March 18 but we arrived at 10:00 on Monday night. We rolled into the RV resort and spoke to one of the maintenance men who was driving around. He said they were booked up but that he would see what he could do. He spoke to the owner's mom who lives on the property and she ok'd it for us to be placed in the Emergency spot for the night! What a relief after 10 hours of straight driving. We were so thankful. The resort bathrooms are clean, the laundry facilities did the job (we had 4 kids with us) and although the school across from us was completely surrounded in fencing, we felt safe in the open RV park. There were many travellers from BC and the ART shuttle service was great (although we often just missed it!) The kids enjoyed the pool and the Disney fireworks display from the RV park are spectacular. The women in the office were kind, curteous and helpful. I have nothing negative to report except to say that being from a very small town where the greatest noise at this time of the year is the abundance of frogs, being close to I-5 took a little getting used to. Just a different kind of noise. This was our first visit and I am quite sure it will not be our last. Thank you for helping us to make fantastic family memories!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perkins1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This was such a clean, beautiful and quiet park, it was a great choice for families visiting disneyland. There is a shuttle to disneyland that picks you up at their office and you can buy shuttle/Disney tickets at the office as well. There is a pool, nice laundry facilities and a grassy spot for your pet. We were very pleased with our stay. The attached photo is of the fireworks from Disney, you are that close!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank crucesaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.5 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim RV Park

Property: Anaheim RV Park
Address: 200 W Midway Dr, Anaheim, CA 92805-6552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy Camping in Mickey's Backyard! Rated #1 on Trip Advisor 5 Years in a row - we strive to be the best! Our Guests report frequently about the high level of customer service, feeling safe and the cleanliness of the park. We are close to Disneyland, with a shuttle (small fee) every 25 minutes. Tickets for Disneyland and other attractions available at the front desk, which save you standing in long lines. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anaheim Resort Rv Park Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim RV Park California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing