We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little better than just pavement and a pedestal”
Review of Anaheim RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anaheim RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“A little better than just pavement and a pedestal”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The choices in Anaheim for RV resorts is much smaller now with the closure of some 400+ spots at Anaheim RV Village who sold their property to Disneyland for cast parking I'm told. Now knowing there really are only 3 parks left in Anaheim I found a front desk attitude may be creeping in a little. That said, this resort and Orangeland RV Resort (near Honda Center and Angel Stadium) are probably the two best. Both are about the same distance from Disneyland. There were no full-timers I could see unlike Orangeland.

While the park is centrally located, Midway drive is a fairly busy neighborhood street. The park is across the street from an elementary school and at the end of the road is a low-income rental area. Behind the resort remains a lower income mobile home park community. Both of these areas can leave you a little uneasy at night. It's not an area I would be out walking with my family but I found it fine if you're in your car.

You don't want the front row that faces Midland due to the noise and the sites are literally fronted right on the road. The spots around the office and shuttle pickup (the far left as your'e facing the resort) remain the quieter spots. As you move to your right the sites tend to have a little more grass and get a little bigger (or so it appears) BUT as you move away from the office spaces you get closer to the freeway that whizzes right behind the resort on the other side of the very tall concrete noise divider/fence and it is very loud and non-stop 24/7.

I will say the washrooms were first rate. Each washroom is a private stall with toilet, sink and shower. They were well maintained, spotless and roomy.

It always amuses me that rv parks call themselves resorts. They aren't in most cases and it isn't in the In the case of this rv park at least as far as Webster's Dictionary define a resort as: "a place to which people frequently or generally go for relaxation or pleasure, especially one providing rest and recreation facilities for vacationers". BUT it is a good place to go when you want a place to park the rig, that's conveniently located to Disneyland, is clean and looked after... but it still is for the most part, a paved area with a pedestal and utilities with the odd patch of grass here and there.

I hope that helps give a true and meaningful review of this resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Davidb1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    247
    42
    21
    13
See reviews for
780
168
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mapleton, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed for 8 days and the facilities were very clean and convenient to Disneyland and family members. It was easy to get in and out and stores were located close by so we were able to restock some items we needed. Staff and visitors were very friendly. We greatly appreciated the fact that they are pet friendly.I rated the "rooms" as spaces for the RV's.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Thanks for your review! Our convenient location is one of our greatest qualities. And of course, we always enjoy the company of our four legged friends. We hope to see you soon!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

From the start- making my reservations, to arrival and all their services, the staff was EXCELLENT and made this a very enjoyable trip for all family members. We met other extremely nice folks staying there and the ease of shuttling to/from Disneyland was convenient. We will absolutely stay here next time we come to Anaheim.

Room Tip: Since this is an RV resort, you bring your own room. The locations all were close to clean and conve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenGateMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Thanks for the great review! We value our park on creating the best guest experience from the first inquiry guest has about our park. We try to take all the worry out of your day so you can enjoy your vacation.

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallbrook, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I was wonderfully surprised to find such a clean, quiet rv park in downtown Buena Park. The people were so nice and helpful as we checked in. I had emailed several questions before we arrived and they were all answered. The pool and jacuzzi were great. The campsites level, close to the BEST bathroom/shower buildings, lots of hot water. I can't praise this place enough! I very highly recommend it
Robin Wright

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Thanks for the great review! We value our park on creating the best guest experience from the first inquiry guest has about our park. We hope to see you soon!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrnambool, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our family arrived from Australia a few days before hired an RV and decided to use Anaheim resort RV park as our base for a Disneyland visit. After a harrowing drive on the wrong side of the road it was great to arrive to a great place. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ianmandy2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Thanks for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay with us again!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This RV Park operates like a 4 star hotel, the staff were efficient and courteous, the pads were wide and clean, the restrooms and showers were clean and the water was hot. they provide a shuttle service to Disneyland. The location was great, while there we arranged to visit Universal Studios with Gray Lines and they picked us up from the RV park. In conclusion a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Thanks for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your day at Universal Studios! Our office can assist in the bookings of any Grayline, LuxBus, or Starline Tour; all which will pick you up and drop you office from our park. In a matter of minutes we will have you set up for day of fun and sightseeing!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a wonderful 7 day stay at Anaheim Resort RV Park. Our visit here was to go to Disneyland Resort. The Art buses arrive every 25 minutes to take you to the Parks. they run until late at night, only $5 per per person. The staff was wonderful helpful and knowledgable. The site was clean level cement, with picnic table. There are three small laundrys with reasonable price machines. There is a swimming pool which we didn't use. My only issue would be slow wifi, not fast enough to uoload photos on Facebook, or sometimes even to Google. Overall we enjoyed our stay and a fantastic location if visiting Disneyland.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
askvern, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, when we are in midst of our busier season, we cannot guarantee the quickest speeds during peak hours (early in the morning or during the evening). The computers offered in the RV Café have great connection speed and printing at no additional cost. Thank you again for your review and if you ever find your way to Disneyland again, we hope you can stay with us again!

KJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#19 of 118 in Anaheim
2,845 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim RV Park

Property: Anaheim RV Park
Address: 200 W Midway Dr, Anaheim, CA 92805-6552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy Camping in Mickey's Backyard! Rated #1 on Trip Advisor 5 Years in a row - we strive to be the best! Our Guests report frequently about the high level of customer service, feeling safe and the cleanliness of the park. We are close to Disneyland, with a shuttle (small fee) every 25 minutes. Tickets for Disneyland and other attractions available at the front desk, which save you standing in long lines. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anaheim Resort Rv Park Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim RV Park California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing